Find companies:
NAIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

NAIT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
IT Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2014
Pros: a full paid week of vacation in december plus 3 weeks of vacation
Cons: have to work on weekend when required
It was a very energetic environment as the manager was very upbeat and had a positive approach. I learnt how Cisco Agent Desktop software works as well as complete use of Active directory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good starting place for a food career
Line chef (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 8, 2014
Pros: good basic level salary as compared to others in same industry
Cons: not much cons i believe
A typical day at work starts afternoon till evening. Wear neat and clean uniform and shoes. Then start work on line. Serve customers waiting for the food and take new orders. All co-workers help each other. Hardest part of the job is closing, because there is only half hour to close which is a bit not enough. Most enjoyable part of the job is the mid – more... time of work when there is not much work load. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Computer Service Technician/helper (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 10, 2013
This is the best place to work at. I had a really good time working at that place even though it was volunteering. I really enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working and studying is awesome experience
customer representative (Former Employee), edmontonJuly 23, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: low hours acording to school schedule
it was great experience while working at Nait with my all passion and guts. I had a lot responsibility on me while working there because i was a student as well while working. Being an international students it is really hard to co-op with all things together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- pace study life with good teacher and equipment
Tutor (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: many friends
Cons: many homeworks
Nait is a good institude of Alberta, is has a lot of experienced teacher and cool equipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student and part time working
Immigrate to Canada (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 8, 2012
I had enjoy those four year study time, plus I made a few good friends!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming establishment
File Clerk, (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 6, 2013
friendly ,people were very helpful, management was very concerned for each employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer practicum job
Power Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 19, 2012
Pros: great management to work with
Cons: do not learn much
did not learn much of the process or industry side because they usually do inspections during this time.

About NAIT

The Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) is one of Canada’s leading polytechnics, with almost 80,000 registrations – Read more