NCO Group Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Payroll Administrator & Collector (Former Employee), Belleville, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Took care of many co-workers' payroll and any concerns they had about benefits, etc. It was a great group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly workplace
Debt Collector (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 18, 2015
Pros: fixed schedule from the 1st day and friendly management
Cons: low salary
Very good workplace. fixed work schedule, flexible management Jeans became allowed on week days. Ability to choose your convenient work schedule after couple of months. However, salary and bonus are too low for such job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCO Service S***
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), MontrealAugust 11, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Everything was described in my review
Unfortunately, this company do not deserve any stars at all. Management doesn't even know what they are doing and gives false promises to its employees. Worst of all, they give bonuses to the wrong employees who not deserve it. Salary is not as described, even lower than expected for a stressful position. Worst job experience ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a dishonest and ungrateful management
NCO&APAC MONTREAL CATASTROPHY (Former Employee), MontrealDecember 11, 2014
Pros: multi cultural workplace
Cons: work for crumbs and under much stress!
No fix hours.worked for walmart rewards mastercard campaign. Confused management who don't keep their promises.most supervisors don't understand the concepts and give out wrong Info to the agents.low salary and no benefits as promised in the end.Never appreciate agents.make u feel worthless. Manager knows nothing of what is expected and believes by firing agents then he is efficient. No fixed working schedules.most of the chairs at the job are broken.poor headsets.infact shame to nco who keeps exploiting it's workers . biggest part of the campaign is ran from the Philippines because of cheap slave Labour. No innovation no possibility of growth .bilingual agents too 11$per hour! Staff earn money agents earn crumbs!!Exploitation! !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with and helping people resolve thier Debits
Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 3, 2016
Pros: Helping and working with people
On the phone with people for 7 hours a day
Patience
Always willing to help you succeed and meet your target
Fun and friendly
Not able to help people resolve their situation for numerous reasons
Working with other to help and resolve their debits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid for the hard work
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 29, 2015
Lots to do in this company, lots of room to grow for the company itself. Strong work connections, lots of many different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good job for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONApril 27, 2016
Pros: good pay and good people
Cons: iritated customers
i liked the people that i worked with and the hours i am not really a phone person but over all i did like the job and would work in another job like it if i had too but i prefer customer service instead
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
CSR (Current Employee), BrantfordFebruary 10, 2015
Great benefits package, with room for advancement and a good solid management team! Typical day at work includes assiting customer with the order inuires, updating there method of payments, arranging for refund and schedule deliveris. Co-workers are pleasant and always helpful. Enjoy my job very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Debt Collector (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 11, 2016
Pros: Benefits
Cons: Bad hours
Worked there for 2 months and it was the most miserable place I ever worked! Management was beyond unprofessional. They kept changing my shifts and expected me to inform other people of their shift change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Payment Procssing (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 26, 2016
Feel motivated in working there.

They have good trainer's and they help the employee in any difficult situation.

Everyday there are new challenges with the job, but the supervisor's motivate the agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team
Fraud Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 16, 2015
Pros: Frequent updates on new fraud trends, flexible scedule
Cons: Sitting for long hours
* started at 10am, finished at 7pm, work in various ques (inbound or outbound)
*learned how to interpret customer's credit history and fraudulent trends
*dynamic and young management team
*co-workers with different backgrounds, fun to connect with them
*hardest part-being on a chair for 8 hours
*catching fraud
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 29, 2015
During a typical day at work I am responsible for taking calls and booking appointments for a variety of HVAC-related issues. We consider ourselves the front line staff for our customers who are experiencing equipment breakdowns, or who wish to simply discuss their accounts.

Occasionally, I act as a supervisor in the Customer Care department where we try our very best to resolve any customer issues with billing, or with services associated with their accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CC Sales
CSR (Former Employee), Saint John, NBFebruary 29, 2016
selling Credit Cards
answering phone calls
trying to get top sales
5pm - 1am shift
good support system
good managers
good shift hours
very clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call cente job
customer service (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 12, 2014
Pretty relaxed place to work and the benefits started right away which was very nice. I had a month of training and a lot of help to get through it.

Typical call centre type work, answering calls, checking account information, adding plans too account and yah, selling which honestly was pretty easy. Just mention one promotion and you're done, Great environment for young people as 75 percent of employees under 25,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmospher
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 10, 2015
Pros: Training for new application and expectaion for upcoming new products in the markets.
Cons: No realy wage increase.
Answering inbound calls, e-mails and live chats with customers having troubles with their devices. Technical support and resolution.

Must be patient because most of the callers call only when they have trouble and are frustrated.

You have supervisor after you all the time as he's following and monitoring your activities.

Cool environment as there are coworkers all around you ready to help.

When communication is not clear between you and the callers.

When every team talk about the bonus and others stuffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place because i worked in outbound so no pushing but still have to push our selves to get more bonus and get good quality
Fraud Account Supervisor (Current Employee), montreal qcMarch 4, 2013
Pros: have free lunches 3 times a year, bonus for encouraging employees, friendly supervisors
Cons: less salary more work
learned how to handle convince people on the phone
what words have use on the phone when we talk to customers and understand the situation and use proper words ex-if they say my husband died say condolence, birthday have to wish, lost say sorry inconvinience say appology etc etc
how to work with group
good management care about employees, tried to give flexible time
co-workers mostly understand eachother and friendly and like a family
hardest part i don't find that much may be when customers yelling us on the phone when their credit card declined
more enjoyable part is also when customer yelling us on the phone with bad words.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, but little to no advancement opportunity
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great discounts, great mood
Cons: little to no opportunity of advancement
Tons of fun to work with likeminded students, but burger flipping gets old fast. Not to mention, no matter how hard you work, you still can't advance, and you're not compensated in any way for excelling and going beyond expectations.

I trained half of the staff that was present when I changed jobs and was never promoted or given a raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience EVER
collector (Former Employee), TorontoMay 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: worst
I start the day at 8am making calls in Ontario province; calling debtors’ files with four or five assignments, ,some co-workers are friendly others are unfriendly ,rude and unprofessional with really bad attitude toward new people, no good morning, no good night and unhappy when new people ask for help regarding any subject .

Is the worst experience I ever had as collector and the most stressful environment I ever worked ,low salary ,only few peoples are able to make commission because those peoples have computer system privileges and easy access to files that debtors in one point was agreed to make some payments . The rest of the collectors never get commission. Good Luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None stop environment with energetic people
Administrative support representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJune 2, 2015
Pros: Coffee as we please
Cons: lack of work
A typical day involves day to day tasked that need to be done. Such as reports and data entry when need be. taking on other work when have free time.
Management at this point in is in a changing processes.
My co- workers some are fun to be around and there are some that are negative, however you can find that happy medium.
The hardest part is when there is a lack of work and I am doing nothing, looking for work to do and try to make sure i keep myself busy. The enjoy part of my day is getting all my work done by the end of the day with out having a back log of work to be done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cutomer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONNovember 8, 2015
Pros: I gained some useful computer & customer service skills.
Cons: The day was very monotonous.
The hardest part of this job was that I was hired as a C.S.R. and I quickly realized that sales was really more important than customer service.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Revenue
$5bn to $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
NCO Group website