NCO Group Employee Reviews

Found 191 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere with High Productivity Level
Administrative Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON28 June 2017
My first full-time job in the administrative field. Thanks to this job and our various clients I have a wealth of experience and knowledge that can only be obtained from a productive and dedicated workplace such as this. Management is incredibly easy to get along with and is always eager to help. This job has challenged me greatly and I have grown as an individual thanks to my duties here. I am very grateful for the experiences I have had as an Administrative Representative with NCO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to improve the coordination at work station
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2017
not so enjoyable to work there. less work ethic and mismanagement. It was ok for a certain period of time. but work pressure and salary were not satisfactory. not much motivation to work at. but great place for starting a career indeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job - Poor Management
Collection Agent Call Center (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON27 May 2017
Worked there many years ago. Highly stressful job. Will hire anyone & people leave just as fast! You have to be an aggressive person to get debtors to pay- to reach your goals monthly. Management was a Joke! It was time for a raise for myself and when i went in and had my meeting with one of the managers (supervisors) They gave me NOTHING for a raise...NOTHING!! Ridiculous! They seem to love people with nasty attitudes and poor people skills for supervisors and team leaders-they are most aggressive. I would stay far away from this place!! Unhealthy - arguing and being threatened day in and day out with various debtors!
Pros
lol
Cons
poor management & low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is only part-time job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON11 May 2017
I worked there as part-time.During the time I was working there, I spend my parental leave for one year. I really did not have much to say about that job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contacting cutomer to make arrangment for their pas due amount
Account Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 May 2017
work was a good ok place to work, but customer where abusive and management where not committed to make work environment a good one for their employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 April 2017
This company offered great incentives and benefits to all employees. Lot's of opportunities for advancement. Management was very flexible with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting different pple
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 April 2017
always busy trying to collect overdue credit card payments.
customer service skills
management was okay always pushed for more
different cultures
hardest part of the job was calling different states and knowing their guideline in their collection laws
Pros
diversity
Cons
long hours and trying to collect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work space.
Legal Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 April 2017
-dealing with many different clients.
-daily life situations.
-writing up letters for court signed by the lawyer
-respectful, business professional office with five other employees
-hardest part of the job is keeping track of thousands of clients files
-the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people everyday learning about daily lifestyle issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Collection Officer/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 April 2017
NCO Group was a good company to work for. I was doing collection for different banks portfolios, student loans and enjoyed it. Good pay and benefits.
Pros
Not too many incentives
Cons
Mangers could be more avallable for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
Telesales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 March 2017
There were a lot of pros and con of this company and over time it changed hands and policy there were different management teams and challenges but over all fine experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business; bad management
Debt Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC16 March 2017
The culture of the company is that of a slave driver. They offer basic hourly wage & demand too much from the workers. Micro-management is at its peak & the managers are people who don't know the basics of management because most of them are high school passouts not even college
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the experience
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 March 2017
The company recognise her employees. Getting promoted within two months after starting the job was the best thing I could've get.

Wonderful workplace, full of caring and sharing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Quebec8 March 2017
collaboration, contact facile, bonne accueil, flexibilité fonctionnelle.
Pros
sens de l'écoute
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the light of Heart
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2017
This is a very intense job, if you are soft spoken this might not be the job for you, If you can be more aggressive on the phone and handle rejection easily then this is the right one for you.
Pros
Good hours, pay and commission is pretty good, work environment is friendly
Cons
Not enough weekly meetings, not enough coaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not paid enough
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2017
After working many years, they still dont pay enough, good job for part time or as a temporary job for students. Not for impatient people. Management is rude at times
Pros
Good employee
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful,low paying,favoritism among managment for high end earners..
Collector (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 February 2017
For some, a good place to let off steam. For me, unhealthy. Chairbound all day,stressful, poor ventilation,poor lighting,and unreachable goals to make bonus at end of month. Had to deal with 20 year old files and collecting was nearly impossible.
Pros
Most weekends off. Co-workers for the most part great.
Cons
Stressful daylong attempts to reach and collect from lying, evasive and often rude, crude, and abusive debtors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a musical environment will be fantastic.
SOCAN-Licensing Agent & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 January 2017
The job tasks, I am doing currently is very amazing and challenging.
I learned and am learning everyday through each inbound and outbound calls, dealing with different customers and answering according to their requests. My colleagues are amazing and very helpful. The difficult part of my jobs is when customers are rude and you have to answer accurately to calm them. At the end of the day, I am very happy to hear thank you and that I am nice person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate
Management (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
It was a fun place to work at, very fast passed but over all amazin work hours, stable and the people are just great. I would recommend to averybody...
Pros
All
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2016
I love working with NCO . Great place to start and gain experience for call centre career. Fun to work with. The staff and management are great. I recommend it for new graduate students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Licensing Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2016
Bon dosage entre les impératifs de gestion et la productivité des salariés.
Pros
Plusieurs événements sociaux organisés par l`entreprise
Cons
Pas d`évolution de carrières très intéressantes. Le salaire est bas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCO Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,677 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

72%
203 ratings
Add your rating