NCI Information Systems

NCI Information Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 148 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Security Analyst - 1 (Current Employee) –  Ft. Shafter, HIApril 11, 2016
NCI Inc. currently holds the contract to this position.
Workday consist of eight hours.
Management is accommodating and open.
I have been doing this job over four years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and a very calm job
Customer representative (Former Employee) –  Endicott, NYApril 8, 2016
I would come in and set up my computer, I would logon and start taking calls immediately. the hardest part I would say there was never a really hard part. the most enjoyable part would be when a customer gave you good compliments on helping them out.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intune with workers.
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILMarch 2, 2016
Workers are the key with this company and it shows. Workers are continuously rewarded for their work. The company attempts to help the worker transition to a new position, if contract is lost, if at all possible.
Pros
worker orriented company.
Cons
As things go in the contractor world, this company cannot allways be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Lewis, WAFebruary 13, 2016
Love that they were always making sure that we at a group was ok. The Vice President of the company always made it a point to make sure that if we needed anything that he was a phone call away.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job but fun people
Phone Representative (Current Employee) –  Endicott, NYFebruary 11, 2016
best part of the job was helping so many people, to have them go from angry to happy was a great feeling. My co workers were a fun group of people.
Pros
helping people
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for NCI Information Systems was a good experience. Management cares about their employees, and they pay a fair wage.
Principal Graphics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNDecember 4, 2015
Managers listen to their employees, and respond to employee input. They pay a fair wage, and encourage their employees to acquire ongoing training and development. They paid for the training. I had a very good experience working for them.
Pros
Management listened to their employees; and respected their input.
Cons
There were no cons in my experience with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for. Enjoyed going to work there
Electronic Order Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield VANovember 25, 2015
Performed Customer Service tasks for PEO Soldier warehouses and 40 Central Issue Facilities (CIF). Managed E-Order database for 171 E-Order web user accounts. Review and monitor approximately 11,000 orders submitted annually to include their shortage items to ensure timely delivery using Management Software. Ensued all orders placed were in accordance with Army regulations. Approved or disapproved the placement of the order and contacted the appropriate persons concerning all order discrepancies.
Established new E-Order operations and provide software training at CIFs worldwide. Conducted annual certification training at over 20 locations on new Army equipment. Resolve problems and make the appropriate decisions to prevent interruption of services to customers.
Pros
Great team and management
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come in and operate a break press.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALNovember 13, 2015
It was doing the same thing everyday come in and operate a break press.
How to operate a die press.
Management was good.
Co-workers were great.
Just making sure everything consistly ran smooth.
Seeing all the people I worked with.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
boring job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of guys to work with
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 12, 2015
It is a good company to work for, has great benefits and great environment. The job supervisors are wonderful people. There is not much room to move up in the company once you get to a certain point.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure and organized program for children and families
Home Visitor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2015
Provided the oportunity to learn about different ways to provide services to children and families in a holistic manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Collections rep (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 12, 2015
busy interment, fast pace, All about numbers, policy, and red tape. There is a lot of business that needs to be worked. There is not much interaction at this time for employee involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organizations I have worked for.
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my time employed at NCI, this company took very good care of its employees. One of the best jobs, I have ever had.
Pros
Travel, employees, employer, salary, work.
Cons
Contract job, I hated to see this job end.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another Defense contracting body shop
Senior Techy anonymous (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 4, 2015
They do not look for another contract for you to work at the end of contract as is usually promised but never delivered.

Basically you are project based, and shown the door when they lose the contract. Typical of most defense contractors today.
Just a temporary job, not a career.
Pros
none
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to providing excellent service at every opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYSeptember 2, 2015
Documented call outcome in proprietary computer systems with
accuracy and timeliness
Handled inbound and outbound calls from NYSEG customers
regarding delinquent accounts and potential shut offs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Sales Position
Sales Rep/Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIAugust 27, 2015
Marketing Kirby Systems to clients directly door to door or by appointment. Minimal Management interference. Long hours with little time off for far too little pay.
Pros
Free Kirby Supplies
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records, do not make any mistakes.
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  Henrico, VAJuly 25, 2015
After taking a month for the background check finally told when to come in for my 1st day. No training, Very negative work zone to work in. Too strict on making any kind of mistake. Prejudice co-workers very stressful environment. Would not recommend this job for anyone.
Pros
PTO
Cons
Poor training, poor leadership ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
NEC Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 25, 2015
I loved working there. Everyone worked together and helped one another. Sadly the contract was awarded to them as lowest bidder this time. This resulted in my position being terminated. I would still work there if I could. I will be applying for other positions with them.
Pros
full benefits, team works together, promotes self improvement
Cons
Contract work is unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCI
Desktop Support Technician II (Current Employee) –  Fort Benning, GAJuly 18, 2015
NCI underpays its employees. The insurance is very expensive with this company also. I would not recommend NCI to others especially through contracting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unwilling to work with a single mistake.
call tech (Former Employee) –  endicottJuly 8, 2015
after applying, being offered a job, start date, passing the drug test, they noticed a date seemed off on my background check. Instead of letting me fix this mistake, they instead denied employment.
Pros
Some of HR was nice
Cons
ignorant to employment and promissory laws.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Customer Service/Collections CSR (Former Employee) –  endicott nyJuly 6, 2015
Not a nice place to work . Very abusive to employees. It is a revolving door company.
Dead end Job. No sick days
sit for hours and must do everything in your 15 min break ie bathroom, mental health, snack, business or else you are penalized
Pros
free coffee and tea
Cons
sit for hours and most do everything in your 15 min break ie bathroom, mental health, snack, business or else you are penalized
Was this review helpful?Yes8No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture