Find companies:
NBC Universal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
451 reviews

NBC Universal Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful environment
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), New York City and VancouverDecember 6, 2012
Pros: working together for a common goal
Cons: long hours; extend time between jobs
This job listing is a combination of working in independent film industry. I worked in New York City and Vancouver over a 15 year period. Typically working in film and television are 14-16 hour days with constant work in an extremely stressful environment.

Working in the production office you must deal with all types of of situations and be able to – more... improvise many solutions.
Typically my co-workers were great people. Since we worked extremely long days we usually succeeded in making the days spent in the office pleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free movie club
Shipper (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: free movies
getting things ship on time
about movies
fine
very nice
not having a complete order
working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Photojournalist/Live Truck Operator (Former Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXDecember 15, 2014
Pros: peaceful
Cons: need to update equipment
It was a good place to work. Everyone pretty much stayed to themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to wk
Supervisor(Night) (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: work with great people
Cons: black out dates
great place to wk awsome co workers and learning new things every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable workplace
Team Captain (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 11, 2014
Pros: access to various parks, discounts at many locations
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work varies from opening to closing but for the most part it consists of managing a staff of around 15-20 people to ensure they are delivering great guest service and staying on top of their daily tasks. Also to audit register drawers for any variances and being responsible for a substantial amount of money. I learned how to communicate – more... effectively amongst the team and acquire leadership skills that are beneficial to developing a strong team. My co-workers are a very lively bunch that work together to accomplish the "bigger picture," which is executing admirable guest service. The hardest part of the job is making everyone happy. It becomes challenging to please all parties in a difficult situation. For instance, when a guest complaint arises and it is your duty to fix it. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to make someone's day. It can be as simple as a acknowledgment to offering recognition buttons for birthdays and celebrations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, made lots of friends, lots of room for advancment
Bartender, Bar Manager (Former Employee), Universal City, CADecember 10, 2014
Pros: fun job, great manegment, comprable rate
Cons: no set schedule
Duties included planning and bartending for corporate level events, movie premiers, as well as private affairs i.e. weddings, bar mitzvahs, holiday parties. This organization is a well oiled machine always on top of every event. There are no real benefits except free access to the park, and free food at the end of every event, however I always met very – more... interesting people, the pay structure was more than fair. I guess the hardest part of the job was not having a set schedule but with my other bartending job I was never hurting for money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Cashier/Attendant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 6, 2014
Pros: you get free tickets for your family
Cons: guest can be out of hand sometimes.
It is truly an amazing place to work . one thing thing i can say is that they offers many wonderful benefits. they also try their very best to make everyone life easier and are willing to work with you if their is any problem with your schedule,ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
NEW YORK STATE CERTIFIYED SECURTIY OFFICER (8HRS) (Former Employee), orlano flDecember 6, 2014
Pros: well once in a blue moon
Cons: breaks never care about that
i learned to never follow others work hard stay focus dont worry about others just do you.i love the place i work at the people was ok they payed me well and for that they got my best i never ask for much as long as they treat me well and give me vancation time when i ask for it when i feel i need it im all good im not the type to say give me give me – more... no i want to love the company's that im working for and be appreciate for my work and knowing they can count on me anytime – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back culture with great people
Sports Blackout Coordinator Affiliate Operations (Current Employee), Stamford, CTDecember 4, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of blacking out regional sports networks along with keeping up to date databases of all the affiliates. Also, I would take many technical support calls to help affiliates with troubleshooting any issues they might be having with our networks. Worked constantly with Excel and Microsoft Office Suite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to do a show in my home town of Chicago
Talent Coordinator - "The Playboy Club" (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2014
Pros: working on a show in my home town of chicago
Cons: television shows don't last forever
After being in LA for almost 10 years, I decided to do a show back home in Chicago. I worked as the Talent Coordinator on the NBC show, "The Playboy Club."

My role was to manage and schedule the day-to-day activities for talent on the show (press, wardrobe fittings, recording sessions and choreography).

The crew, cast and office staff was great to – more... work with. It was nice to have the opportunity to work with a lot of familiar faces from the Chicago production scene. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challanging place to work
Guest Services, Supervisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 29, 2014
Pros: the great people you get to meet.
Cons: the mean guest you would meet every so often.
I really enjoyed working here as each day was something new. I was learning the front end operations of the park. The managers were easy to get along with and always helping. The hardest part of the job was sometimes the hours could be long as you had to make sure the parks guest were taken care of. The most enjoyable part of this job was those days – more... when you meet a guest that was just having a bad day and you are able to put a smile back on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Attractions Cast Member (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 29, 2014
It's a very enjoyable work environment. The people are nice and friendly. They are always there for you and your needs. Provides a close relationship for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Operations (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 25, 2014
An opaque employer that asks for far more than they give back. All of the good employees are being driven away by the corporate policies put in place. This is the Wal Mart of the entertainment industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Seasonal position
Bartender/Vendor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 21, 2014
I enjoy working and meeting new people. So working here seasonally I get to be apart of all the events such as Halloween Horror Nights, Mardi Gras and Summer nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, everchanging
Digital Sales Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 15, 2014
Work with other teams, learned about each department I work with, great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast-Paced Environment
Broadcast Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: planned special events catering
Cons: short breaks, no career advancement
My typical day was to prioritize/manage the VP's schedule, edit/approve payroll.
I've learned how to effectively create a 9-day work week schedule for 20+ engineers
My co-workers were a great group, respectful, fun
The hardest part of my job was receiving blame for something that didn't involve me
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with – more... the engineers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
BARTENDER/SERVER (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 7, 2014
Clock in to work, take care of guest dining needs. Management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody is friendly and caring. Also, great perks with working for the company.
Survey Research Recruiter (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 7, 2014
Management is amazing and caring. Everyday my department has candy and/or food for the team members. They always try to motivate you to do your best and are encouraging. They rotate team members in and out of sun and shade so you don't die in the heat. Best company I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse and a fun place to work at.
Sales, cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches, entry to the park, discounts and acess to special events
Cons: short breaks
I meet hundreds of people every time I work and it's people from all around the world. Some people speak English, some don't at all and you have to adapt and try to understand what they want as best as you can. I have learned to be patient with people because not everyone is nice and how to mange my time effectively because it's a fast paced work environment. – more... My co-workers and I work together like a well-oiled machine; we are trained to work together, also independently and how to adapt to different situations. In my opinion, working with all types of people is most enjoyable and hardest part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work experience
Intern Studio Assistant (Former Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 5, 2014
Pros: experience
A typical day consisted of getting wardrobe for the guests and making sure they were comfortable for their appearance. Doing runs was also a big part of my job, whether it was to a clothing store or to the office. I learned what it is like to work in a high pressure environment. My co-workers were great and everyone was willing to help each other. The – more... hardest part of the job was probably right before show time because that is when everyone was in a rush to make last minute changes. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About NBC Universal

NBC Universal is one of the world's leading media and entertainment companies in the development, production, and marketing of – Read more