Naturalizer Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 June 2017
Each day was different. It has given me confidence and has helped me improve my skills. The hardest part of the job was no guaranteed hours. The employees are fantastic to work with and the most enjoyable part of the job is when a customer comes in unhappy and says you are unable to help them but then you turn that negative in a great positive. I love seeing my regular customers.
Pros
days are always different, lots of stuff to do and learn
Cons
hours are never guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON29 May 2017
Great place to work.Always busy in the summer, lots of bus tours. Sometimes the language barrier is an issue. Love working in our team environment. The little contests for the store make it more fun and a little competitive between employees and the other stores.
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 May 2017
Naturalizer was one of the best jobs I had. I had such a great relationship with my manager and enjoyed helping the customers. I can honestly say that the customers made the job extremely enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and friendly job enviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL6 March 2017
I worked as an assistant manager at Naturalizer and I loved every minute of it. It was a very customer service based shoe store where you were hands on with every customer, ensuring they have the best experience possible every time. The pay was good as there was bonuses weekly for the top sales rep, which made for friendly and fun competition. The management was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better manager. The only reason I left was to move out of province and expand my horizons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2017
I have nothing to comment about the store managers at this time.
The best part about this job are the customers that shop here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2016
good company , good products.
Staff are well trained.
Product styles are currant.
Pleasant environment to work in.
Very well organized company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB4 October 2016
Naturalizer has an excellent training and coaching opportunity. It allows you to grow into the best sales associate you can be!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Budget, Budget and more Budget
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS1 June 2016
It was very challenging to work here because of the constant reminder that you had a budget to attain. It was quite stressful at times.
Pros
Nice Shoes
Cons
Strict Budgets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun and meet all kinds of customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2016
Its really fun working in a shoe store company, the most I learned there is to be more patient in dealing with your customer how to handle them every time they have a complained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2016
A typical work day usually consist of many different factors. I can receive and verify incoming and outgoing stock orders. Selling shoes to walk in customers. Dealing with customer concerns and returns. I can work by myself or I can be flexible and work as a team member with my associates. My relationship with management is professional and friendly without crossing boundaries. The hardest part of the job is when an unsatisfied customer walks into the store, ensuring that that customer walks out of the store satisfied. The most enjoyable part of the job is the constant interaction with customers and co-workers alike. I find that no two days are alike, I push myself to try to learn something new every shift.
Pros
By lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le travail magnifique avec les gens
La conseillère en vente (vendeuse) (Former Employee) –  montreal7 February 2015
J'ai aimé travailler avec les gens, mais des fois les clients sont très méchants alors il faut avoir la patience.
Pros
communication
Cons
les clients inrespectueux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  calgary8 January 2015
Worked there ever since i got to yyc
management is great
co workers are awesome
sucks that part timers dont get benefits
and sometimes you have to go to other stores to help out
not bad,but pay wasn't enough
Pros
working in the mall, great co workers and managers
Cons
need more benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
women love shoes
Assistant Manager, Sales (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB20 November 2014
working at naturalizer i worked with an all female staff of 5 and our market were women 20-60 years of age. i learned the importance of being a boss not a buddy and how badly it can go when you cant balance it first hand with my manager at the time and together we worked hard to re establish business habits within our team
Pros
challanging
Cons
weak managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB29 June 2014
nice place to work, good DSM good staff, amazing shoes
they had lots of contest for the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON28 May 2014
The location I worked at is currently closed, but it was an alright job. I got to learn what it means to actually work and how to deal with foot odor.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Retail Clerk (Current Employee) –  St.John's Newfoundland3 August 2013
This work place is a great place to work in, the people are all helpful and we have a lot of team work. I have learned new things from different people, different life styles and different techniques. My manger I have worked for before and she is a great person, works around what you need off. The hardest part of the job is to please you customers requirements. The most enjoyable thing about the job is working with the public and getting to meet people from different places.
Pros
Great People, working with the public, and learning new things each and everyday.
Cons
sometimes the hours are not always there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean place to work and staff re nice
3rd key junior sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC14 May 2013
you have to be very patient in sales.be able to work both on your own and as part of a team.be able to work under pressure nd multi tasking.
Pros
good work coleags
Cons
pay not too good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work envoirnment
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon7 April 2013
Its a strict retail based job where i need to people as well as maintain the store budget in order to satisfy dailly sales goal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned So much
Assistant Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB27 March 2013
Sold shoes under partial commision, had a great staff, monthly/daily/weekly goals. Stock room, and customer assistance
Pros
small store
Cons
managemnet was unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to learn.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON8 March 2013
Unfortunately this company decided to close the retail stores of the company, so we were left without a job. When the store was open, it had flexible hours, great management (including DM), and great bonus and incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Naturalizer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0