Find companies:
MSC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

MSC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Janitorial (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
gained how to interact with my fellow peers and understanding life in a different aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional and serious comapny,focused on results and performane.
Claims and container overdue manager (Former Employee), Santos, SPJuly 23, 2013
Pros: focused on the business, with a strong team playing attitude.
Cons: heavy political environment, many times impeding proper work flow.
-Daily reporting on certain activties were required,added to monthly reports.
-Constant contact with company headquarets in Geneva required (pnoe and e-mail).
-Domestic and international travelling required.
I learned much in liner shipping activities,in all the company´s departments.
-Top management was always available to exchange ideas and information,as – more... were co-workers.
-The biggest challenges were to make things happen in an extremely regulated and bureaucratic country like Brazil.
We made it happen!
-It was a privilege to work with knowledgeable persons worldwide,in a company that became the number two container carrier through organic growth alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Warehouse clerk (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 12, 2013
everybody is nice.
its a good work environment.
you have everything you for your work to be done on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
bench repair (Former Employee), Calgary abJune 17, 2012
This place is horrible, they treat people very much disrespect, hollaring, cursing, and throwing tantrums this is manager/supervisor.
You make more money as contractor if they make you perm they lower your rates.
There turn over is very high, never been at a job that looses so many employee's..
They have no respect for anyone. They set goals that are – more... very high and there no job advancement there, the moral there is low.
But if your in between jobs this is good till you find a better one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focussed days.
Export Coordinator (Former Employee), Antwerpen, VLGFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunchpasses, covered transportation costs, social assistance
Cons: dismissal because of begin of the crisis
I have to make sure all bill of ladings are finished in time, so that they can be delivered in time at the quay. Without the correct documents the shipment can't leave in time or just can not be loaded.

It's a every induvidual job, because I was the only person responsable for the export of Israël, although I was sitting next to other colleagues.

I've – more... especially learn specified terminology and communication with the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Merchandise selector (Former Employee), Fernley, NVJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: took care of everyone, good pay
Cons: strict breaks
MSC was a good place to work at. I learned many things such as; operating forklifts, finishing things in a timely manner, how to work alone and as a team. Management was always there if you needed help. The co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was to keep up your pace. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new – more... things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHIEF ENGINEER
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), VESSEL ENGINEDecember 8, 2013
I'M CHIEF ENGINEER FOR MORE THAN 25 ON THE DIFFERENT KIND OF VESSELS AND ALWAYS LOOKING FOR A GOOD COMPANY WITH SUCCESSFULLY MANAGEMENT, EXPECTING GOOD FUTURE, STABILITY AND TRADING SUCCESS AS GUARANTY FOR GOOD-SAFETY LIFE ON BOARD AND ADEQUATE SALARY, TOO.
PREFERABLE VESSELS ARE CONTAINER AND BULK TYPE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be the best Industrial Distributor in the world as measured by associates, customers, owners and suppliers.
Picker and Packer, fork lift driver (Current Employee), Johnstown, PAOctober 24, 2013
A day at work is very busy and we need to do a production and accuracy the best that we can. is very important that the costumer have their purchase on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work for them again.
Telesales account manager (Former Employee), Jonestown, PASeptember 2, 2013
Pros: coaching and training
Cons: difficult to make commission
A great place to work. Solid leadership and team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Creditors Clerk (Former Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECAugust 21, 2013
It was great working for them.. it was close to the beach had a beautiful view, people where fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication based employment with attainable goals
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 5, 2013
Pros: management and communication
Responsibilities included accounts receivables and collections from major business claims
fast paced goal oriented position detail oriented skills
Good Management with effective communication
Great coworkers resourceful if necessary
contact clients to pay outstanding balances on equipment owed
Making contacts and reaching goals set forth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNT ALOT AND GAINED KNOWLEDGE
INTERMODAL CLERK (Former Employee), DURBANFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: outings
Cons: no scope for promotions
I really enjoy working at MSC it just that i would really like to re locate to Gauteng
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoy of my work field.
Area Manager in Agriculture Seeds. (Current Employee), Raipur,ChhattisgarhDecember 27, 2012
1-When I am working with illness and painfull of my body.
2-Every movement I am a student and I learned My boos and my field staff.
3-That is a very important point of a successful of development of business of every field.
4-I think workers are working period is worker and off time as a friend.
5-Self satisfaction of the work and achievement of the – more... target.
6-Successful year end with working of team after going to holiday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great warehouse.
Packer/Shipper, Picker (Former Employee), Elkhart, INDecember 17, 2012
Pros: insurance, paid sick days, paid personal days.
Cons: hot in the summer.
Here I was mostly a packer, but on occasion I was a picker. A typical day was going in and standing in the same area and checking order after order. If they were right with the right amount of items you would build a box to fit the stuff then put the items in and fill it with peanuts. Then you would tape it up and put a shipping label on it. And send – more... it down the line to ship. If it weren't right you would typically just throw it down your aisle and someone would come around and pick it up and put it on the pickers line to be fixed. If it were on my floor I would just run and grab the item needed and just put it in my box and continue on. I enjoyed it every day. I got to talk to the people around me or listen to music. It was fun. The hardest part of the job was when it was full blown summer and it was hot with no air conditioning. There were fans blowing, but just blowing hot air in your face doesn't really help!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work for decent pay
T&T Intake Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2012
It is an inbound call center that takes requests for transporttion adn translation services for workman's comp claimants.
We work with adjusster, case managers, lawyers and injurde workers and provide many services, in my department it is transportation and translation. We have just merged with One Call Medical our closest competitor and management – more... and policies will be changing. The hardest part of the job is trying to keep my moral up when its so easy to let it go down hill. We are not prmitted to do anything except take the phone calls and when those calls are not coming in we can no longer read a book, do anything to past the time in between calls, some of the policies in place have no ryhme or reason and if you are not "in" with management you are targeted adn singled out. The rules are not enforced equally, one person may get coached about something, like not compliant with dress code and some one else that is not complaint that management likes more than the last is not coached. Themost enjoyable part about the job is that it is an easy job, and the co workers I chose to associate with are wonderful. The pay is decent. The chances of moving up from the department I am in is slim to none. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting but hectic at times
Freight clerk (Current Employee), durbanMay 23, 2012
Pros: iteracting with people all over the world
Cons: long hours
Planning a vessel
Working with people all over the world
Making decisions
Being acurate most of the time
Making sure ur vessel is completed checked planned to meet ur deadline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
verifier (Current Employee), elkhart inMarch 8, 2012
Its alright place. Decent benefits- best vacations Ive ever recieved, however, the some of the management is not very good. they like to make changes and expect the employees to work to their high standards yet dont ask them what changes they think need to be made in order for them to work faster... all in all only work here if your desperate for a – more... job and plan to bust *** and get nothing in return – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com boas oportunidades para trabalhar
camareiro (Former Employee), Fortaleza, CEApril 8, 2014
Pros: conhecíamos muitos lugares
Cons: pagávamos agua
Apesar de uma rotina de trabalho, o diferencial é a rotatividade de embarques que se faz em um cruzeiro,isto faz diferença para que seu dia não sege rotineiro;
falar com mais desenvoltura as palavras e ter domínio em outros idiomas;
trabalhar em equipe com pessoas de outras nacionalidades respeitando opiniões diferenciadas e tentado acrescentar de forma – more... coerente para o crescimento do grupo;
o gratificante foi conquistar pessoas que jamais pensava em ter como parte de um ciclo de amizade em minha vida;difícil foi dar o primeiro passo, a mudança,o agradável foi a certeza de ter conseguido realizar com sucesso meu trabalho e conseguir compreender que pra toda ação existe uma reação e só depende de nos para que façamos a diferença;com um chefe de departamento no qual muda de seis e seis meses o que ele queria era que tudo funcionasse e com isso não tínhamos problemas;agradeço a todos eles pois sempre tiveram coerência para exercer um bom contrato. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CONTRATTI TROPPO LUNGHI E MANCANZA DI RISPETTO VERSO IL MARITTIMO
2 UFFICIALE DI COPERTA (Former Employee), Sorrento, CAMMarch 10, 2014
Pros: buona paga e precisione nei pagamenti
Cons: contratti lunghi
IL PROBLEMA MAGGIORE E CHE NON ESISTONO REGOLE INTERNE DELLA COMPAGNIA E QUINDI TUTTI FANNO I LORO ORDINAMENTI A SECONDO DELLA NAVE, QUINDI NON SAI MAI COME COMPORTARTI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa muito bem organizada e de grande competencia
camareiro (Former Employee), Genova, LIGFebruary 24, 2014
arrumar os quarto dos passageiro e Organizar ambiente bom de trabalho com pessoas competentes e grande esperiencia