Natural Factors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive bullying and zero appreciation for their hard working employees
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winfield, BC13 October 2017
Employees had no raise for 5 and more years. Their top management very focused on frequent bullying and intimidation of the best and dedicated employees. Please stay away from this kind of companies at all cost. Should be investigated for bullying and for harassment by the WorkSafe and Ministry of Labour.
Pros
extremely bad company
Cons
bullying, harassment and frequent abuse from their top managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke with no punchline
Finished Goods/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Lake Country, BC30 September 2017
Sweatshop. Do Not work here if you are not aware of how sweatshops function. Granted you will be a competitively paid slave, though, your soul will be the eventual price you pay.
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC6 June 2017
Friendly people, educated staff, it's a really nice place to work I just don't feel comfortable on a temporary position on a lower income. They can call without warning and tell you there's no work. I'm looking for something a little more permanent but still currently working here.
Pros
Free lunches, good people, weather appropriate, easy for transit, good work
Cons
Low pay, temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term disability is what you get from here
Bulk packaging operator (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC3 April 2017
Management should return the 8hour routine job instead of 12hours shift.It's too much for a human body to work 12 hrs in this kind of Job.It's not worth it!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Senior Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC19 February 2017
Day to day work can be frustrating due to constant last minute jobs. Workplace culture is incredibly conservative and uptight, which drains a creative brain. From time to time, I'm assigned exciting projects. People I work with are what make my job enjoyable.
Pros
Health Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Work Environment
Bulk Packaging (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 November 2016
Toxic work environment. Management is built on seniority, and not qualifications. They will find any way to cut down hours but increase production.
The job is very fast-paced and repetitive. You will guarantee hurt yourself at one point or another.
Worst job I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job will reck your body everyone who has worked here has ended up with some kind of injury
bulk packaging /line operator (Former Employee) –  Lake Country, BC24 April 2016
I worked their a long time and I am happy to be done with that place. I had lots of bullying problems from lead hands and no managers would help they don't care as long as the work gets done right.
Pros
moneys good/ as long as they like you you will be fine.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always a challenge, quality testing,
QUALITY CONTROL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 October 2015
Natural Factors has provided me with a platform to conduct high quality testing on their products, and I stand behind what they manufacture. The company values quality, team work and safety. I have been provided with strong analytical chemist experience, strong interpersonal and leader ship skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company with great people
BULK PACKAGING OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 September 2015
Its a busy place but you enjoy to work with very nice people around. They are very supportive and helpful in a lot of ways. You get to learn things everyday and you improve your working skills. The most challenging part is, it takes a lot of physical work. Because it is a production company. The most enjoyable part is, working and growing with great people.
Pros
Msp and benefits paid, free drinks (ie. hot chocolate)
Cons
Machines dont work properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Building Services (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC7 February 2014
Very repetitious
Lots of nice people
lots of advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management should be replaced
Machine Operator and Die Pump Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 May 2013
Management needs to be replaced with people that have some brains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 7Report

See more Natural Factors reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natural Factors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.1
Culture
2.2

Natural Factors Reviews by Location