Mr. Sub Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, enjoyable work atmosphere
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON8 March 2017
great place to work at, friendly and inviting!
busy at times, but the customers are enjoyable, management isn't the greatest to work with, but are great people overall.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Sandwich Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 March 2017
The job was very simple. If you are looking for something more simple go for this position. Kind of fun and laid-back, just go to work and go home. Good for people starting work for the first time in a while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Little Sub Shop
Sandwich Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON3 March 2017
This is a wonderful little express Sub shop with great workers and management. Not like any other part time job experience. The least stressful job ever.
Pros
Experience
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB2 March 2017
Nice place to work. Everyone works as a team. Great place for people wanting a job with little or no experience in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sandwich Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON1 March 2017
A typical day at Mr. Sub involves preparing vegetables and meats to be used for the day. Sever customers with a smile and preparing their food in a neat and timely manner. Ring through transactions and handle cash and credit card. Management and staff are friendly and reasonable with all requests. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with such kind people and being able to enjoy going into work feeling safe and happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you learn a lot about things
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
I learn something new every day I work. A place where I developed and enhanced my skills which I can transfer it to another workplace and utilize it effectively.
Pros
Free 6 inch sub, work with close friends, a fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Mr. Sub
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL12 February 2017
Baking, cleaning, food preparation, serving customers, handling money, deposits, stalk,
ordering, supervision, opening and closing store, management, hiring.
Pros
Free 6' Sandwich every shift. 50% discounts.
Cons
A lot of untrustworthy staff came in/out. Owner was also unfair at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant Managerial Staff
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON6 February 2017
The management was unwilling to teach nor were they very patient. It was very intimidating upon making mistakes. They ere not very fair nor were they willing to compromise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Sub Artist (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 February 2017
It was what it should be simple part time work where your left alone to run the store, was a franchise with no opportunity to move up but if you are young and need a job its fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for any office position.
Server (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON2 February 2017
Hello
I am looking for any office position. I have experience in Billing, dispatch, and clerical.
I have computer experience and can multi task. I have worked in a fast speed atmosphere, and can mange well. I am a hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun for a spell. But don't choose to make a career out of it.
Sandwich Builder (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2017
I was happy working there for a summer. It offered a good opportunity to practice my french (the restaurant was in a bus station). Fun staff to work with. Customers were generally very pleasant.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working was fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Agassiz, BC20 January 2017
working here was fun was able to see new faces old customers as well as regular people who have come in day and night for various things to eat or drink.
Pros
loyalty cards for any kind of hot beverage
Cons
at times would be slow and not many customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly environment and a great place to eat with verity of choices on what kind of sub you would enjoy.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON13 December 2016
A typical day at work would be coming in checking to make sure everything is topped up and prepared for when needed, such as bread, front line (meats, cheese, veggies, and souses) serving customers then cleaning, dishes, sweep the floors, and cleaning bathrooms if needed. I have learned how important customer service can be and how it impacts the workplace. When it comes to co-workers I have a good relationship with them and work good as a team. The hardest part of my job is making sure everything is per-pared and backed up because we run out of product at times which makes customers unhappy. What I enjoy most at work is when customers leave satisfied with their visit and perches because then I know I am doing my job right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON1 December 2016
It was overall a good experience. I enjoyed how laid back it was with satisfying morning and evening rushes. I recommend Mr. Sub to anyone who is looking for a past pace work environment.
Pros
free sub after 5 hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and friendly staff
Sandwich artist (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON21 November 2016
- A typical day at work would be baking bread, making sandwiches, working the cash and cleaning/maintenance.
-This job taught me how to work closely with others and how to efficiently approach situations.
-Management was very involved with and helpful to the team.
-Co-workers were friendly, helpful, supportive, and easy to work with.
-The hardest part of the job is cooking the bread just right.
-The regular customers are like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned franchise
Store Owner - Ontario, Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 October 2016
It was a joy to work at the store because of the people I came into contact with. It also gave me the freedom to have time off whenever my children (Who have since grown) were off from school. As a family run business it was convenient for me to work there as it was also close to home.
My brother in law was my coworker so it was a good way to bond as as a family.
What I learned is a family that works together stays together.
Pros
Close to home. Family run business.
Cons
Sold the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive work enevironment
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON11 October 2016
Great staff with a positve attitude. Felt very comfortable working there. I would reccomend this job to anyone looking for a fun fast paced job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term nice place
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 September 2016
Been working at mr sub for a long time looking for a new challenge and new opportunity to widen my skills was great experience had a lot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ON16 August 2016
Always something to be done, enjoyed seeing my regulars even years after. Like any workplace it had busy and slow times.
Pros
free subs
Cons
train tracks on either side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing co workers and an amazing boss goes a long way
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON11 August 2016
the atmosphere in this location is rarely stressful, the owner is a wonderful compassionate understanding individual. If you show good work ethic he treats you with that respect.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
no benefits, not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 139 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6