Nabors Industries Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failed to launch
Equipment Operator 3 (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB19 June 2017
This division failed from lack of quality leadership and an understanding of the business they were attempting to start. This sad story is one that could have been prevented with a little more openmindedness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2017
Nabors was always a busy company with tight deadlines being a company that was worldwide. I was always asked to push myself to things done accurately and insure it was done on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB24 May 2017
Fantastic working environments. Great and understanding supervisors and bosses. Incredible working environment. Worker based theory applied in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, pretty typical
Driller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Pretty typical of a Canadian drilling company that grew too fast too soon. They bought a bunch of companies in early 2000's and lost their way. The hands became a number and not a face and name any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside get lots of fresh air
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB2 April 2017
Start work day with a safety meeting with crew getting off shift. give my hands work to do and fill out books and computer. Make sure they know to come to floor when making connection or tripping.
Pros
free lunches when in camp
Cons
planes usualy late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, lots of oppurtunity and advancement
Leasehand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB28 March 2017
Hard work, great pay, great life skills learned. I really enjoyed my time working for Nabors, it gave me a great work ethic and now I am not afraid of hard work.
Pros
The money
Cons
Very very long hours and extremely hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
ASSIST OTHER RIG CREW AS NECESSARY (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB3 February 2017
If you like working away from home and being paid well then this is the company you would like to work for they have a awesome benefits and when they are busy they are able to keep you working
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to make money and friends
Roughneck / Driller / Rig Manager (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB17 November 2016
Work your butt off and get paid well for it. Management could be a little more active in the field however the support is their.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome first job
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 September 2016
Worked at Nabors for just over a year. After they built a new shop in another town, I found it difficult to commute. Received lots of team awards and recognition from my co-workers for taking the lead after my partner, was laid-up with broken ankle for 3 weeks. Hardest part of the job was working with men who thought 'a woman' had no business being in the warehouse. Decided to leave after the driving became too difficult and I wanted to finish my apprenticeship courses, which my supervisor did not approve of.
Pros
working for a well known and productive company
Cons
low pay and gruelling work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid foundation
Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 September 2016
good place to work, everybody was like family. solid foundation and well organized. If you needed something people would point you In the right direction
Pros
paid on time, busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, reasonable wages
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB27 June 2016
working on the rigs builds character, and they had a great deal of character on that particular rig.
many great co workers who taught me to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job awsome pay
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 June 2016
this job on the drilling rigs was awesome pay and a great group of guys. the shifts worked out well to. wish i could go back.
Pros
great guys, great pay
Cons
nothing to olut here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Field Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB3 June 2016
Field positions offer a terrible home life balance.
Office positions are somewhat political.
Culture is led by the operations dept. and the old guys are unwilling to change.
Decent pay, perks are mostly for management, some proactive employee programs such as behavioural training and job specific training.
Pros
Good when the industry is doing well
Cons
Choose your career wisely.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Floorhand/Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB31 May 2016
I had a short time there but the work was fair to my expectations of rig life. The field staff was good to work with, come across people that were willing to improve my skills and help me to learn to have the potential to move up one day.
Pros
Pay, knowledge learned
Cons
Long hours/long distance/provide own transportation/fuel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB9 May 2016
Nabors drilling is a fun and rewarding place to work. If you're looking for an outdoorzy kind of job that pays good and keeps you in shape then Nabors drilling is perfect
Pros
very lucrative and rewarding
Cons
exposed to natures elements for long hours at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2016
i enjoyed working for this company they kept me very busy through the years had great office staff, and field staff was great . I liked the team work environment and challenges
Pros
lots of fun work
Cons
remote locations
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 April 2016
My experience with Nabors has been great. Would recommend them as a employer
Typical starts at 7 am/pm I have worked up the ranks learning alot of different things. How to be a team player and being able to work in a stressful environment.
The hardest part of the job is being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun
Floor/Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB6 April 2016
great management skills and take care of staff. this company is a pleasure to work for and if the opportunity came up i would go back in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job; Great People!
Derrickhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 March 2016
Oil & Gas company with a fast pace environment, physically demanding positions and unlimited career opportunities. Love the travel and connections!
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
working in extreme weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB1 March 2016
Worked for the company for 6 years, good company to work for lots of advancement when its busy. I met a lot of good people along the years which i still keep contact with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nabors Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 738 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

85%
161 ratings
Add your rating