MV Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 607 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here!!
Paratransit Operator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, MD23 April 2017
poor management they are rude you work long hours no time for social life or family dispatch is rude and has no class if they lay you off they will not provide unemployment compensation they don't care about you having any breaks the people you transport are rude and management and dispatch doesn't care
Pros
a lot overtime
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA23 April 2017
Great place to work , great people. Good hours. Flexible schedule , great benefits, uniforms are nice. You get time off if you request off. Great employees.
Pros
hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproffessional
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN20 April 2017
Would not refer anyone to this company. You are dogged out completely. The management does not care. The dispatch are unprofessional and rude. They are in organized.
Pros
The clients
Cons
Overworked and underpaid. Very unproffessional. Shows favoritism and there is no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days are very busy
Driver/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL 3340719 April 2017
There are long days, no time really for yourself of family. You work every Saturday. No to much to tell. This is a driving job so you are lone. There is no team work there.
Pros
If you need money before payday you can earn it
Cons
Not enough breaks for bathroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus Driving 10 or more hours a day
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CA19 April 2017
This company determines if you are good enough. DOT rules to follow. Union shop. public transportation. City influence. Class B License only. You pay dues.
Pros
Driving, customer interaction
Cons
public transportation., long hours, DMV you pay, Union Dues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Access Para-transit Driver Operator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA18 April 2017
As a driver I had a variety of challenge not only with traffic but with passenger. Must able to handle many types of attitudes during shift hours must be able to use a software, and GPS part of daily use.
Pros
Know Places
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was a great experience.
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX17 April 2017
This company was a great experience. On the busiest days, I provided excellent customer service. I also got everything done in a timely manner. By the end of each day my work was completed no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging interaction with the public and knowing 25 or more routes
Mass Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NV 8950113 April 2017
A typical day is filled with challenges of safely driving passengers from place to place within a time schedule. I've learned a lot about the area surrounding Reno. Management is willing to help you learn and give tips. Drivers are willing as well. The hardest part is learning the routes and not running "hot". The best part was knowing that you are being a service to a diverse community.
Pros
While employed, riding the transportation buses is free.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but Customer service was hard
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KS12 April 2017
This was a job I took while still in college, I was very glad I did so. Extremely flexible and able to work with my school schedule. Upper management was the only thorn in my side but I understand they were following the strict guidelines. Also wish the pay was better but again it was a school job and worked well. Customers were the hardest part because it was so unpredictable (in a bad way) what mix of customers you would get on route.
Pros
Flexible schedules, Nice staff, Great Training
Cons
Strict guidelines, Passenger problems, no flexibility with problems while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place. Depressing, dismal not even the customers are happy
Driver (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CA11 April 2017
Came for the license. Stay to get experience.
A typical day: pretty dismal until you get out on the road.
I learned: that driving is easy but varying levels of stress.
Management: seems to be in a perpetual state of struggling to keep up with the high turnover.
Workplace Culture: is every man for himself
Hardest part: having to deal with people that don't like their job
Most enjoyable part of the job: meeting the customers
Pros
getting paid to leave the office
Cons
top down - apathetic, care LESS attitude - entire office staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workforce
Road Supervisor Bronx Division (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NY11 April 2017
Great Company allowed me access to apply my knowledge and skill in the transportation industry. Allowed for growth in the company while the ability to learn new skills and technique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work besides the management.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KS10 April 2017
Great training for a class B CDL. The work hours in the beginning fluctuate and can mess with your sleep schedule. Daytime supervisors micro-manage to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Reservationist (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MD9 April 2017
Mornings start off fine for the most part but we are always busy .Their calls in the queue that builds up when everybody is on the phone. Everybody calls last minute so the end of the day is most hectic.Dealing with ADA customers you really have to take your time and be patient so that's a challenge but of course you get used to. Its so many different people you deal with you speak to somebody new everyday .
Pros
N/A
Cons
Break times, Mandatory overtime .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at mv transportation
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL8 April 2017
Nice piace to work but they need to change displinary points system
buy I loved working there.I like meeting people .I learned so much about dialysis and different areas.
Pros
Learns a lot about parastrit
Cons
Do not screw up
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA6 April 2017
Door to door services and transport clients to their location and collect payments cash and tokens. Drive all day and one or more clients can travel all at once.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Para Transit Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TX6 April 2017
I miss it i wiah i could go back but maybe later on in the future it was good and drove all over the city went to alot of different places every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Driver (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CA6 April 2017
does not pay drivers enough money to do the job, and very unprofessional in office. some of the dispatch is very rude and disrespectful, supervisors lazy and do not know the function of job duties when asked.
Pros
guaranteed hours
Cons
pay, equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at MV
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL6 April 2017
working here at mv was good it was just the laziness of people. I worked with my boss most of the time helping her with the clients subscription. I made sure I stayed on top of my work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Lorton, VA31 March 2017
I begin each workday by arriving at work on time with my full proper uniform my id card and my dot card like always my work start by pre trep the bus before I live the yard once I go out I have to give good customer service to all my passengers
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting tough but rewarding
Driver (Former Employee) –  Naples, FL30 March 2017
Typical day was usually early. Excellent training on how to take care of passengers. Workplace was pretty good culture.
The hardest part was the long hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the passengers.
Pros
Passenger interchange
Cons
Too long of a day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MV Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 607 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

64%
161 ratings
Add your rating