Find companies:
NCO Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

NCO Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: the pay was very low
if you need a job they will hire you dont expect the pay to be anything based on your experience everyone gets paid the same amount of money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about the money
Subrogation Specialist (Former Employee), Ramsey, NJAugust 11, 2014
Pros: manager was a smooth talker
Cons: president out of control.
The president was not a professional person. Out of bounds...always. If not for the manager, there would not have been any stability at NCO Insurance Subrogation department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor (Former Employee), NCO MontgomeryAugust 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: underpaid, messy, and no raises.
NCO Montgomery is underpaid, overworked, and unprofessional.This is a messy call center from HR, Managers, and right down to the staff. NCO hires Ghetto people and anyone off the street. Beware of the scams too their employees pull. Bypass this job search or regret it later!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Rep/ Collector (Former Employee), Montgomery,ALJuly 30, 2014
This NCO company is great for people who need job security.
Its an easy job if you are willing to do the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a customer service agent
Customer service (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 25, 2014
Working for nco was a new challenge for me because I never had any experience. As I went threw my training it was very easy to comprehend. Being a inbound sale was easy because most of the customers that call in already knew what they need to purchased, Others needed a little guidance to place their order or the needed help on comparing items they were – more... thinking about ordering. my overall experience was great and would love to be a customer service agent it again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun workplace
Benefit Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, N.CJuly 24, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
I was a health benefit advisor. I helped BC & BS clients pick their new plans in accordanc to the healthcare reform. I learned the in and outs of the health insurance bussiness. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to a diverse group of people. The hardest part was telling patint with incurable diseses their currrent medical plan dose not – more... cover their necessary medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
TWC Debt Collector (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks, not professional
It was no room for advancement and this company made alot of empty promises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Collector I (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: met my significant other at work
Employees are loud, rude, and nosy, and management is terrible as well. No room to grow whatsoever. Customers were rude, for the most part, because their account was in collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARN FAST
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 2, 2014
NICE PLACE
GREAT PEOPLE
NICE COMFY CHAIRS
GOOD LOCATION
GOOD HRS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
HR assistant (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJune 26, 2014
Low level employees wanting top level pay.

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Phone Cust. Service Rep (MobileMe) / Email Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 24, 2014
typical day at work, co-workers was ok to work with, learned that outsourcing sometimes doesnt mean stable job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), High Point, NCJune 24, 2014
NCO group was a call center who main streamed UPS customers, my title was a universal agent I managed inbound calls from customers in the United States. My responsiblities included providing excellent customer service via telephone, I processed pick ups and drop off's at business locations as well as residential locations, I also tracked packages the – more... most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with different customers in different parts of the United States the most hardest part of the job was being unable to completely statisfy all customers with the package problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS PLACE WILL SUCK YOU DRY AND SPIT YOU OUT
Escalation Suprvisor (Former Employee), Kansas City MOJune 24, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: the management sucks and coworkers will stab you in the back
I worked for NCO for a period of about three years during that time I was assigned to the Sprint contract, I was promoted to resolution supervisor and got an entire $.50 raise that was the only raise I received the entire time I was there. The job was easy and I enjoyed working with the people on the phone. However I couldn't stand NCO the entire time – more... I was there the managers never did anything they said they were going to do and, they would never back you up when you ran into an issue with somebody above them. In the end I was released from NCO because I typed the word d**m in a chat room. It's my belief that they were just looking for a reason to get rid of me. Please do yourself a favor stay away from this company unless you like not ever having to worry about getting anywhere and making the same amount of money for the rest of your life. That is of course if all of their jobs haven't been outsourced to the Philippines by now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was hard to advance in this job.
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNMay 23, 2014
I answered calls and chated with customers. assited with online ordering and profile assisance.I have larned managment skills. the hardest part was not knowing if i was going to lose my job from one day to the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misrepresenting their company
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), MaineApril 14, 2014
Cons: micro management, misrepresenting themselves
I was hired for this position in Nov 2013 and stayed a week. Had to ask permission to use the bathroom and you were watched by supervisors. They also were misrepresenting who they were with the collection calls they were making. The company held a contract to do tax collections for the state where I reside. Instead of telling the caller that they were – more... NCO, they stated they were from the State of ___Revenue Services. Totally lied! I couldn't stay with such a dishonest company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Joplin, MoMarch 18, 2014
Pros: supervisors are nice
Cons: not sure if you still have a job from day to day.
The typical day at work would consist of taking calls from people that had an issue with their orders. Opportunities for advancement are dependent on who you know. Jobs are eliminated and sent to other Countries so they can save some money on labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home Rep
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 17, 2014
It is a well established company. There is a lot of mult-tasking you have to stay on your toes. Overall I like it just need more benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility, vto, pto
Cons: health benefits
A typical day at work would include multitasking and avoiding dead air ti assist in making the call pleasant for our customer. Knowing the detail to most of the plan options was very helpful as reviewing plan options with a vast range of individuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Sales Support (Former Employee), Humble, TXMarch 10, 2014
Enjoyed meeting new people. Learning a new skill. Management was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Customer Service Representative with a passion for satisfying the customer as well as support team members in a achieving goals
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOMarch 7, 2014
Pros: a guaranteed job security. challenging
Cons: the level of knowledge needed to perform the tasks were often very difficult.
A typical date at work was that we went out onto the floor and pulled up all the applicable systems. Following we would take in bound calls regarding anything about the customer's previous shopping experience with BestBuy. The procedures for this particular job description included, modifying orders, checking status and at times canceling orders. Additionally – more... we would act as sales personnel for the purchase of contract phones and computers. We had on the floor with us "Floor Support" whose function was to help with policies when the agent was unsure. My co-workers were dedicated agents and we were eager to help. The hardest part of the job was authorizing contract phones for use and the most enjoyable part of my job was getting off the phone with the feeling of accomplishment that we had resolved all the customers concerns. – less

About NCO Group

NCO Group, Inc. (NCO) is a holding company and conducts substantially all of its business operations through its subsidiaries. – Read more