Nanny $14-$20/Hr in NW
Nanny In_Need - Calgary, AB

This position offers a long term job security, important for those who value it. This is a Live Out position (Not Live In).

We are looking for an energetic, warm and kind hearted individual to help look after our 12 year old son who has Autism. He is a very happy, affectionate and playful child who is home schooled. Our son is non-verbal but is learning to use the iPad to communicate. He is also learning how to perform personal tasks. He has no physical disability and is very active.

One parent is always home but an extra pair of hands are often needed to be able to help with preparing meals, planning activities and some light house keeping. This is a long term position and driving is NOT required, but the individual should be a non-smoker with a clean record. We will consider applicants for a part time or temporary (summer) position as well although we would prefer to find someone for the long term as frequent change in staff is not ideal for our son.

Our home is located in the NW community of Edgemont. We are looking for someone who can work within our home (live-out) in the mornings (starting at 8 AM), afternoons (starting at Noon) or evenings (till 8 PM). Weekends are also available to increase the work hours. The available work hours/times are somewhat flexible. Other than your own transportation to and from our home, no driving is required.

One parent is always home so we do not expect our Nanny to be alone with and completely responsible for our son. In other words, we are primarily looking for a companion for our son while one of us is at home. No specific training or background is needed for this – except for warm and caring personality with lots of energy/willingness to get up and go (our son can be quite energetic and physically active). We will train and provide all the tools needed – keeping in mind that we are always close by. We would expect our Nanny to also help with household tasks and we have found this helps to breakup the day (for our previous Nannies).

We will offer a reasonable starting wage, consistent with the above expectations, but more importantly will raise the wage to be very competitive for the hired candidate who proves valuable to our son and family. For the individual hired, an opportunity to work in a medical office environment (on a casual basis) may be available in addition to working in another home (our parents) if our Nanny was interested in doing so. This could substantially increase the number of hours available for work (if desired)


Indeed - 24 days ago - save job - block

» Apply Now

Please review all application instructions before applying.

» Apply Now

Please review all application instructions before applying.