Find companies:
MphasiS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
488 reviews

MphasiS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techno-Functional Analyst on JDA Demand and Fulfillment
Delivery Project Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, CanadaFebruary 18, 2013
A competent professional with 6.10 years of experience in the IT industry and over 6 years on JDA-Manugistics (Demand/Fulfillment) suite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked Underpaid Unprofessional and Disorganized
Project Lead (Current Employee), Regina, SKJune 3, 2012
Pros: bringing a team to green, great client relationship and support during a family emergency.
Cons: for the first 18 months i put in 18 hours a day with no monetary compensation, mandatory 40 hours annual training on my own time with no compensation, ambigous organizational hierarchy.
At many times I was frustrated by corporate strategies that were not aligned to my location. Managers would call at 2 a.m for a non-critical chat. Required to work almost every weekend. One manager would show up on conference calls and sounded drunk on more than one occassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Transaction process officer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 16, 2014
I learned MNC companies culture how they operate and how we get works delivery projects everything and with in 6 months i got best employee award this tells my hard work.

thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Services
CSO (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 14, 2014
Pros: na
It was good to strat my job career.It was a good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience with loads of fun activities.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), HPDecember 10, 2014
- Excellent work experience with Mphasis.
- very good management to work with.
- Very supportive and enthusiastic co workers.
- hardest part would be if we get loads of calls.
- Everyday was most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically good exposure
Sr. Principal Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), HPDecember 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable work environment
Cons: managers wont take the heat....
I learnt lots of technologies and client management skill. So overall it is a good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good for freshers
Specialized Senior Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreDecember 8, 2014
Pros: no work pressure
Cons: no employee benefits or salary benefits, poor management
been working for 5 years
no salary benfits
no transparency or employee benefits
tough to find suitable profile ,according to your skillsets
Management is poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Business Process Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 7, 2014
A productive work place to learn a lot, most of time you would be on toes, compensation is not so good. I have learned a lots by working in multiple projects working across geography.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dexterous and Key Player
Python & Django Developer (Current Employee), Indore City, MPDecember 2, 2014
Pros: permanent job
Cons: long hours
To work in a dexterous and globally competitive environment with committed and dedicated people, which will help me to explore myself fully and realize my potential. Willing to work as a key player in challenging and creative environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workspace
Senior Technical Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai,IndiaDecember 2, 2014
A productive workspace
a great team to work with
Not a great management team,hence there was a very less scope to grow
learned a lo though
worked as a remote support engineer for B2B users
Roles -
to take remote access of the employees and troubleshoot the business applications issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope i loved my project and its all of team work
Principal Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 1, 2014
Any project related to windows and vmware technologies, we work as a team and all inputs will make our customer feel good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and great management.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 30, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: bad transport
Day use to start with ur manager greeting us all .
as it was banking process we had to learn on evry call.
had great support.
sometimes back to back call was the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Application Support Lead (Current Employee), Austin, TXNovember 30, 2014
Pros: nice to work with mphasis
Cons: not sure
- Nice company work with
- Good Management
- Very good co-workers
- cool life balance
- onsite opportunity
- good co-ordination among team members
- provide good training as needed
- Nice company work with
- Good Management
- Very good co-workers
- cool life balance
- onsite opportunity
- good co-ordination among team members
- provide good training – more... as needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Pune, MHNovember 25, 2014
Taking calls, Troubleshooting VPN, Windows and Outlook issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Project Manager
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 24, 2014
Strategy & Planning

• Design and implement short- and long-term strategic plans to ensure infrastructure capacity meets existing requirements
• Providing post- delivery support , Managing client relationships, and explore new business opportunity with the existing client Review contracts, carry out risk analysis and mitigation exercises and update – more... the top management on the same.
• Creating the opportunity, lias up with Presales, and experience in Engaged Hand over with the Large Customer.

Project Management.
• IT Infrastructure Management responsibilities including Windows, Server, Database, Network and Application technologies in the large IT Infrastructure Projects, Projects Includes Implementation and managing Networking Technologies , WAN, Firewalls, IPS, IDS.
• Conduct periodic reviews with Customer(s), Management, and the Team, Ability to gather and analyze data from various sources and distill critical components in 24x7 environments.
• Support the Project Management team (PMO) in the development of project plans, schedules, project tracking, milestone deliveries, and status reports for multiple projects.
Acquisition & Deployment.
• Negotiate with vendors, outsourcers, and contractors to secure infrastructure-specific products and services. Assist with the planning and deployment of infrastructure security measures.
• Prepare RFPs, contracts, scope of work reports, and other documentation for infrastructure projects and associated efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Technical System Engineer (Current Employee), MangaloreNovember 22, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: long hours
Excellent Working Culture, Excellent Growth Oppertunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best work place
TSM System administrator (Current Employee), Banglore,KANovember 21, 2014
Pros: pickup, food coupons.
Cons: 2pm - 10pm
My 1st work place, the day going to fun on my co-workers, every one should help each other, One of the best manager i have,
When every weekend all my co-workers are enjoying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Transaction processing officer (Former Employee), BANGALORENovember 17, 2014
Productive and fun at work learned new things time management colleagues are awesome had fun a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working & learning things
Lead Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2014
The project was just started and we all joined the project, So it was a very nice experience working in a such a wonderful environment & an excellent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHNovember 14, 2014
Pros: sudexo coupons, good cafeteria
Cons: shifts, work location pune
worked on shift basis monitored backups and restore

TSM

good team work

handling escalatons

running manual backups in windows server

1 2 3 4 5

About MphasiS

MphasiS, a unit of Hewlett-Packard Co., is an information technology services company based in Bangalore, India. MphasiS is certified – Read more