Mr. Sub Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term nice place
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONSeptember 3, 2016
Been working at mr sub for a long time looking for a new challenge and new opportunity to widen my skills was great experience had a lot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ONAugust 16, 2016
Always something to be done, enjoyed seeing my regulars even years after. Like any workplace it had busy and slow times.
Pros
free subs
Cons
train tracks on either side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co workers and an amazing boss goes a long way
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONAugust 11, 2016
the atmosphere in this location is rarely stressful, the owner is a wonderful compassionate understanding individual. If you show good work ethic he treats you with that respect.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
no benefits, not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best ever owner
mr.sub (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 28, 2016
the environment is good and one can make good amount of money here and the owner over here is good to. overall best mr.sub in the town.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and unmanaged
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 21, 2016
Out of all the places I've worked. This one is the smallest with only closet space of room and 4 employees. Wouldn't recommend mostly because of management and ownership.
Pros
free 6 inch sub wtih every shift
Cons
confusing hours. no tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mr. Sub St. Johns NL (torbay/avalon mall/ ropewalk)
Sandwich Artist and Key Holder (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLMay 13, 2016
Worked at all 3 locations under the same owner on and off for 2-3 years. Mr sub in these locations atleast I know is not a good place to work. No secure hours, no flexible schedules no appreciation from staff, management or owner.
No benefits or sick time. No advancement. No pay raise no matter what or how many years you've been there. Very toxic place to work.
Pros
50% off anything in resturant, security cameras
Cons
Non schedule breaks, low staff, no apprecation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Key holder/ sandwich maker (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ONMay 5, 2016
great place to work part time. flexible manager. if you're a student you can take time off for exams and projects. allows you to take time off when needed.
outgoing personalities in the workplace. everyone is very nice and inviting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy my work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKApril 22, 2016
its awesome place to work .I learn a lot from this place I love to work my whole life at this place I have nice staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  LondonApril 10, 2016
Was my first job, I would take orders from individual customers and prepare sandwiches to customers preference. Throughout my experience with the company in two different cities I learned the responsibilities of opening and closing the store, which involved counting cash, making sure the tills were balance, all the equipment were off and the alarms were set on and off. I enjoyed working for both locations, they both were friendly to welcoming new employees and making there schedule work for their lifestyles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experence
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 30, 2016
My Job was well enough and they tought me well on how to handle the food and cash but they didn't help when they were there. the Bosses were rude to emplyoees. treating us like dirt. I ended up sick and they yelled at me for calling in sick and saying I couldn't work due to working with food and not wanting to make other people sick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace.
Sub Maker, Cash Handler, Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ONMarch 20, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of, working from 5pm til 10pm, cleaning, stocking shelves, making subs, and preparing for the next days work.
Pros
Discount, Friendly Environment
Cons
Repeated work cycle, nothing was ever different
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Schomberg, ONMarch 12, 2016
worked for great people
job was really easy
fun place to work
was paid a bit more than min. wage
got great hours
shifts were great
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Work as a cashier serving people (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NLFebruary 25, 2016
Poorly management
What I learned: Managers don't tell you what they want. They show you what they want. And sometimes, they take their personal issues out on you in an aggressive way
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile Place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 6, 2016
Mr. Sub is my first job in Canada. It has taught me how to deal with Canadian Customer. So far i have overcome every challenge on Workplace. I would not say that there was anything like hard part of job because each task is an opportunity for me to learn a new skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Tim Hortons, & Why i enjoyed working as a Mr. Sub employee
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONFebruary 2, 2016
A typical day at Mr. Sub, you greet the customers when they come in the door, ask them what you could get for them, and then you prepare their sub(s) and then cash them out at the register, and present the food to them. I enjoyed my job at Mr.Sub because it kept me busy, and I liked meeting new customers everyday. I'd like to be a pastry chef one day so i enjoy making things look presentable and nice, and i really enjoyed making subs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and helpful co-workers and the management
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJanuary 16, 2016
It's fine for new comers and students. It will help to learn and develop your communication skill as a new comer. It's not hard but fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting place to work
Sub maker-supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJanuary 15, 2016
This job I found to be very interesting. I worked mostly on my own. There was a lot of prep work to be done for this job and a lot of cleaning for only one person. I loved being busy and working on my own . The only problem I had was the hours I was working. On a typical shift I would be working on my own prepping, cleaning, serving customers and keeping the restaurant up to safety standards until 3am
Pros
close to home
Cons
unexceptable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodctive place
Senior Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 7, 2016
good to work the coworkers..very good environment..but the manager is dosent treat people as humans want to work always
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONDecember 23, 2015
Opening and closing duties
Prepared food
Cashed out customers
Sweep and moped the store
In charge of stock
Trained new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going, teaches great customer service
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBDecember 1, 2015
Very fast paced environment with little room for error. However, you must deal with a lot of different types of people and it is a great way to learn how.Management seems to be very thorough with upkeeping of standards and customer satisfaction.
Pros
Free sandwich at end of shift
Cons
Difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6