Find companies:
NAES CORPORATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

NAES CORPORATION Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team to work with always postive encouragement and support. Great communication and a great Company to work for.
Plant Administrator (Former Employee), Bloomington, CA 92316June 30, 2014
Pros: team building, corporate sponsored events and we all developed great camaraderie.
Cons: budget constraints which prevented proper and or timely repairs and maintence at our facility.
A typical day at work was to open the office, conduct visual of housekeeping, and replenish any needed supplies. Review calendars in order to prepare written material and or agendas for meetings held with visitors, investors, customers, inspectors and management. Take attendance and report production figures from nightly reports to Management onsite, – more... Client's HQ and NAES HQ. Briefly meet with my supervisor upon his arrival to review and confirm our facility's daily activity and or plan in order to determine the sense of urgency of each task so that I could better prioritize prepare and effectively manage time. Greet all guests. Open mail, match invoices - all accounts payable functions (match, batch, code), data entry, Gather, enter data and submit scale report of all scale transactions from the previous day to NAES HQ, onsite Management team, Enertech's (our client and facility owner) Corporate HQ, Orange County, La County, San Bernardino and Riverside County Sanitation. Audit and reconcile data from all accounts payable, budget variance report and scale transactions.
Each day came with surprises challenges that were very edifying and rewarding. Almost each day there was something learned and one would be is to have an open mind and be sensibly flexible. Successful people such as ones in management are always eager to pass on information and efficient techniques. In most cases the more everyone knows and collectively as a team communicates, the stronger your team force will be and will produce better results. Remaining positive and supporting each other can get you thru any situation or challenge. Always have a positive and a “can do anything" attitude. Continually learning, doing my best job possible (quality work) and striving for efficiencies is what I enjoy best and was the best part of this and any job I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
technician (Former Employee), hays, ksMarch 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many to mention
Horrible management in hays Kansas. Good ole boy system. No advancement, no training, negative workplace. The manager needs leadership training and people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful management and personnel
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: free soda, coffee and bottled water
Cons: turnover rate very high
The personnel at NAES are amazing, they made me feel right at home from the first moment I started. Management is amazing and allow you the freedom to pursue training to improve your productivity and career advancement opportunities. GREAT PLACE TO WORK!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding career
Assistant Plant Operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 12, 2013
Great opportunity to learn a new career. I enjoyed the ability to work on and learn the various types of equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAES Corporation: Excellent Safety Culture!
Plant Manager (Current Employee), Issaquah WAAugust 12, 2013
Nearly 10 years as a NAES Plant Manager, one of the greatest jobs in the world with a bunch of people at HQ that share my values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work envirnments, fun people, great experience
A&B Class Mechanic Helper (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 19, 2013
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working with the guys everyday, cause they all had good attitudes and liked to stay at a steady pase. I learned alot with all the guys, electrical, turbine rotors, i even learned how to get along with all the bad guys with poor attitudes.. I learned how to be strongly independent and strong minded and to always get the job done no matter what. – more... There's no hard part of the day when you love to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful corporate staff and a pleasure to work for.
Lead Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Conemaugh Generating Station, New Florence Pa.July 18, 2013
Pros: helping people
Working as a Safety Supervisor for NAES Power Corporation on their projects has been very rewarding. Working as a team to strive for zero injuries as well as completing the job on time and within budget, presented many challenges. The safety culture which we promoted and the overall relationship between craft and management was key to our success. Education – more... and effective communication, enabled us to complete our daily tasks safely, productively and efficiently. Our greatest accomplishment was working together to create a work environment that enabled each employee to safely accomplish their daily work activities and go home to their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Foreman / Welder (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 18, 2013
love working with people im working with , they know what they doing helping each other good company to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a company with a strong service/safety culture that translates directly to a positve employee morale.
Wind Turbine Technician Intern (Former Employee), Roosevelt, WAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: great management, emphasis on renewable energy, free lunches about once a week, and ping pong table at our disposable when weather wouldn't allow us to work.
Cons: long commute. scarcly populated county to live in (klickitat county)
The day began with a tailboard meeting about the plan for the day and any safety topics that were relevant. As an intern I greatly benefited from entry level exposure to turbine troubleshooting, service and maintenance. Great management, really positive and empowered employees to make decisions based on there skills and knowledge of equipment. The hardest – more... part of the job was just getting acustomed to the commute to and from work, which is more less a con for any wind technician not specific to NAES Corp., but specific to any one interested in working on wind turbines. Absolutley beautiful sceneary, literally can't be beat, when your office on a clear day can view the entire Cascade range. Keep in mind NAES corporation is all over the Americas and sites in multiple different locations. My site was located in Southern Washington next to the Oregon border right on top of the Cascade Range and also the Columbia River gorge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job
Inventory Clerk- inventoring of parts (Former Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 11, 2013
I really liked the people. I worked with,they were all great.If I had any questions. They took the time to sure I understood everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation struggling to find its true identity
Former manager (Former Employee), South central regionJune 28, 2012
Pros: people inside the divisions are a joy to work with each day...
Cons: those in back-office simply don't know where their own paychecks come from
Corporation struggling to find its identity. Also, there's a new view of risk/risk-tolerance which has division management upside-down for new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented
Training Manager (Current Employee), Riesel, TxMarch 6, 2012
Pros: professional people
Cons: contract driven
Procedure driven, reporting and tracking major emphasis when working to keep third party contracts