NatWest Employee Reviews

Showing all 299 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok banking group to work for.
Associate Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Worcester8 August 2017
Natwest are an ok bank to work for within retail banking in the U.K. Althought I do feel the wages are slightly lower than the industry average for the amount of work you have to do as a standard customer service facing staff member.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place with energetic staff
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Strand8 August 2017
Caring, energetic staff creating a lovely environment with positive energy. Always helpful and guide you to the right path of success in the job role - ensuring the experience gained is worth it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for life
Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Oxted, Surrey8 August 2017
Dead mans shoes! No career advancement in early years. Left job as, after attending evening classes for three years to achieve my banking examinations there were no opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Safe
Cons
No career progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company to work for initially
Bank Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waterlooville7 August 2017
When I first joined the banks were thriving and it was a good job with decent benefits and the opportunity to progress, however, towards the end of my time all back office work was centralised and this changed the individual branches with only counter staff being present and all remaining staff were transferred to a few central buildings located around the country.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Centralising made it difficult to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader - Customer services
Customer Service - Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hitchin7 August 2017
Started as a customer service representative and then became a Team Leader.

NatWest gave the opportunity to develop my management skills and have more of and understanding of finances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good progression opportunities
Financial Services Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  London31 July 2017
The progression opportunities are very wide and the management and staff alike are very good at team working. Very good company to develop financial and sales skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
did my work experince placement there (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester28 July 2017
Typical day to day work productive
Learned to handle customers and support their needs
Found management well organised
Work place culture fab, everyone gets on.
Lots to take in therefore it is a skill to be able to multi-task as not all customers visit the bank for same purposes.
Enjoyable part of the job is knowing you have job that is rewarding, enjoyable, challenging but a career which only grows you.
Pros
knowledge built around the banking and fianances
Cons
sometimes can be very long hours if short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't agree with reviewing this company
I don't agree with reviewing this company (Current Employee) –  I don't agree with reviewing this company26 July 2017
I do not see the point in reviewing this company - it is good to work for world known brand. Sadly it is cost cutting at present but is still a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance thats it
Associate Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire25 July 2017
this place to work is just horrendous but i don believe that i was just in an area of which the management including the area manager where just terrible as i have worked in other branches outside of the area on temporary basis and each of them seemed so much nicer and better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester20 July 2017
Busy environment. Worked with nice people. Good team managers with good work ethic. Hardest part of the role is being able to achieve the very high targets that they set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield19 July 2017
Rewarding team environment. Challenging projects with praise and recognition. Goal setting a priority to enhance on going learning and development. Variety to motivate good work ethic
Pros
staff discounted rates
Cons
flexible working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is exciting
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  London18 July 2017
I enjoyed working at natwest, I have gained many skills which will help me in my future jobs. Espically how to deal with different types of customers from many walks of life.
Pros
Fun place
Cons
Bad place to work if its a hot day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of university
Payroll /Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Torquay14 July 2017
This was my first role after I graduated. It was great going into the workforce and people were friendly and always willing to help. I learnt alot at Natwest and really grateful to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate
Associate Private Banker (Former Employee) –  Beckenham, Greater London8 July 2017
Inflexible employer. Poor management. Limited training and job advancement opportunities for part-time workers such as myself. Severe staff reductions as new technology introduced. Limited job satisfaction in recent years.Staff not appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Camden, Greater London6 July 2017
Achievements and responsibilities:
• Dealt with customer queries
• Informed customers of easier ways of banking
• Helped keep queues to a minimum
Pros
Free lunch and travel costs
Cons
Up on your feet most of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small business advisor
Small Business Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bromley3 July 2017
it was a busy branch
lots of customers
had to be self motivated and teach yourself
flexible with hours
nice staff
on your feet a lot
Little training
Pros
you were your own boss
Cons
little training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Reading29 June 2017
fun to work, learned banking products, good people to work with, dealing with customer could be fun sometimes, too much sales pressure, long hours and staying after work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset27 June 2017
Unfair expectations may, expected to do overtime without pay, bias towards people who have children so do not allow you to progress and non approachable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands26 June 2017
Overall review for Natwest is non progression .
No recognition and benefits are not very rewarding.Management is very poor .You will not get recognised for your hardwork.You will be overlooked and ignored.Pefs are waist of time as no matter what you write in your reports things will never improve within the bank.
Pros
none
Cons
hardwork but no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol17 June 2017
fantastic culture within the Bank and a real focus on work life balance. the place continues to improve. whilst the salary may not be the highest the other benefits etc balance this out
Pros
work life balance
Cons
base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NatWest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 299 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7