Find companies:
Navy Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
245 reviews

Navy Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Member Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, VANovember 19, 2014
• Maintain knowledge of goals, objective and services provide by NCFU
• Actively seek new businesses and follow up appropriately
• Analyze and assist members in taking full advantage of their membership
• Advised members on various loans ranging from car loans, refinancing, consolidation loans and credit cards
• On average I'd see 15 members in my branch – more... and 40 members by phone, through follow ups or leads from the pipeline – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment with excellent pay and benefits
NFCU MOBILE DEPOSIT PROCESSING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
I had a great experience working at Navy Federal Credit Union. Would recommend this company to those who work hard and are willing to support others. Very professional environment.

* Typical day at work- managed Mobile Deposits

* Navy Federal created a culture of team building and unity

* Excllent benefits

* Compatable pay

* Promoted GREEN
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Member Service Representative I (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: catered lunch, comapny bonuses, company outings.
Cons: benefits offered
A typical day at work is working a 8 hour shift helping others with their financial needs and decisions. I've learned to put myself in their shoes when assisting. My coworkers are a great group of people I enjoy working with we get along fairly well. The hardest job is accuracy, not making any major mistakes. The most enjoyable part of the job is when – more... the company reward us for doing a good job servicing their members, with company outings and events, bonuses, etc. . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and reliable job. Can make this your career.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Twentynine Palms, CANovember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay and compensations
Cons: can become very busy through out the day
Very resourceful and easy on the job training. Able to pick up what you learn from the job and carry it with you towards your professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Suitland, MDNovember 3, 2014
Looking for full time and to start building my career. The company is great however no opportunity for career development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT ORGANIZATION
Member service representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAOctober 27, 2014
Very busy face to face customer service environment, pleasant coworkers and members to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and inspirational Environment
Service Continuity Intern (Current Employee), Vienna, VAOctober 22, 2014
I have truly enjoyed my experience with Navy Federal. I believe it is a great company to work for and has exceptional benefit packages and work life balance. Some of the benefits I was inelligable for due to my intern status.

The best part of my job was my coworkers and the ability to work as a team, and individually on projects.

I have learned a – more... fair amount about the IT department and am looking to persue my education within IT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Member Service Representative
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaOctober 21, 2014
Great company as far as pay and benefits. Very hard to move up with the company. Management feels very dominating no positive feed backs or encouragement to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIFFANY WELCH
account service rep (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 28, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS BUSY AND TAKE SPECIAL TIME MANAGEMENT. EVERYDAY THERE ARE UPDATES AND SYSTEM UPDATES SO THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING TO LEARN. I ENJOY MY CO WORKS BECAUSE WE ALWAYS LEARN FROM EACH OTHER. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB IS NOT BEING ABLE TO SATIFY ALL THE MEMBERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB IS HEARING A MEMBER STATE, "I MADE – more... THEIR DAY." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably overrated work experience
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 27, 2014
Navy Federal offers stellar benefits and compensates employees fairly for work that is put in. Due to recent business model "enhancements," being promoted from within is seemingly very hard to do at this time as external hires are preferred for a vast majority of positions. That being said, most supervisors genuinely care about their subordinates and – more... management does try to come up with perks to brighten what is generally a relentless workweek. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility and great benefits
Assisting members (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 24, 2014
They have a great facility and great work environment. They also have very good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work at in Pensacola Florida.
Member Service Representative III - Loan Servicing (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: advancement, overtime, healthcare, no micro managing, lots of training...
Cons: not having more weekends off. it should be in a rotating basis but it is never really like that.
This is an amazing company to work for. Even though the location I worked in was the call center, it did not feel like any other call center you hear about. Going to work at NFCU was not something you dreaded. It was a pleasure working there. The hours were not as flexible but for a company that provides service 24/7 it is to be expected. The over time – more... is amazing and the pay rates, even starting is something that is not seen in Pensacola FL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough to advance
Delinquency Control Counselor (Former Employee), Vienna, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: co-workers.
Cons: lack of advancement.
Working at Navy Federal was a difficult experience. The people working there were excellent, but the management was tough to work with. There was also very little advancement potential unless you wanted to remain within the department you started with. Collections is what you'd expect it to be, with the hardest part of the job being getting yelled at – more... by customers almost constantly, and the work is incredibly boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable work place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 4, 2014
Navy Federal is a great place to work they have great benefits and pay well but it is definitely made for a certain type of person. A typical day includes going to your desk logging in taking calls for a few hours getting breaks here and there and just receiving member phone calls. Big room for growth however
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
MSR (Current Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule
I thought this would be a great job. They're not very family friendly. The best part about this job, is the benefits. I am definitely not happy with how you are treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
MSR (Current Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule
I thought this would be a great job. They're not very family friendly. The best part about this job, is the benefits. I am definitely not happy with how you are treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: the pay and insurance
Cons: office politics
I typically worked grave yards answering fall call from members. The normal call was loan applications or money transfers. I assisted in any way possible. As a overnight person I interacted mainly with my supervisor. I was commonly placed in leadership roles and ran meetings. The hardest part was talking non-stop for the whole shift. The most enjoyable – more... was getting some one who really needed help and going the extra mile to make sure they got it knowing others would have fallen short and be happy they got you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place
Mortgage Processor/ Paperless Advisor (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 21, 2014
Working here is great. They are very employee oriented and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I every had the privilege of being a part of.
Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Vienna, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits to employees are endless.
Cons: commute
NFCU is a wonderful place of employment. It was a positive experience I hated to leave. I learned so much from leaders who where patient and eager teachers, and who wanted to see everyone succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly
Teller (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
always great attitude and customer service. Handling any bank transactions for any customer

1 2 3 4 5

About Navy Federal Credit Union

"Once a member, always a member," promises Navy Federal Credit Union (NFCU). This policy has helped NFCU become one of the nation's – Read more

Navy Federal Credit Union Photos