NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC13 February 2018
working at Napa was fun i learned a lot with everyone. Learned a lot with different parts. very fast paced work, great people. Amazing customers. Very respectable coworkers.
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON5 February 2018
I started with Napa the summer after completing my first year of university. Everyone was very polite and friendly. I started out in Woodbridge and now I work at the Brampton location. I still talk to all the friends I made at Woodbridge whenever I go to pick up parts from that location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management requires people skills
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 January 2018
I feel that the management there was not complying to ALL employees and there was favourtism to some employees in my eyes..
Overloading certain employees with too many jobs..
Pros
Leave work early somedays
Cons
Not enough employees for all jobs required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Oriented with room for growth
Parts Person (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK25 January 2018
Napa Auto Parts was a fantastic learning experience. A lot of the position centered around researching, and I have found that I gained a lot of knowledge about vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 January 2018
It is a good place to work but there is a chance of closure leaving people unemployed. There is no communication between corporate and the retail outlets.
Pros
Flexibile
Cons
Thé unknown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery Driver / Stock (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 January 2018
handling and transporting car parts form store location to work location in a timely and safe manner as well as maintaining work vehicle to ensure proper job status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB19 January 2018
putting away parts employee's helping you out on everything
Delivering parts to company at a fast pace everybody has fun
and the boss is the best and get to organiz
Pros
good people, pays well
Cons
make you stay to clean up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2018
I enjoyed working here. but opportunity was thin even for a young person, they paid no attention to the future of the company, I wanted to learn and advance and I was never given that opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for a family person to rely on
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 January 2018
during slow day,i learned some training in the module of parts that we sell,management are ok,the culture i say is normal and okay,the hardest part is when your rushing several orders with the same time expected,enjoyable is when team work is done presicely
Pros
discounted to parts that employees buys
Cons
not enough pay to support family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad if you don't want a life
Parts Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB18 December 2017
work was alright, counter staff were somewhat helpful but not so much when it came to the management. They do not like to be fair when it comes to rotating weekends. Shelves behind counters are a mess, staff do not like to put things where they belong and therefore, makes it difficult to find parts
Pros
steady work
Cons
repetitious, don't like to rotate weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and low pay
Hard worker (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC24 November 2017
UAP so cheap . They don’t even have Christmas parties for there employees. .Shame on UAP. Don’t waste your time working here. All they care about is making money for the share holders.
Pros
Don’t get fired
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON16 November 2017
Being a car nut it was a blast to be able to deliver each part to the different shops and garages around the town, and of course the smell of new car parts lol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, low pay
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2017
overall good job
good management team and good workplace culture
fun crew to work for
learned a lot of leadership skills
overall a good job but the money just wasn't there to keep it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it here
Driver (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON25 October 2017
This job felt like home. everyone was super supportive and awesome.The management and team was great, a normal day you always kept busy between stock and delivering parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast pace
Driver/ parts handler (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 October 2017
Being a delivery driver for Napa for the past year has been the most rewarding job I have ever had. I have met a lot of amazing people along the way and you become very close with the customers you see on a daily basis. When I go to work I strive to maintain quick and efficient service. I do everything that I possibly can to make sure the parts get to our customers as quick as possible to keep them happy and to keep them calling back .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary AB11 October 2017
NAPA had a very friendly work environment well thought out routes. They maintained there delivery cars and trucks well. Provided uniforms to protect clothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best store is the Etobicoke Store
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2017
The manager at the Etobicoke store is fantastic as well as the staff.
On the other hand the managers at both the Mississauga and Woodbridge Stores....
Pros
Pizza on meeting night
Cons
Unpaid lunch and no 15 minute brakes which should be paid for according to the law
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, modern equipment, great perks.
Reciever / Delivery Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick3 September 2017
Great place to work. Manager is an honestly nice guy. Fellow staff are an amazing team. Competitive pay, great staff discount, and scheduling around holidays done fairly and in a way that maximizes everyone time off. Left only because I was laid off as a result of a number crunch. Still consider it a great place to work.
Pros
Supplied uniforms, up to date training, team environment
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC17 August 2017
Good hours and alright pay but the managment is not organized and very poorly run.
I love the people in my team but i got let go due to a bereavment leave (mother in law passed)
Pros
Fast working
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Almonte, ON10 August 2017
Always something to do. Good people. Good laughs. Hours are good other than the short Saturday hours. Not to stressful unless very busy. Could be a great job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 615 reviews
5196
4196
3149
245
129

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture