Find companies:
MWH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

MWH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strategy/Human Resource Analytics
Lead/Senior HR Analytics (Current Employee), PuneJanuary 27, 2014
 Work with Country HR director & Chief Talent Officer (CTO) to provide strategic decision making inputs from HR Analytics perspective.
 Lead the overall HRIS / Analytics efforts of Global HR through data mining from HRMS tools (JD Edwards, E1, Showcase)
 Analyzing employee related data to come up with trends and predictive analysis that can impact – more... the business. Correlating business and people data to establish key connection and ensure alignment between them.
 Review and improve the HR data analysis and reporting processes to progress them from reporting historical data to predictive tools for business planning.
 Analyzing the key processes, tracking key metrics, keeping a check on overall health of all processes and presenting the same to management with a dashboard and detailed analysis which helps management to see how various HR processes have a business impact.
 Working as a project manager from HR to take processes online, own the complete responsibility of product delivery.
 Implement new HR Analytics structure and complete transformation; function as a cohesive collective of expertise.
 Analyze the issues with regard to attrition, recruitment and manpower growth and providing solution to the management.
 Provide quantitative and qualitative analytical support by drawing meaningful conclusions/ insights from the data and presenting these observations to senior management.
 Introducing various organizational development and change management initiatives to facilitate the achievement of long term organizational objectives.
 Develop and maintain processes to ensure that all people-related data is accurate and consistent with global and regional standards.
 Accumulate external data, analyze and provide metrics-based insights and competitive intelligence on key trends in HR/talent/people space, workforce movements, hiring trends, etc.
 Continuously analyzing and refining data inputs / reports to facilitate finer monitoring of key HR metrics defined by management.
 In close working relationship with HR Regional Directors, assist with the definition and development of the strategy for the Reporting & Analytics platform for HR community – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
FSA India Operations (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 18, 2013
Learned a lot like

Project Management
Vendor Management
Procurement
CSR
Technical Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New construction was a great learning experience.
Project Inspector Mechanical (Former Employee), Hawesville, KYNovember 16, 2013
Pros: benefits
Great Company but after I fulfilled my contract I returned home for required surgery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work/life balance, good people to work with, once a year layoffs
Proposal Manager / Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Broomfield, CONovember 13, 2013
Pros: decent culture, decent work/life balance
Cons: micro management, constant reorganization which always led to layoffs
Worked your solid 8, sometimes had to work more than 40hrs a week, great people, but always layoff people once a year after reorg. Some engineers are overworked, meaning that they charge their 40hrs to a project then have to work on business pursuits after.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Support Network Technician (Former Employee), linclnshireAugust 27, 2013
Pros: great workplace
Although being paid by MWH The actual work was for Anglian Water and working there was a very pleasurable experience. with a very good all-round workforce and was a very good environment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MWH
Senior Inspector QA/QC (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 1, 2013
Pros: everthing
Best company to work for wages. people etc.The Management is excellent, the pay and benefits are in range
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global engineering company, wet infrastructure
Global Tax Director (Current Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 15, 2013
A complicated small company, offices in 40 countries, extensive ASC 740 requirements. Little work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work, when you can get it.
Engineer (Current Employee), west coastMay 20, 2013
MWH does great work and is big enough to land some fun projects. It is consulting though, and in slow times it can be difficult to find a place on good projects, especially in smaller markets.
The company has a major reorganization every 2 years, so it is difficult to stick with a department or manager long enough to get a hold
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee owned company
Principal Engineer (Former Employee), USA, OverseasMay 2, 2013
Pros: management support in all possible way
I worked for MWH for over 26 years till my retirement. Employees are treated as members of larger family and everybody. MWH has very strong culture where client's best interests are always being served.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace high quality engineering firm
Co-op (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 30, 2013
Everyone at the office is busy with work and each working on their own projects. Advancement is encouraged and the environment is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning Curve
Water/Wastewater Process Intern (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 28, 2013
Comprised of office and field work.
This internship gave me a good opportunity to practically apply my skill and knowledge of civil and environmental engineering at the work site. At MWH, I assisted the project managers in the development of process design equipment specifications for various projects including the MIEX treatment system which will be – more... known as the world’s largest magnetic facility after its construction. I conducted pump tests and arranged equipments for an existing pump station located at the West Palm Water Treatment Plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing company front desk
Temporary Receptionist (Former Employee), Arcadia, CADecember 28, 2012
Typical day included answering and transferring phone calls as well as welcoming and direction visitors. Occasional package deliveries and assignments given by other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and diverse atmosphere
HR Administrator (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 21, 2012
Good company, lots to learn. The people were awesome. Many different departments to learn from. On a typical day you could visit people from all over the world. Management was decent. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mining Division: A "road warrior" life-style, good pay, good peer team, disappointing supervisors & management
QA/QC Field Technician (2-year contract) (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 1, 2012
Pros: on-site company vehicle use, top quality equipment, ability to schedule some work assignments, good peer team, ability to master new skills
Cons: no company loyalty to employees - "disposable", inept local company office and hr management
Although I worked long hours on a short-notice rapid-changing schedule, sometimes for weeks on end without a break, I generally enjoyed this job and would have liked to extend it into a long-term career.

My team was well organized and we worked well together - It was a pleasure working with most of these men & women. I enjoyed the diverse temporary – more... assignments at other area copper mines. With team input, I had some latitude to organize daily work schedules and mandatory daily obligations to optimize project effectiveness while minimizing pressure on the team.

Had the division's local higher management been on par, this would have been a dream job! Unfortunately the local company management was a significant disappointment. The local office manager was extremely disorganized, routinely AWOL from company business during office hours, rarely visited the project, and provided almost no support. The Project Engineer, the most incompetent I have encountered in 25 years, spent most of his time surfing the Internet on non-work related web sites at the field office or attending numerous daily "water cooler" meetings where work-related dialog was the exception to the rule. He lacked people-skills and loved "no-decision" meetings. In the rare occasion that the Project Engineer actually went out on site, it was usually to provide a tour to an important visitor or a MWH VP, literally 2 hours in the work area per week was the norm. Two positions filled with a vacuum.

"Disingenuous" is the primary word I would use to describe MWH Human Resources management, a significant detriment to the company. HR management consistently made promises to employees never kept, such as fast-tracking all employees into other projects at the conclusion of the present contract, and failing that, promising to provide employment placement in other divisions, and failing that, promising to provide employment placement assistance outside the company. At the conclusion of the project contract, employment of all teams was terminated with as little as a 1-day notice and no reemployment assistance was provided.

To be fair to MWH Americas, Inc., I have been told through the network grapevine within MWH, that management in MWH's Mining Division is the exception to the rule, that other divisions are much more competent and attentive toward their workforce personnel.

There are a lot of good people I have met within MWH, however, I would suggest that the CEO should take a proactive stance for a thorough house-cleaning of all the detrimental management and field "chaff" that are abusing company resources and mitigating success and growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Civil Designer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 8, 2012
A great day at work
I have learned a lot.
Great management
Great co-workers
the most enjoyable part of the job is to be at MWH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi estadía en MWH
Asistente Administrador del Proyecto Huanza (Former Employee), San Isidro, LIMFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: cuentas con todos los beneficios de la ley ademas eps
Pertenecer a la familia MWH es muy buena, porque me ayudo a seguir creciendo profesionalmente en temas documentarios, en las toma decisiones ademas es una empresa donde capacitan.

Lo difícil del trabajo fue el espacio geográfico(frio) altura de 4400 metros Proyecto de Central Hidrolectrica Huanza.

Lo que me gustaba también es la camareria que la empresa – more... hacia por los cumpleaños y días festivos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerikaans bedrijf met Amerikaanse instelling.
werkvoorbereider (Former Employee), DelftNovember 16, 2012
Pros: veel kennis in huis
Aardig bedrijf met veel kennis in huis.
Prettige ongedwongen werksfeer.
Variabele werktijden.
Mogelijkheid tot volgen van studie.
Veel ruimte voor aanstaande schoolverlaters om alvast ervaring op te doen.

About MWH

If it's wet, MWH Global will make it work. The environmental engineering, construction, and management firm specializes in water-related – Read more