MTS Allstream Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company Feel
Communication Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 29, 2016
Good company to work for, Unionized Role so compensation was decent.

Felt like the encouraged advancement, and helped you achieve that next step. If you wanted.
Pros
Union Shop - Training Opportunities - Management
Cons
Union Shop -
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Mid-Market Technical Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 6, 2015
Had opportunity to try many different roles which I liked. This was important for me to gain some experience and get my feet wet. Eventually you do need to jump ship for a real salary increase.
Pros
Family like environment
Cons
Constant strategy change
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very harsh environment to work in
Project Coordinator - Various Projects (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2015
Failed sale of Allstream and mismanagement of funds diverted to the sale of the company ended up causing layoff of the employees instead of senior management.
Pros
Smart People, minimum red tape
Cons
Very negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows for growth
Workforce Management/Forecast Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 12, 2016
Allstream has allowed for growth the time I have been here at this company however I am looking for a change with no hard feelings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Payment & Auditing Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  TorontoOctober 16, 2015
The people are great to work with, it's what makes the entire company. The service we offer to customers and to each other is hard to find in this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Communication Technician / Order Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioOctober 2, 2015
MTS Allstream was an excellent company to work for. My days was spent been extremely busy dealing with customers and Project Managers and ensuring that my customers were happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
na (Former Employee) –  torontoFebruary 3, 2015
Horrible place to work, besides the company being racist, and not paying employees what there owed, I would not recommend this job to anyone. If you are of race or any kind do not apply, if you are white with blonde hair green eyes, this job is right for you. Bringing a Client for over 100 thousand dollars and not getting a cent of it.

co-workers are just plain dumb
mangers just play games all day and let others do there work
i learned that this job is only for white people
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours, being exploited, and the race factor
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
CT1 Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 1, 2015
I enjoyed being able to speak to clients over the phone and be able to assist them with any issues they were having. As a student in school, being able to use the knowledge I had acquired through my Cisco courses were very helpful.
Pros
Speaking over the phone
Cons
Clients were not always happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive experience.
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 10, 2014
Fast paced and exciting challenge. Excellent management and co-workers. Good salary and benefits. Strong support from all aspects of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Order Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2015
The people in Bell Canada Gateways was fun to work with. We had weekly fun meetings.It was a casual environment.This was my first job in Allstream and i was welcomed with a smile
Pros
free lunches
Cons
company reorg
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Order Manager (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 25, 2013
This was a great company to work for. The managers are great to work for and are very accommodating.

I wish the job security was just as great as the company.
Pros
great pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Billing (Current Employee) –  Toronto ONJuly 7, 2013
Flexible time, tele work options.
Good part of work - Work with teams, supportive
Hardest part - Working with legacy systems, broken processes
Pros
telework option
Cons
no career plan or growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where careers go to die
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 9, 2012
A good place to work, but persistent rumours of its imminent demise are demoralizing
Pros
teleworking, flexible schedule
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and productive place
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MBOctober 29, 2014
how to use advance network instrument also i learn how to face every day new situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
IP Circuit Designer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 7, 2014
Company closed office in Manitoba. company was a great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Network Change Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2014
Excellent place to work, unfortunately at this moment company not doing well, have to re balance lot's of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but productive workplace
Senior Network Planner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2013
The work environment was nice. Many learning opportunities through discussions within team and cross functional peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Building mechanic Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 9, 2014
extremely important date service provider no room for error ,crucial data service
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
oncall 24/7 365
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

See more MTS Allstream reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture