NAIT Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventive work place with fun times
RCD PROJECT 2016 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 6, 2016
During the project, it is easy to work with colleagues and communication is the key to success in the project. Along with that, having meetings to update other crews to stay on track and on schedule. The most enjoyable part is learning new things everyday and practicing again and again to understand and find new tricks using resources like youtube, books and online. I isto find working 6 to 8 hours straight is the difficult part that I faced.
Pros
QUICK BREAKS, HOSTING SMALL GAMES
Cons
WORKING FOR LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Informal Recreation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 1, 2016
A great place to work. Great management and was rewarding to interact with so many individuals within the gym. Got to know a lot of great people through this opportunity.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Not many hours available to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging studies
Certified Construction Engineering Technologist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 27, 2016
This is a very good technical school to attend. Very professional in every way. Very dedicated instructors to make sure you were able to understand and accomplish your studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive Staff
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 5, 2016
I loved working for NAIT, they really appreciate their employees and they have a very co operative working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cnc/manunal machine
student (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AbOctober 20, 2015
just finished course at NAIT

for cnc manual machine, working with others,

I'm willing to start from the bottom and work my way the top,
I'm a quick learner
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career!
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 16, 2015
Fun place to work! Great people and positive environment!
I have learned so much in this institution and I am proud to be a product/grad from NAIT!

Seeing the students and staff everyday makes me happy!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful place to work
Heavy Duty Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaMay 26, 2015
Was a great place for a career. There's lots for room advancement.Good benefits. Everything is paced. Good bosses to work for. Always positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corrupt
Peace officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, abApril 3, 2015
NPS is more corrupt than eps. Academic staff and management are above the law while students, support staff and members of the public are targeted. Do not work here if you value you're morals. Nait fires anyone who attempts to fight this corruption.
Pros
none
Cons
corrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes17No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Computer Lab Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 3, 2015
This position, primarily, was a lab monitoring contract for both computer and printer stations within the campus engineering common lab. Service to the computers are few, and assistance is provided when required by students or staff according, (i.e. CAD Works, system defaulting, etc.). Multiple printers are in continuous use for plot and design drawings; whereas, service to each printer's queue and maintenance, thereof, are observed and redirected as necessary to maintain flow of print jobs. This is a position for the semester during my studies at NAIT.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really intense when its busy Really hard working job
Peer Mentor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 29, 2014
I like challenges and that inspire me to do more hard work and to give 100 persent to make it happen
Pros
usually get overtime
Cons
no food for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class and shop working environment.
NAIT-in-motion (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 6, 2014
In the morning I would be in the classroom doing modules and the afternoons I would be in the shop applying my head knowledge to hands on wood projects. I've learned a great deal in carpentry and am still learning as there is much to learn. My instructor was very knowledgeable and experienced. My co-workers and I became good friends and often got together to help each other where we could. The hardest part of this job was memorizing conversions and formulas. The most enjoyable was the projects because I enjoy creating and building things,
Pros
i got a trade under my belt
Cons
no driver licence.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Electrician instructor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. I enjoy working here.
The money is not great but the other parts are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2014
It was a very energetic environment as the manager was very upbeat and had a positive approach. I learnt how Cisco Agent Desktop software works as well as complete use of Active directory.
Pros
a full paid week of vacation in december plus 3 weeks of vacation
Cons
have to work on weekend when required
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good starting place for a food career
Line chef (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 8, 2014
A typical day at work starts afternoon till evening. Wear neat and clean uniform and shoes. Then start work on line. Serve customers waiting for the food and take new orders. All co-workers help each other. Hardest part of the job is closing, because there is only half hour to close which is a bit not enough. Most enjoyable part of the job is the mid time of work when there is not much work load.
Pros
good basic level salary as compared to others in same industry
Cons
not much cons i believe
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Computer Service Technician/helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 10, 2013
This is the best place to work at. I had a really good time working at that place even though it was volunteering. I really enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working and studying is awesome experience
customer representative (Former Employee) –  edmontonJuly 23, 2013
it was great experience while working at Nait with my all passion and guts. I had a lot responsibility on me while working there because i was a student as well while working. Being an international students it is really hard to co-op with all things together.
Pros
good pay
Cons
low hours acording to school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- pace study life with good teacher and equipment
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 12, 2013
Nait is a good institude of Alberta, is has a lot of experienced teacher and cool equipments.
Pros
many friends
Cons
many homeworks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab monitor
Lab monitor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2012
A good place to work as well as study. Don't have much work to do. But don't get to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer practicum job
Power Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 19, 2012
did not learn much of the process or industry side because they usually do inspections during this time.
Pros
great management to work with
Cons
do not learn much
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8

See more NAIT reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

NAIT Reviews by Location