Multimatic Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME Place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 July 2017
Multimatic is a professional company that producing vehicle parts. I was a maintenance technician, everybody in the team was friendly, helpful and productive. It is a wonderful place to start/build career if students just graduated from a college/university.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  East Gwillimbury, ON2 June 2017
Great place to work.
Fast paced environment.
The jobs are very easy and easy to perform.
Daily targets are not easy to reach due to Robots always malfunctioning. (On average 2 hours of down time)
The most enjoyable part of the job was the massive pay cheque.
They always offer overtime and pay generously for those who indulge.
Very positive atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Extremely short lunch and break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment
prototype (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2016
Worst place too work
if you aint family or friend good luck better pucker up... give credit too all on backs of few. Put down if ask for safty or credit of workmanship.
Pros
bbq lunch long weekends
Cons
absolutely no worker relations unless you big time kiss up
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-op experience
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 November 2015
Fun place to work at learned a lot from co workers
Polished my hard assembling skills
Help me improve in variety of areas
Feeling confident about help desk jobs after this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company untill.......
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill location8 August 2015
Basically I was working their for 2 years straight without a single problem. On Friday October 31st, 2014 at the end of my shift, I a long with 10-20 other employees were laid off without any warning or compensation! THATS 1/5 MONTHS TILL CHRISTMAS! and they decided to lay people off! We did not receive any apology letter or even an invite to the annual Christmas party! It was basically like they cut me off and wanted nothing to do with me! I was an amazing employee. Never late, not 1 single quality concern in 2 years!, and I had an amazing attitude! This company is absolutely ridiculous. It will take a normal machine operator aprox 3 years to even be considered to get hired for full time position! What is this Google? or a Microsoft company? Its a low budget factory that basically uses people for a short time period so they don't have to pay full time hours. They want cheap labor only! Absolutely disgusted at the way they handle things there! DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRESIOUS TIME AT THIS SLAVE FACTORY!
Pros
Amazing people to work with ( ground floor people) upper manegment have no idea who you are!
Cons
Upper management has absolutely no idea what they are doing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON15 April 2015
It was very good learning experience from last 16 years to work with
Multimatic mfg.

People-team working at Multimatic are very experienced and co-operative . It was very good experienced & Knowledge I earned at Multimatic will lead me to achieve my goal in company wherever I will work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multimatic
labourer (Former Employee) –  markham ontario20 October 2014
i worked ther on and off contract for three and a half years and learned a lot of things about the tool and die indusrty.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start point for new career
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, Ontario3 May 2014
Great learning environment to learn how the industry is. Everyday is a new learning opportunity. There is not a day that is boring or mellow. Always on our toes and always something to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 28Report

See more Multimatic reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Multimatic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7