Find companies:
Navy Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
229 reviews

Navy Federal Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Interactive Place to Work and Grow Sales Skills
Registered Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 15, 2014
Pros: consistent growth opportunities
Cons: limited branch staffing
Servicing client financial needs, no matter what goals the members have offering solutions that are in the best interest of the client.

Hardest part is leveraging business partners that were miles away to host client appointments

Rewarding to be able to offer solutions that save families financial lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Navy Federal is an employer with great potential for growth, both personal and professional.
VA Gov't Submissions/RESPA Compliance Processor II (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits, facilties and people. awesome members (customers).
Cons: no opportunities for working from home for the department that i worked in.
They provide their employees with the necessary tools to both further their education and their careers. They also provide a comparable benefits package to full time employees (FTE). They also provide health and wellness services, such as an on-site Registered Nurse, workout facility with showers and several counselors to keep the employees mentally – more... and emotionally happy. Navy Federal has a very secure campus, equipped with security guards that patrol the campus throughout the day and evening. The host an annual Health Fair, as well as a variety of activities that are family friendly. Twice a year, they host an Open House so that the families of employees may take a tour of the facility and learn more about Navy Federal.

The staff and management at Navy Federal are very courteous of each other and the Members (customers). They are extensively trained throughout the year on such points as Member Identity Protection and Security (including but not limited to Member Credit Card Security) and Customer Service. Navy Federal strives to put to their Members (customers) ahead of the "bottom line". They maintain a strict confidentiality pertaining to their Members' needs. The employees of NFCU work hard to maintain the Members' accounts and loans so that the Members feel like part of the NFCU family and not just another account or loan.

I enjoyed working at Navy Federal because I learned how to deal with difficult people, both internally and externally, in an efficient and professional manner. I very much miss working with the people at Navy Federal Credit Union, they were a wonderful bunch of folks. If given the opportunity to rejoin the team, I would definitely jump on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits & pay
Cons: limited advancement opportunity at branch level, part time hours require being available as if full time
NFCU offers great benefits & really seems to care for their employees & members. As a company, they stress excellent member service and reward their staff for providing that excellent service. At the branch level, advancement opportunity is limited but if you're willing to relocated to VA or Pensacola, FL, opportunity is there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Web Designer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 6, 2014
Top voted company to work for. They want only the best for their employees and offer many perks, from training to discount tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Navy Federal Review
Part-Time Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Burke, VAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: members are extremely kind; great co-workers and time goes by really fast
Cons: not enough training.
Providing excellent service to members while processing daily banking transactions, including opening and closing accounts, upgrading memberships, offering credit lines and great saving options. Processing ATM DVS system, completing collateral duties such as filing documents, making and receiving calls to better assist members at a distance. Great deal – more... of teamwork goes into this position, team members provide you with excellent tools to succeed and are able to assist you through a great chat system. The hardest part of the job is down time because there is none, time goes by extremely fast its like minutes ago you just got there and your day of helping members is already over. The most exciting part of the job is helping member get their teller transactions right down to each detail and going above and beyond and receiving great feedback everyday from team members and members of the credit union. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Technical Support IV (Former Employee), Vienna, VAMarch 2, 2014
Navy Federal Credit union is been great to me. Awesome place to work. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers with the ability to assist many aspects of life.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), D'Iberville, MSFebruary 26, 2014
During my term at this branch, my eyes were opened to a whole new world. My co-workers were amazing, and they were always willing and able to help with anything I needed. We worked as a family, which is the way I believe people should be in the work-place - have each others backs. My job was extremely enjoyable. I loved working with all the personalities – more... that would walk through our doors, as I welcomed every potential situation which could arise. The job was not too hard, but very demanding, as it should be - bank procedures should be near flawless. The only downfall would be the management. Although the first few weeks were amazing, after my training courses, all doors were closed for help/assistance. Employees were treated more like a burden, and members were not taken care of in a timely manner when manager assistance was needed. Getting time off was almost strictly band (from this particular branch). Although we accumulate PTO and Sick Leave, our managers never could find the time to give employees their requests. Other managers, though, that is a different story! As the days went on, it felt like walking on egg-shells. It became unbearable to want to go to work anymore. If it weren't for the employees there, who treated everyone with respect, this particular branch would probably not be in business. Otherwise, I have no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Systems Engineer III (Current Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 25, 2014
Great Place to work. Awesome employee benefits. Great work environment for all its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for, Lot of opportunities to advance
Member Service Representative III CCO/MLO (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLFebruary 20, 2014
I love this company. It is the best company I have ever worked for. They offer great pay, benefits, and a stress-free environment. I will be with them long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company!!
Collateral Control Specialist (Former Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Great company to work for overall; the best work environment that a employee could work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry I ever left NFCU.
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 12, 2014
It a great place to work, advance and to develop long lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great gym gives you incentives to be heathly at work
Cons: close more then more and more day in and out.
Was hired through contractor Aerotek. then sent to Navy FCU.
Love working at Navy, My supervisor was supportive and management is hands on you interact with them daily.
Great co-workers made many good friends.
Being hired by contract you are disposable when volume is low.
Navy will give opportunities to be hire.
Mortgage is a number game the quicker – more... your are the better you do. It is not about customer service if your trying to close the most loans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Case Specialist (Former Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 9, 2014
I liked working at nfcu I learned a lot of different things and I enjoyed helping people and working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Winchester, VAFebruary 3, 2014
Great training system, someones always there to help, great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great employer-- benefits, environment, movement
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2014
NFCU has provided many opportunities for growth and gaining experience in a variety of areas. The environment overall has a very positive outlook. All the coworkers I've worked with have been very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, bad management.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2014
All I can say without being negative would be that nepotism is very heavy at this call center. If you don't know anyone or aren't related to them then you will go no where.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive company
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: a job only
Cons: worst working conditions ever
I was not impressed with this company. the typical day always ended with stress and too many hours. management does not handle issues with supervisors, the worst part was not being able to ask anyone for assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Worked with some great people and generally enjoyed the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Tier 1 customer service (Former Employee), 825 Fallin Ln. Vienna VJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: very nice lunch area
Cons: i can not find any cons in this company
Busy dealing with customers in the phone also making all types of deposits to customers accounts in the proper way prepare receipt for customers. I did have a wonderful manager and supervisor most of the co- workers very nice to work with. Helping to balance the cash-flow in daily basis and also is somebody was not balance the supervisor was in charge – more... for help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for just starting out - Look elsewhere if you want grow
Training Instructor (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: wonderful benefits, compensation for what work is done
Cons: very little upward mobility
Not very challenging
Advancement is who you know, not what you know

About Navy Federal Credit Union

"Once a member, always a member," promises Navy Federal Credit Union (NFCU). This policy has helped NFCU become one of the nation's – Read more

Navy Federal Credit Union Photos