MWH Employee Reviews

Showing all 52 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow career growth and compensation
professional engineer (Former Employee) –  United StatesDecember 14, 2015
Exposure to world renowned projects, but career growth and compensation is very slow for the bottom level. Company wants top talent but does not want to pay for it. Promotional raises are the equivalent of a standard annual review raise.
Pros
projects
Cons
slow career growth, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active work place
District Safety Manager - MWH Constructors (Current Employee) –  dallas, texasJune 22, 2016
good overall atmosphere friendly work environment allot of good people and great leadership. Its a little hard adjusting at first but once you work here for a while is all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture. learning opportunities
Global Mobility Specialist (Global HR Operations) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 20, 2016
Flexible work timings.

Work- Life Balance

Good support for career development

Processes need to be more streamlined and consistent across the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company!!! Worst company EVER!
worker (Former Employee) –  ManchesterFebruary 26, 2016
Worst company EVER to work for, i mean worst!!!! HR Team are prob most pathetic, ridiculous department known. think they know everything, with probably little knowledge, Treat staff like dirt.

make up things when you tell them something.

I would NEVER EVER recommend anybody to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Arae Manager (Current Employee) –  bedfordshireOctober 24, 2015
MWH are a good company but the pay is not inline with the trade also I don't fill it is a very good place to work due the Management listing to the Client to much you could be laid off with only a days notice even if your doing a good job but if your face does not fit with the client your gone from that contract or MWH
Pros
None
Cons
management / Clients
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Environmental Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHMay 11, 2015
Typically I work 8 hours a day. My work involves Urban Drainage Modelling jobs from various clients. During my tenure I have learned a lot of things on professional as well as personal level. I have grown in terms of technical abilities a lot.
The management is good and is always supportive. It encourages professional and personal growth of employees.
The colleagues at work are more of friends and are very supportive and helpful.
Working remotely is sometimes a bit difficult but thanks to telecommunications advancement it makes life a lot easy.
Getting to work on client from various geographies is really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, Short pay..
process operations (Former Employee) –  BirminghamAugust 9, 2015
Excellent work force,that strive to achieve 150% everyday.
Totally deluded management, unrealistic targets.
Would NOT recommend this place to anyone,not even if you are desperate.
STAY AWAY from here..
Pros
good work mates.
Cons
deluded management, long hours and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Senior Project Controller (Current Employee) –  High WycombeAugust 3, 2014
Busy, loads to learn and develop.
Hardest part of the job, travelling. Most enjoyable part has been the appreciation of outputs, which makes working hard worth while.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MWH
Senior Inspector QA/QC (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 1, 2013
Best company to work for wages. people etc.The Management is excellent, the pay and benefits are in range
Pros
everthing
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
SSSTS Supervisor/ first aider (Current Employee) –  all overApril 13, 2015
their a good firm to work for but at the same time the moneys not great and im trying to progress into a a better career

some management are good and some not so good but thats the same where ever you go.

its the same for my co workers

the hardest part of my job is working with incompetent people.

there best part of my job is having the right people and getting stuck in and getting the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New construction was a great learning experience.
Project Inspector Mechanical (Former Employee) –  Hawesville, KYNovember 16, 2013
Great Company but after I fulfilled my contract I returned home for required surgery.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work/life balance, good people to work with, once a year layoffs
Proposal Manager / Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CONovember 13, 2013
Worked your solid 8, sometimes had to work more than 40hrs a week, great people, but always layoff people once a year after reorg. Some engineers are overworked, meaning that they charge their 40hrs to a project then have to work on business pursuits after.
Pros
decent culture, decent work/life balance
Cons
micro management, constant reorganization which always led to layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company to work for
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  PeruOctober 1, 2015
Conditions vary but It would depend on which office the project depend on . Good and dedicated prepared professional staff.
Pros
Good Colleagues, profesionals staff
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Razor thin business margins, no strategic vision
Major Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 27, 2015
Razor thin business margins, no strategic vision and investment in future direction of company. Business limited to a handful of clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work with littel oversight
Senior Electrical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Modesto, Cal,August 17, 2015
Enjoyed working with my co-workers, and worked well as a team.
Hardest part is when the job comes to a close. The days went by quickly. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing it completed.
Cons
None, No kidding
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employer
Senior Inspector, Various Projects (Current Employee) –  Lake Elsinore, CASeptember 9, 2015
Enjoyable work place and co-workers. Hardest part of the job was when projects are slow. I am used to working multiple jobs at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Jnr Contract Engineer/Deputy PM (Current Employee) –  DerbyOctober 17, 2014
Typical work day falls between 7.30 and 17.00. Although based in an office within proximity of the main client I take every opportunity to attend site and learn as much as possible about the subject area.

The office environment is fast paced and team working is key in day to day work life.

I enjoy the subject area and being on site playing a part in the delivery of each project.

Although I enjoy working in the water/engineering industry the long hours and travel required are extremely tiring.
Pros
great learning environment
Cons
long hours, excessive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Land permitting and environmental compliance
Permitting and Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 22, 2015
Since this position was a contract the company was required to comply with evaluations of their client. MWH was cooperative with client when a personality conflict arose between client employees and MWH employee. Not at all helpful to work towards resolution of issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace cuture
SENIOR ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VictoriaJuly 21, 2015
Most of the working life were spent outside the office with Alliance offices. I have made many great friends from other office or constractors.

My co-workers were very supportive and easy to get along and ready to answer & help out if I required any clarifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of vision
accounting (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJune 1, 2015
Company would re-organize every couple of years. Management did not share a clear view of the future. Not very innovative.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7