Find companies:
Nalco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Nalco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and Friendly Work Environment
Assistant to Project Manager, Co-op Student (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 11, 2012
Pros: friendly staff, clean facilities, decent office space.
Cons: not a permanent position.
Although I was only there a short time, I found my co-op experience at Nalco to be a positive one. I had the opportunity to work with important material and felt that I really helped the Project Manager to get ahead in his work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not in place long enough
CAD designer (Former Employee), pittsburgh, paDecember 17, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with
Was not employed long enough to form an opinion
seemed like company wasnt sure about the direction it was going
had been bought out before multiple times.

manager was a very nice person to work for. went out of his way to work with me when i need to leave for person reasons.

other employees were nice to work for.

no 3D design at job

didnt learn – more... anything new there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company and Culture
Sr. Account Manager (Former Employee), Winthrop, MEDecember 16, 2014
Worked for Nalco for 25 years. Have nothing but positive things to say about the experience. Had to separate due to an inability to relocated immediately. I would work again for Nalco if the opportunity were to arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety conscious
Service Technician (Former Employee), Doncaster, ENGDecember 5, 2014
Pros: health and safety
Cons: limited promotions
A very safety conscious company to work for. The office I worked from was really good and the lads pulled together and had a good rapport. Work was hard at times due to weather conditions but the company made sure we were always safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
Service Engineer (Former Employee), Redditch, ENGNovember 8, 2014
Control of Legionella with Cooling Towers and Domestic Water Supplies for a range of different customers.
Monitoring water temperature on site.
Taking water samples from water supplies on site.
Developing customer relations and dealing with any on-site issues.
Scheduling jobs for colleagues.
Completing necessary paperwork for work carried out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Marketing Associate (Current Employee), Naperville, ILNovember 7, 2014
Very nice place to work.
Product Marketing.
Great Training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
'excellent Company to work for
Labor Supervisor (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 29, 2014
I really loved working for Nalco. They really know how to treat their employees. I only left to work in the family business or I would still be their.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going the wrong direction
Group Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: management
Company doesn.t support operations , New manager ever 2 years that has different goals programs .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained good experience!
Senior Industry Development Manager - Pulp (South) (Former Employee), Singapore, S00October 20, 2014
Overall it was a good experience. A good company with a quality learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern Engineer (Current Employee), MinnesotaOctober 13, 2014
Got a lot of relevant experience. There is a lot of opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for title advancement
Water Treatment Analysis Intern (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 14, 2014
This is great opportunity for someone who has skills in sales and engineering. Although it is very demanding, one will be pleased after looking back on his/her success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
APPLICATION ENGINEER (Former Employee), naperville,ilAugust 29, 2014
Pros: make up your schedule
Cons: call outs
good place to rapidily adavance, meet new and exciting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work for until all the change two years ago.
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 26, 2014
a typical day was to wait on the deliverys trucks to come in everyday. :I learned a lot on the computer field and the delivery field. :I worked with a lot of co-workers over the years and enjoyed working with all of them. :I just like the cliets I pick-up when I was doing the limo -driving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Technical Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 25, 2014
Poor Management
No clear cut or defined job responsibilities
Lack of proper Training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Below
Applications Engineer (Former Employee), Athens, AL and surrounding areas.June 6, 2014
Water Treatment, Used Maintenance Quality and Background, and new installations for new customers.

Satisfaction of a job well-done.

A hard-working individual, looking for a full-time position to use the knowledge and qualifications, that I have achieved by my education and on-the-job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment
Administrative Assistant/ Business Specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 12, 2014
Pros: met all types of customers from around the world.
Cons: worked 70 to 80 hours a week.
I worked for the president of the north America division of Nalco. My job was very busy, day full of a variety of work to include optaining visas around the world to booking conference calls, and lunch meetings. To taking care of office issues such as repairs and construction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment, with intresting products assignments
Water Treatment Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 21, 2014
Pros: easy transport to and from home
Cons: healthcare/benfits
Prepare water treatment cassettes for assembly, measure and weigh resins to be filled into enblock stages for proper filtrations and testing. The ability to help preserve life and work in a team environment helped with learning more about the company's goals and staff, which makes the atmosphere more pleasant for growth...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better retirement
Loader/Unloader Operator (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: benefits
Nalco is a challenging place to work,
There are too many chiefs and not enough indians so the safety is not what it should be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product
Executive Account Manager (Former Employee), LagosFebruary 27, 2014
Small company. Growth pains. Good customer service. Very creative in product development and niche offerings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
Kelly Temp Service (Former Employee), Richardson TexasFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: i felt scared to want to be there.
Cons: i had a job.
Lacked effective, positive management skills. I really didn't stay long with them and because of the management skills it was hard to feel secure and self worth.

1 2 3

About Nalco

Ecolab cleans up by cleaning up. The company offers cleaning, sanitation, pest-elimination, and maintenance products and services – Read more

Nalco Photos