MV Transportation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Human Resources Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV17 January 2018
Very unorganized. I would not recommend or suggest anyone work there. You will be fired for no reason. Go to keolis they pay way better and offers more
Pros
okay benefits
Cons
Fire you with no cause or reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to earn money
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VA16 January 2018
Working here has been very interesting for the most part. I started off as a utility worker and was promoted to mechanic then later on to night supervisor. So advancement is there but like every job it has it’s ups and downs
Pros
Wages and job knowledge
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volatile, looking to sell
Vice President of Finance and Pricing (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL16 January 2018
Lots of turnover at the C-Level. Ownership looking to sell. Going through lots of restructuring changes to try and turn around poor financial performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont really like it
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MD15 January 2018
The management sucks, They have very strict rules but they're also very unprofessional. Its easy to get fired. if you clock in 1 minute late thats a point to get fired. theyre just overall out of order.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Cary, NC12 January 2018
There is always something different going on but staff numbers make it hard to complete all tasks so you have to determine which is important and leave the rest or work 12 hours a day.
Pros
day goes by fast
Cons
Not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA11 January 2018
go in get your route paperwork inspect your vehicle and wait for a trip.I liked helping the people.I learned how to tie down a wheelchair.I thought management had favoritism a lot of husband and wife worked there.
Pros
learned alot of saftey rules
Cons
schdule sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NV10 January 2018
Coworkers weren't helpful.....back stabbing.....worst transit training ever I've been with transporation over 20yrs in a different state different company.....put new drivers on high priority routes with little to no training....overtime is always available but the paid for a 24hr transit company is very low
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Poor training pay rate low staff disrespectful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great work life balance
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL10 January 2018
Great team, enjoyed working for the company for the last 11 years. I would refer a friend, assisted in obtaining the hands on training I needed. Great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with good people
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA10 January 2018
I wasn't at MVT for too long, but for the short time I was there, I enjoyed the job for the most part. After only 5 months, I was moved up to a better position, so you do get a chance to advance up the ranks in the company.
Pros
Benefits, flexible schedule, good people
Cons
Short breaks, high volume calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Transit Driver (Former Employee) –  Washington, PA10 January 2018
Overworked and underpaid, many are often burned out without any days off. Need pay increases for the amount of work. Lots of cliques and gossip. Can be unprofessional at times
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Buses break down alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Automotive technician light to medium (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VA10 January 2018
I would not advise working for this company unless the fleet supervisor has been fired. He shows nothing but favouritism and if you stand up for what's right you will be punished for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CA8 January 2018
I started working at this company counting all revenue and as a data clerk. This company is where i gained my work knowledge and experience. i went from data clerk to Payroll Specialist.
Pros
great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paratransit Driver
Paratransit Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN7 January 2018
I drive a 16 passenger bus filled with physically disabled, mentally challenged or visually impaired patients from group homes to working environments or shopping
Pros
fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and no upward mobility
Driver (Former Employee) –  Queens, NY6 January 2018
I worked less than a year for MV driving the shuttle bus Queens City College. The job was generally relaxed, but the pay reflected that. Right when I quit the job, I went to find out they were cutting hours drastically. I literally couldn't afford to work there anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Skills
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC5 January 2018
worked for 15 months 7 days a week dedicated my life to find out that they hired a new person 10,000 dollars more and told me no raise was available my boss knew the entire time and was using me to cover up his disloyalty and tried to blame me for some unanswered shady things going on.
#####dont work here expected security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work environment
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, MN5 January 2018
this is a very laid back work environment. The culture here was very welcoming and easy to be yourself. Managers care about the employees. The hours were very flexible and pay was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CA5 January 2018
Does not pay enough to employees bids contracts too low. The ability to keep good employees is tough with low pay and high cost of benefits. Most employees work until experience lets them go else where
Pros
Na
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ3 January 2018
Working for MV Transport all depends on what city and the contract provided for that city. Where I worked the salary was vg. The mgmt. was OK. Trouble with some of the co-workers.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Under constant surveillance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a productive and fun day and mostly was on some days when you are done with your day you could possibly come back to management barbecuing .
Para Transit Driver (Former Employee) –  Niles, IL2 January 2018
Fast pace the only time it was slow was if trips were cancel .
Although you remaine safe you still neede to get there in a hurry.
I did not ever under stand their way of thinking but they were the boss.Adversity which was good to have.
staying absolutelysafe while driving for your self and others around you.meeting people and making their day by just telling them to have a blessed day.
Pros
Incentives for good driving
Cons
short breaks to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver patient to the doctor an hospital and back
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NC1 January 2018
Daily jobs is to drive shuttle to hospital and doctors and help patient and disable people to got on and off the shuttle. Most people were very nice. The company lost contract and moved to california
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MV Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 847 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0