NatWest Employee Reviews

Showing all 60 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Associate Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  LondonJanuary 9, 2016
My work place is fantastic, the staff and management have great morale and are always at hand to help.

We ensure customers are our only priority and focus and we make sure all customers are assisted evenly regardless level of query.

We have a staff pool table which we make sue out of at lunch periods which is great.

Hardest part is maintaining the many various rules and regulations which of course is important.
Pros
Staff pool table and great morale
Cons
Being new a lo to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Associate Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe, ENGOctober 27, 2015
Great place to work, all the team is very supporting constantly helping you improve yourself and develop. Regular reviews on your progress which helps give you a target to work for and keeps you motivated.
Pros
great team
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspire to the career you want
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Business Banking Customer SupportOctober 4, 2015
A busy day managing a team of support assistants to serve our customers in the most efficient way to benefit their needs on a day to day basis. Challenges fall within the time management of certain jobs within the office and deadlines to meet. Most enjoyable part of the job is working in a team environment and succeeding together. Happy workforce produces the best results.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pressure points for deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  CheshireSeptember 4, 2015
Average, not great benefits for the work you do, sometimes to much was expected, average wage, working conditions good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely co workers, very target based.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  birminghamSeptember 2, 2015
Great team cohesion, helps get results. Friendly management all the way up. Targets help you keep on track and know you're getting good results so improves work ethiic.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Banking (Former Employee) –  London, ENGAugust 27, 2015
nice employees
close to my house
not organised enough
didn't have much to do
didnt meet the manger a lot
fun to work
did a lot of shadowing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team and really good enviroment
Senior Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  London, ENGJuly 25, 2015
one work EXCELLENT
ERYONE KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT OF THEM
GOOD WORKING HOURS
GOOD TEAM TO WORK FOR
GOOD BONUS SYSTEM
REALLY GOOD HOLIDAYS SYSTEM
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
cso (Current Employee) –  southamptonJuly 14, 2015
ok place to work... if your face fits your ok if not you get forgotten. no recognition for things that you do. sales is important and migrating
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Several Roles (Former Employee) –  BolsoverJune 21, 2015
NatWest PLC is a excellent employer with good staff benefits and a productive workforce providing a caring and positive attitude to other colleagues and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  South WestMay 5, 2015
Employed from (9-5) essentially however the hours physically worked during the week defiantly exceed this regularly. Some management are very supportive and productive, however there are others that are a complete opposite to this
Pros
Good job security
Cons
Lack of additional earning opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer central
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  suffolkApril 30, 2015
customer experience is central and you are empowered to do the right thing by them. behaviours measured through observation rather than targets
training provided but raises in salary minimal
Pros
customer-focussed culture
Cons
low pay, unpaid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Development
NatWest Customer Service Officer - Second Seller (Former Employee) –  Hereford, ENGApril 28, 2015
NatWest truly do have an excellent in-house development programme for all employees with a multitude of options and paths one can take.
Pros
Great in house development
Cons
Going through redundancies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a different job than expected
Customer Service Officer (Teller) (Current Employee) –  BiggleswadeApril 3, 2015
hard job with low pay very difficult environment no breaks and always busy deffinately not a job for everyone but it can be very enjoyable
Pros
such a wonderful fun job
Cons
very low pay and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ENGMarch 31, 2015
I would get into work every Saturday at 8.30 and help set up, I would be put on the cashier desk or the information desk where enquiries are taken in.

I learnt a lot of banking processes, cashier skills etc

Loved the people I worked with

Shame my on-call contract was no longer needed anymore due to because I loved every hour of working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer adviser
customer adviser (Current Employee) –  leicesrterMarch 10, 2015
• Natwest (April 2012 – present): I am currently based in a city centre branch where my role consists of achieving a range of daily service targets. In order to meet these I am required to have an in depth knowledge of the banking environment and adopt a manner that allows rapport to be built over the phone. During the time I have worked at Natwest I have independently paid for and studied for CeMap exams in my own time
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Customer Services Officer (Former Employee) –  GuildfordMarch 6, 2015
Managements try and develope your role and cover different positions within the branch.

They very much encourtage your own development
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing World Class Service to my customers
Customer Service Adviser (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ENGMarch 4, 2015
Dealing with enquiries and complaints from private banking clients in a professional and empathetic manner.
Putting the customers first and ensuring their needs are met.
Using my knowledge and experience to coach my colleagues to improve the overall service.
The role is very demanding as clients expect and deserve things to be done right first time but is very rewarding.
Pros
working in a team, job satisfaction, good work/life balance
Cons
uncertainty around jobs losses due to constant restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good steady employent
Sales Adviser (Former Employee) –  Northampton, ENGFebruary 16, 2015
I was working for natwest/RBS for almost 8 years, During this time i worked on the counter dealing with cash, paying bills, arranging business transactions, making alternative service options. I also worked on front Desk which was greeting customers, offering to educate them with new evolving ways to bank, complaint management, enquiries and I have also worked as a customer advisor which involves checking ID, setting up of accounts, mortgages, loans etc,share dealing, financing, helping budget, life planning and so on.
Pros
lots of face to face interaction and chance for career growth
Cons
bad press sometimes made the job difficult when explaining things to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target orientated work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  MaidstoneFebruary 16, 2015
Job entailed organising work and staff to meet stringent time scales, management quick to criticise slow to praise. Good team spirit, hardest part of job meeting deadlines. Most enjoyable part of the job was leaving at end of shift.
Pros
pay
Cons
work/life balance could be a lot better, time off not always available
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Relationship Managers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coventry, ENGFebruary 1, 2015
good comany to work for to balance home life with work life.

Good pay and benefits.

good commute to place of work with free parking

co-workers are helpful and friendly

I enjoy that it is a very busy role and every day is different
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture