Natural Factors Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC6 June 2017
Friendly people, educated staff, it's a really nice place to work I just don't feel comfortable on a temporary position on a lower income. They can call without warning and tell you there's no work. I'm looking for something a little more permanent but still currently working here.
Pros
Free lunches, good people, weather appropriate, easy for transit, good work
Cons
Low pay, temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term disability is what you get from here
Bulk packaging operator (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC3 April 2017
Management should return the 8hour routine job instead of 12hours shift.It's too much for a human body to work 12 hrs in this kind of Job.It's not worth it!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC19 February 2017
Day to day work can be frustrating due to constant last minute jobs. Workplace culture is incredibly conservative and uptight, which drains a creative brain. From time to time, I'm assigned exciting projects. People I work with are what make my job enjoyable.
Pros
Health Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Work Environment
Bulk Packaging (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 November 2016
Toxic work environment. Management is built on seniority, and not qualifications. They will find any way to cut down hours but increase production.
The job is very fast-paced and repetitive. You will guarantee hurt yourself at one point or another.
Worst job I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job will reck your body everyone who has worked here has ended up with some kind of injury
bulk packaging /line operator (Former Employee) –  Lake Country, BC24 April 2016
I worked their a long time and I am happy to be done with that place. I had lots of bullying problems from lead hands and no managers would help they don't care as long as the work gets done right.
Pros
moneys good/ as long as they like you you will be fine.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always a challenge, quality testing,
QUALITY CONTROL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 October 2015
Natural Factors has provided me with a platform to conduct high quality testing on their products, and I stand behind what they manufacture. The company values quality, team work and safety. I have been provided with strong analytical chemist experience, strong interpersonal and leader ship skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company with great people
BULK PACKAGING OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 September 2015
Its a busy place but you enjoy to work with very nice people around. They are very supportive and helpful in a lot of ways. You get to learn things everyday and you improve your working skills. The most challenging part is, it takes a lot of physical work. Because it is a production company. The most enjoyable part is, working and growing with great people.
Pros
Msp and benefits paid, free drinks (ie. hot chocolate)
Cons
Machines dont work properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Building Services (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC7 February 2014
Very repetitious
Lots of nice people
lots of advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management should be replaced
Machine Operator and Die Pump Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 May 2013
Management needs to be replaced with people that have some brains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 7Report

See more Natural Factors reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natural Factors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.2
Culture
2.3

Natural Factors Reviews by Location