Find companies:
MRC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

MRC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out for themselves
Administrator (Former Employee), CalgaryOctober 25, 2013
Pros: the pay for what i did was decent, rrsps and great benefits
Cons: you are just a number, everyone out for themselves
Its great as long as you don't have an opinion, I expressed mine but they had no reason to get rid of me, so they found a loophole and made it impossible for me to stay there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable place to work
driver / warehouse (Former Employee), Alva, OKNovember 10, 2014
Pros: everyday is a workout
Cons: everything else the pay sucks for the work expected
we worked our butts off from 6 or 7 am to almost 7 pm mon - fri and if you have a family thing come up forget it they won't let you off for nothing if you are young and have a strong back this job is great for you I told the management that my back hurt in the morning by noon I was tightened up so I told them I was going to take the day off they said – more... don't bother coming back in, typical oil field company every one is replaceable attitude long hours, heavy lifting (beyond the lift limit of 70 lbs.) and slam you with work right before quitting time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge based centre with Social interactions
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Current Employee), Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaOctober 16, 2014
Mushroom Research Centre was started to support the society in bringing new varieties of medicinal and edible mushrooms. My research work was mainly focused on the green synthesis of nanoparticles from such worth mushrooms for different biological activities. I have learned many techniques in cultivation which is different from my mother country. The – more... management has given us a opportunity to work on novel products from mushrooms. I enjoy working with my team. We all work in different aspects some in bioactive compounds and some in protein purification. We interact with different experts regularly. We all know that we have the responsibility to bring new alternatives in nutritional supplements and not just research and publications. I hardest part of my job is mushroom sampling and making it to adapt to the lab environment. The feel rest all my activities are enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge based centre with Social interactions
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Current Employee), Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaOctober 16, 2014
Mushroom Research Centre was started to support the society in bringing new varieties of medicinal and edible mushrooms. My research work was mainly focused on the green synthesis of nanoparticles from such worth mushrooms for different biological activities. I have learned many techniques in cultivation which is different from my mother country. The – more... management has given us a opportunity to work on novel products from mushrooms. I enjoy working with my team. We all work in different aspects some in bioactive compounds and some in protein purification. We interact with different experts regularly. We all know that we have the responsibility to bring new alternatives in nutritional supplements and not just research and publications. I hardest part of my job is mushroom sampling and making it to adapt to the lab environment. The feel rest all my activities are enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start!
Technology Services Director (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: 70% turnover
MRC, is a great place for a college grad to start. They have a 70% turnover. Most employees stay under one year. The management is not over friendly. They know that most will be gone soon, so there is not a lot of reason to be friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real teamwork
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tioga, NDAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great office and wharehouse
Cons: management not good inexpeitendced
Must be flexable no two days the same.Customer is king!!! Learned pi[ping specs.Taking care of customers very demanding.Lots of phone calls and direct customer contacts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building houses
Journeyman 6 (Former Employee), Moraga, CAAugust 19, 2014
the hardest part of the job was the hours , i learned management and construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company before global growth
Current employee (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 14, 2014
Pros: casual atmosphere, no micro managing
Cons: closing tulsa offices leaving many out of work.
Had a great manager who mentored me throughout my career.

Great departmental atmosphere but upper management more concerned with shareholders than employees after going public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dnt work here !!!!! management is horrible and so is the pay !!!!
warehouse (Former Employee), dallas tx (grand prairie)June 17, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: over worked under paid
i have been here 4yrs and right now i'm working with the worst management crew i have ever seen in this warehouse !!!!! we are over worked VERY under paid !!! they talk down to u like ur a dog or something on the bottom of their shoe!!!!! they only inforce safety on the people they dnt like to find reasons to write you up.why others can do what ever – more... they want with no issue !!!!!!! if u report any issues to hr they ignore u and ur issues only get worse !!!!!! bottom line unless you like to be over worked very under payed treated unfairly dnt work here !!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back, Employee Centered Environment
Medical Researcher (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: free benefits, kind upper management
Cons: low salary
This is a great company if you're looking for a lax environment with employee centered upper management. Plenty of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides lots of experience for this field of work.
Preceptor (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 18, 2014
Pros: bonus checks and remote worker positions are available
Cons: sometimes youre stressed from being overworked
This company provides lots of knowledge concerning record retrieval. Coworkers and management are nice but it is hard to advance in this company. You work really hard but sometimes the compensation isnt equal to the amount of work placed on the employees. Management is becoming absent from the teams. They are not as engaged as they used to be. It is – more... an ok place to work. A good starting point to finding something better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee), Moss Point, MSFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: nice associates to work with.
Cons: kept me on the hiring agency for 6 months instead of 90 days.
A typical day at work would consist of a few things. First we arrive at 7 a.m. Pull, pack, and ship orders that need to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Mike Reynolds Coach Works (Former Employee), brighton and hoveFebruary 18, 2014
Unfortunately company went into administration and i was made redundant. Was not notified in advance hence the poor review for this company.

hardest part of the job was that there was no communication with the senior managers.
i worked well with my co workers always worked as a team and supported each other.
Most enjoyable part of my job was the finishing – more... product ie the car that i had valeted looked showroom standard.
Learn how to use various chemicals and what they was for. Also learnt to use different machines involved in polishing and flat and polishing.
Typical day at work would be to see what was booked in for the day and what i needed to achieve to get the work out as soon as possible.
Once i knew my bookings for the day i would then go about getting the vehicles valeted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Legal Nurse Consultant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2014
As a remote worker, I cannot rate the in-office atmosphere, but all correspondence with managers and co-workers has been positive. This position really works with my work/family balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Site Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: seeing africa
Cons: difficulty in moving equipment
Getting equipoment to site when you are working under ground is very difficult.Getting all the material prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Health of WI ,and Employers Health Insurance
Medical Review Coordinator (Former Employee), Appleton, WI, AND Green Bay WI.November 1, 2013
Loved working with medical insurance, and being part of a team working towards company goals. My co-workers were my extended family.
*NOTE: United Health of WI, and Employers Health Insurance are no longer existing company's. Employers Health was bought out by Humana in Green Bay WI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technology Advisor (Current Employee), Industry, CASeptember 6, 2013
Good company to start at. Outside b2b sales. Technology solutions. HQ in San Diego.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Granite City, ILSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: sometimes lunch was provided, benefits were good and training.
Cons: rude, spiteful, angry bitter people - not all, but most.
I have never in my life seen such negative people with exception of a few. Hateful, rude & unkind not only to each other but rude to their customers. One girl working there would slam the phone down right in a customers ear b/c she was so angry with life itself. The swearing, back-stabbing was endless. So thankful to God when I was laid off. It was – more... by far one of the worst places I have ever worked. If I was a customer and someone slammed the phone in my ear. I do not believe I would ever call them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The don't promote minorities including women
Not stated (Former Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 27, 2013
Pros: 401k
Cons: discrimination
The don't promote minorities including women when they can find an excuse not to. It's known as the "big boys club". They even make it one of their core values to promote within.......if you're a white male!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Public Company
Regional Admin (Current Employee), Buckhannon, WVAugust 2, 2013
MRC is a good company with a good benefits package.

The branch locations are a laid back enviornment and general work as teams to get the job done.

About MRC

MRC is the largest, global distributor of pipe, valve and fitting products and services to the energy and industrial markets. – Read more