Nabors Industries Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, reasonable wages
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABJune 27, 2016
working on the rigs builds character, and they had a great deal of character on that particular rig.
many great co workers who taught me to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job awsome pay
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABJune 9, 2016
this job on the drilling rigs was awesome pay and a great group of guys. the shifts worked out well to. wish i could go back.
Pros
great guys, great pay
Cons
nothing to olut here
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Field Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABJune 3, 2016
Field positions offer a terrible home life balance.
Office positions are somewhat political.
Culture is led by the operations dept. and the old guys are unwilling to change.
Decent pay, perks are mostly for management, some proactive employee programs such as behavioural training and job specific training.
Pros
Good when the industry is doing well
Cons
Choose your career wisely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABMay 31, 2016
I had a short time there but the work was fair to my expectations of rig life. The field staff was good to work with, come across people that were willing to improve my skills and help me to learn to have the potential to move up one day.
Pros
Pay, knowledge learned
Cons
Long hours/long distance/provide own transportation/fuel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Leduc, ABMay 9, 2016
Nabors drilling is a fun and rewarding place to work. If you're looking for an outdoorzy kind of job that pays good and keeps you in shape then Nabors drilling is perfect
Pros
very lucrative and rewarding
Cons
exposed to natures elements for long hours at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2016
i enjoyed working for this company they kept me very busy through the years had great office staff, and field staff was great . I liked the team work environment and challenges
Pros
lots of fun work
Cons
remote locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 13, 2016
My experience with Nabors has been great. Would recommend them as a employer
Typical starts at 7 am/pm I have worked up the ranks learning alot of different things. How to be a team player and being able to work in a stressful environment.
The hardest part of the job is being away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun
Floor/Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABApril 6, 2016
great management skills and take care of staff. this company is a pleasure to work for and if the opportunity came up i would go back in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job; Great People!
Derrickhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABMarch 9, 2016
Oil & Gas company with a fast pace environment, physically demanding positions and unlimited career opportunities. Love the travel and connections!
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
working in extreme weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABMarch 1, 2016
Worked for the company for 6 years, good company to work for lots of advancement when its busy. I met a lot of good people along the years which i still keep contact with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, Long hours
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2016
Extremely hard working environment. Great pay. Poor culture. Extremely dangerous. Very Cold. large paycheck. Illegal labour. Prison. Slavery with pay. Terrible work culture. Great Pay.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Long Hours, Poor Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Rig Hand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABFebruary 3, 2016
fun to work for meet new people and see new faces, good atmosphere great seasonal job. fresh air, learn new things about operating and managing a camp ground.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roughneck
(LABOURER)ROUGHNECK (Former Employee) –  CanadaJanuary 27, 2016
typical day would be making pipe connections, cleaning up the job site, fixing and repairing, a lot of demanding hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to take more consideration for long term employees
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  AlbertaJanuary 18, 2016
Long term employees should be treated more fairly in job slow downs . This does not seem to be happening as the older employees seem to be layed off first.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Seniority does not exist
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Motorhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJanuary 12, 2016
Working on a drilling rig is not easy work by any means but with Nabors you have the tools necessary to do your job and all the safety apparatus you need constantly inspected and logged. your career path is laid out ahead of you and you know what it is you need to learn to take the next step. You're out in the elements and away from family but if the crew you're on is any good everybody there recognizes you're in the same boat and work together to make whatever needs to happen happen!
Pros
knowing what the next step in your career is and having a lot of experience around you
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned the in field jobs of various positions on drilling rig.
Driller (Former Employee) –  Alberta, CanadaDecember 24, 2015
I gained valuable knowledge of the Alberta oilfield. I learned to work as a team and valuable lessons in safety. The job however left us very isolated in remote areas working long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fly in job 2weeks on 2 weeks off
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABNovember 19, 2015
working 12 hours days for 2 weeks at a time. working out of camps in northern B.C, Professional clean, well organized operation, lack of work due to oil prices now. work for different company when on days off if needed workers to fill in.
Pros
Good wage, good employees
Cons
Lack off work now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours Hard Work
Certified Journeyman Driller (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABNovember 12, 2015
This is a job that is good for young people who don't have family commitments. I do not recommend for a family setting. You are able to make a lot of money if you work hard and keep your nose down..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull Opportunity
Desktop Support /Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABOctober 26, 2015
I wish I had never left due to Medical reasons.
I found the management staff extremely fun and understanding. My job consisted of taking care of the Nisku Office Staff.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great \learning experience
Assistant Swabtech Operator (Former Employee) –  Sylvan lake, AblertaOctober 20, 2015
I enjoyed working with Nabors. It was long days and hard work but I learned a lot and gained valuable labour experience. I really enjoyed it when we got jobs that involved travelling, it added a whole new experience to my job. The men I worked with were great and willing to teach me the ropes.
Pros
travelling, learning experience
Cons
too much time off due to rain, drop in price of oil
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 636 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7