Find companies:
MphasiS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
351 reviews

MphasiS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place with lot of reponsibilities
Delivery Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: flexible timing
Cons: less growth within the organization
Enjoyed working as a software engineer, developed leadership and motivational skills.

Also was a great team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an interesting company
Senior Project/Program Manager (Current Employee), Canada and USOctober 29, 2013
Based in India, MphasiS presents interesting opportunities and challenges to North American employees. It was a great learning experience in managing offshore and geographically diverse teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process driven environment with good management support
IT Infrastructure Project Management - Networking (Current Employee), Pune, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2013
Process driven environment with various flavours of project to handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techno-Functional Analyst on JDA Demand and Fulfillment
Delivery Project Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, CanadaFebruary 18, 2013
A competent professional with 6.10 years of experience in the IT industry and over 6 years on JDA-Manugistics (Demand/Fulfillment) suite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buid my career
Project Management Lead (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaDecember 13, 2012
The company help me growth with my hard work and ability. If you perform you would get recognition. This was all possible cause I had a good manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work with lots of learning and support oriented
Associate Business Analyst (Former Employee), chennai,IndiaDecember 12, 2012
I was managing a team 3 members and we were migrating a project with a total revenue of $ 25 billion.

As a team we always enjoyed our daily activities and work. We have everyday review calls with the clients and report presentations to the stake holders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Project Management Lead (Former Employee), Pune, Maharashtra, IndiaNovember 12, 2012
Good to work the management was very helpful. Good oppotunites, good growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with
Service Desk - Senior Technical Support Associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 22, 2012
Pros: flexible
Cons: high targets
work on technical requests placed in by bank employees
install software on requested computers
ship out and co ordinate with other vendors the installation of computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked Underpaid Unprofessional and Disorganized
Project Lead (Current Employee), Regina, SKJune 3, 2012
Pros: bringing a team to green, great client relationship and support during a family emergency.
Cons: for the first 18 months i put in 18 hours a day with no monetary compensation, mandatory 40 hours annual training on my own time with no compensation, ambigous organizational hierarchy.
At many times I was frustrated by corporate strategies that were not aligned to my location. Managers would call at 2 a.m for a non-critical chat. Required to work almost every weekend. One manager would show up on conference calls and sounded drunk on more than one occassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was good
Sr. Customer Support Officer (Level-3) (Former Employee), Bangalore KarnatakaApril 20, 2014
Pros: no preasure
Cons: salary
The Management was good supportive and also work place was good co workers are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It got a ping pong table
Sr Subject matter Expert (Current Employee), MumbaiApril 19, 2014
Pros: it did not involve work pressure and gave a good work environment.
Cons: it did not have growth, since the site in bombay was not growing.
Its a fun place to work.
learned team work and accept responsibility.
also handled team and also trained agents.
we had team outing, to build team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At present Mphasis BPO such a nice company where i had learnt many things , and even Envirnoment is very good and getting the Full support ...
CSO As a Escalation Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 16, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
At present Mphasis BPO such a nice company where i had learnt many things , and even Envirnoment is very good and getting the Full support from Managers and also having lots of Fun.... And also doing Floor support....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management changes
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 15, 2014
Pros: take home salary was good
Cons: nojob security
The top management people changed drastically over a short period of time. Even the company itself acquired by other companies very often. Hence got confusion on the management level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment!
network operations engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 12, 2014
Mphasis as a company with its management is a thorough professional place where one can learn a new thing everyday. this company has so much to offer. the colleagues are amazing and helpful. there are team outings and so many activities. the managers are understanding and thoughtful. there are times when the work pressure is high but the team support – more... can get you through.
in all, its an experience I'll cherish for ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate Working Shifts
Ltd As Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJApril 9, 2014
Bad working Environment
good to talk with different people
my hardest part of the job is night job and constantly you have to speak with peoples.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly Organization
Principal Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 9, 2014
* Employee friendly Environment
* Good Learning facilities
* Transparent Management
* Good visibility
* Discipline
* Employee prioritized management
Good place to work with and to enhance your knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and overall experience
Unit Manager - Abbey National Bank (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 7, 2014
Pros: trainings, good campus
Cons: nothing that i can think of
There are immense opportunities to learn in this company.
There were six sigma trainings, ISO training and also a lot of quality tools were used to analyse.
There were a lot of trainings on management skills also during my tenure.
Overall a very good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE TO WORK
Customer Support Officer (Former Employee), BANGLOREApril 7, 2014
ITS AN VERY GREAT TIME THAT I WORKED IN MPHASIS,
THIS IS MY FIRST JOB AFTER MY EDUCATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High place to learn new technology
QA Manual Test Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: n\a
Cons: n\a
Analyzing the requirements and handling end -end meetings with clients based on Assets and Capability management based on Financial services supported application for testing.
Involved in BFM with the e higher managements
Worked as a Test analyst in-preparing and executing test scenarios and test cases
Used IBM Rational Lifecycle Tool suite for Manual – more... Testing – IBM Reqpro, Rational Clear case, Rational ClearQuest, Rational Manual Tester and Rational Test Manager
Used Automation Test Frameworks such as IBM Rational Functional Tester
Involved in requirements analyzing, test effort estimation through different test phases such as integration testing, system testing, performance, regression, deployment readiness testing
Involved in defining test strategy plans(TSP), identifying test scenarios with test data, preparation & execution of test cases
Involved in preparation of key traceability matrixes to map requirements to test cases and document them in Quality Center
Involved in preparation of key traceability matrixes to map requirements to test cases and document them in Quality Center
Used Selenium to expand test scenarios to catch more bugs and improve quality.
Designed and developed automated scripts for functional, regression, sanity, and integration testing using Selenium.
Involved in preparation of key traceability matrixes to map requirements to test cases and document them in Quality Center
Used Selenium to expand test scenarios to catch more bugs and improve quality.
Prepare test cases with expected and actual test results
Participate in QA meetings with development teams on defect tracking, determining defect priority, severity and defect life cycle
Involved in preparation and reporting process related deliverables to the management
Involved in developing QA metrics for the senior management
Review the testing process for large programs & suggest best practices.
Involved in automation of manual test cases using QTP, excel macro, execution and maintenance of the same after each release.
Training Individuals and new joiners in the manual, automation testing and tools for QA – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast learner
Senior Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), INApril 3, 2014
Managing HP C7000 enclosure
VMWARE administrator
Windows Administrator

1 2 3 4 5

About MphasiS

MphasiS, a unit of Hewlett-Packard Co., is an information technology services company based in Bangalore, India. MphasiS is certified – Read more