Nabors Industries Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 66 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2016
i enjoyed working for this company they kept me very busy through the years had great office staff, and field staff was great . I liked the team work environment and challenges
Pros
lots of fun work
Cons
remote locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 13, 2016
My experience with Nabors has been great. Would recommend them as a employer
Typical starts at 7 am/pm I have worked up the ranks learning alot of different things. How to be a team player and being able to work in a stressful environment.
The hardest part of the job is being away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun
Floor/Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABApril 6, 2016
great management skills and take care of staff. this company is a pleasure to work for and if the opportunity came up i would go back in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job; Great People!
Derrickhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABMarch 9, 2016
Oil & Gas company with a fast pace environment, physically demanding positions and unlimited career opportunities. Love the travel and connections!
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
working in extreme weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABMarch 1, 2016
Worked for the company for 6 years, good company to work for lots of advancement when its busy. I met a lot of good people along the years which i still keep contact with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, Long hours
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2016
Extremely hard working environment. Great pay. Poor culture. Extremely dangerous. Very Cold. large paycheck. Illegal labour. Prison. Slavery with pay. Terrible work culture. Great Pay.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Long Hours, Poor Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Rig Hand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABFebruary 3, 2016
fun to work for meet new people and see new faces, good atmosphere great seasonal job. fresh air, learn new things about operating and managing a camp ground.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roughneck
(LABOURER)ROUGHNECK (Former Employee) –  CanadaJanuary 27, 2016
typical day would be making pipe connections, cleaning up the job site, fixing and repairing, a lot of demanding hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to take more consideration for long term employees
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  AlbertaJanuary 18, 2016
Long term employees should be treated more fairly in job slow downs . This does not seem to be happening as the older employees seem to be layed off first.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Seniority does not exist
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Motorhand (Current Employee) –  Nisku, ABJanuary 12, 2016
Working on a drilling rig is not easy work by any means but with Nabors you have the tools necessary to do your job and all the safety apparatus you need constantly inspected and logged. your career path is laid out ahead of you and you know what it is you need to learn to take the next step. You're out in the elements and away from family but if the crew you're on is any good everybody there recognizes you're in the same boat and work together to make whatever needs to happen happen!
Pros
knowing what the next step in your career is and having a lot of experience around you
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned the in field jobs of various positions on drilling rig.
Driller (Former Employee) –  Alberta, CanadaDecember 24, 2015
I gained valuable knowledge of the Alberta oilfield. I learned to work as a team and valuable lessons in safety. The job however left us very isolated in remote areas working long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fly in job 2weeks on 2 weeks off
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABNovember 19, 2015
working 12 hours days for 2 weeks at a time. working out of camps in northern B.C, Professional clean, well organized operation, lack of work due to oil prices now. work for different company when on days off if needed workers to fill in.
Pros
Good wage, good employees
Cons
Lack off work now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours Hard Work
Certified Journeyman Driller (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABNovember 12, 2015
This is a job that is good for young people who don't have family commitments. I do not recommend for a family setting. You are able to make a lot of money if you work hard and keep your nose down..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull Opportunity
Desktop Support /Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABOctober 26, 2015
I wish I had never left due to Medical reasons.
I found the management staff extremely fun and understanding. My job consisted of taking care of the Nisku Office Staff.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great \learning experience
Assistant Swabtech Operator (Former Employee) –  Sylvan lake, AblertaOctober 20, 2015
I enjoyed working with Nabors. It was long days and hard work but I learned a lot and gained valuable labour experience. I really enjoyed it when we got jobs that involved travelling, it added a whole new experience to my job. The men I worked with were great and willing to teach me the ropes.
Pros
travelling, learning experience
Cons
too much time off due to rain, drop in price of oil
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best paying job ever had.
Maintainance & Operator (Former Employee) –  Nothern BCOctober 18, 2015
was great place to work if you didnt do drugs like most of the rest.I liked working with 2 fellow employees. they didnt do drugs like the rest and actually showed me things .. the rest didnt, especially one young guy who carried a 45 cal hand gun,,he was scarey
Pros
great pay and can order whatever food we like
Cons
too many drugusers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just fine
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABSeptember 25, 2015
lots of name calling for rookies (should be expected amongst men anyway)
crew members are disrespectful
hours aren't fixed
funny moments here and there
Pros
good wage
Cons
long hours, heavy lifting, too cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nabors was a great palce to work until it changed management
Driller (Former Employee) –  slave lake abSeptember 9, 2015
i started on the rigs working at nabors,i learned alot and thats where i moved up to become a driller,then management changed and we lost alot of work.which forced me to go with cwc
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floorhand - drilling rigs
Floor Hand / Roughneck (Former Employee) –  LEDUC, ABAugust 19, 2015
Worked in the drilling rigs for a period of at least 1 year in 5 months, operating heavy lifting and heavy equipment.
Environment was one of the worse I ever had, working with dis-respectful and disoriented people with no morals nor education.

worked there as soon as I moved to Canada for a faster way to make money, but not my ideal job.
Pros
N/A
Cons
ALL PERSONAL
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Conditions
Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABJuly 22, 2015
Nabors drilling is a good company to work for- good human resource staff, always keeps a guy working. Nice rigs, and fairly well maintained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 622 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture