NCO Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 168 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work but good people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 28, 2016
a normal day at work usually busy
I learn a lot in finance
how bank function
how to read credit report
how to fix your credit
how to handle a team in order to have better results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great the job is interesting
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 26, 2016
Nco is a good Co. like every Co. it has its pros and cons overall my years of working there have been really great met some really nice people gained some good experiences
Pros
learing differnt cultures
Cons
no pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Collector (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 17, 2016
good managers. great co workers. very challenging job. long hours. very motivating commisions. can get ahead by working overtime.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was hard getting money from clients
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 7, 2016
was long hours hard getting money from clients very diffult asking for money at christmas of single parents. coworkers were great to work with and long hours
Pros
commissions were good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and great place to work
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 5, 2016
I learned to get along with people in many types of situations and to be able to think quickly and listen to what a person is saying to get an overall picture of the situation.
Pros
great people
Cons
high stress job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Agent
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 28, 2016
Worst company ever many hours on the phone total of 40 hours per week.

Forget making bonus lol.

if you hit bonus it because you are good friend with manager the manager choose who will be getting the bonus

If you are too good of collector the manager will try to get rid of you as fast as possible so they can save their own job

pay sucks 11per hours

if you cant find a job apply at NCO

worst company every the hiring process is like 4hrs with HR.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Stay away from this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job
Credit Collections agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 31, 2016
answer phones and collect on past overdue accounts. very little skill is required and very little salary is attributed
Pros
you have a job
Cons
salary, salary, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress level job
Licensed (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 30, 2016
Calling debtors to try and retrieve over due payments on debts. Giving advice on how to consolidated debt. Tracking down debtors that have moved, changed phone numbers or that have passed away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive salary, friendly co-workers
Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
Good place to work, Management treats you fairly and co workers are good and supportive.

location located right outside Lawrence station making it easily accessible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
attending to clients' account on the phone.
Collector (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 10, 2016
Dealing with pass due accounts and providing opportunity for clients to pay off debts in a convenient manner and time. Understanding how and why people fall back on payment and set up payment arrangement affordable to them.
Pros
no deadlines
Cons
long hours on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good job for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONApril 27, 2016
i liked the people that i worked with and the hours i am not really a phone person but over all i did like the job and would work in another job like it if i had too but i prefer customer service instead
Pros
good pay and good people
Cons
iritated customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONApril 11, 2016
Worked there for 2 months and it was the most miserable place I ever worked! Management was beyond unprofessional. They kept changing my shifts and expected me to inform other people of their shift change.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with and helping people resolve thier Debits
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 3, 2016
On the phone with people for 7 hours a day
Patience
Always willing to help you succeed and meet your target
Fun and friendly
Not able to help people resolve their situation for numerous reasons
Working with other to help and resolve their debits
Pros
Helping and working with people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Payment Procssing (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 26, 2016
Feel motivated in working there.

They have good trainer's and they help the employee in any difficult situation.

Everyday there are new challenges with the job, but the supervisor's motivate the agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CC Sales
CSR (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBFebruary 29, 2016
selling Credit Cards
answering phone calls
trying to get top sales
5pm - 1am shift
good support system
good managers
good shift hours
very clean
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Payroll Administrator & Collector (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Took care of many co-workers' payroll and any concerns they had about benefits, etc. It was a great group of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid for the hard work
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 29, 2015
Lots to do in this company, lots of room to grow for the company itself. Strong work connections, lots of many different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cutomer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONNovember 8, 2015
The hardest part of this job was that I was hired as a C.S.R. and I quickly realized that sales was really more important than customer service.
Pros
I gained some useful computer & customer service skills.
Cons
The day was very monotonous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONSeptember 29, 2015
During a typical day at work I am responsible for taking calls and booking appointments for a variety of HVAC-related issues. We consider ourselves the front line staff for our customers who are experiencing equipment breakdowns, or who wish to simply discuss their accounts.

Occasionally, I act as a supervisor in the Customer Care department where we try our very best to resolve any customer issues with billing, or with services associated with their accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative/Fraud Agent, NCO (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 23, 2015
a great place to work, co-workers and supervisors willing to help with any problems that came along. A great supply of information provided with any questions on a call, full access to information.
Pros
getting free coffee/treats on Fridays
Cons
Too far to travel (over 2 hours one way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,524 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1