Find companies:
MPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

MPC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable and knowledge building experience
Student (Former Employee), Cardiff, WLSMarch 12, 2014
Pros: challenging, fun, friendly staff, varying tasks, improves fitness
The whole point of the course was to show people what military life was like, the military personal that worked here held very high standards with punctuality and behaviour.
Every day the students had to meet up for 'Parade', this is a type of inspection where your Military Preparation College (MPC) uniform was inspected, as well as how well you had – more... shaved and if you had brought all of your kit for exercise and classwork.
The students would then have to meet up with the staff at a predtermined location for excercies, where the students would engage in different types of physical activity. When that was complete the students would meet up at the main 'MPC' building for classwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MPC Staff
Manager Level (Current Employee), Walworth, WIJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: mpc does a good job working on best place to work, they do a good job recognizing individuals
Cons: departments lack communication between them
Management really struggles at times. Departments are really in Silo mode and they do not communicate well between. There is extensive amount of work and projects. Expectations are not realistic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great benifits
Material Handler (Former Employee), McMinnville, TNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: never a day off
Worked 24/7 never got a day off I had an awesome job there over everyone else but never got any time with my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive place to work i have learned alot.
Forklift Operator / Lineman / Replenisher (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 19, 2013
Pros: area
Cons: no space for advancemeny
its a fast job.
i learned how to work as a team.
management was not so great.
so workers where most easy to deal with.
my manager was what made my job hard he showed no interest in me.
loading trucks was a great part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Work Experience (Former Employee), SOHOOctober 30, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: leaving
For two weeks I got to work at the Moving Picture Company and I enjoyed every minute of it, from running and delivering coffee while meeting new people and discovering what they were working on to embracing myself in the mathematics behind films and adverts.

On a typical day I would start and end with running and fill the middle with shadowing different – more... types of people. For example Smoke and Steam software specialists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Walworth, WISeptember 17, 2013
Intense and stressful work environment depending on the ever changing demand of the automotive industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Projects, great professionals
Compositor (Former Employee), London, ENGSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: long hours
MPC is a good starting point for working on feature films. It's not a company that pays high salaries, and you work long hours there, but there is a good thing about the co-workers: you are always going to receive help when you need it.
The level of quality that they demand is very high, what makes you learn faster and improve a lot in short time. Also, – more... the projects they get are very good and you'll finish having a good reel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
test auditor (Current Employee), Walworth, WIAugust 7, 2013
Pros: the insentives
Cons: not enough hours
enjoy the people I work with. Keeping buzy to make day go faster. Learning new products and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work alot
Auxiliary Technician, Maintenance (Former Employee), Walworth, WIJuly 30, 2013
Pros: daytime nurse
Cons: poor upper management
Our building worked on holidays and even the company picnic. I received no benefits for perfect attendance for over 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave work, employee treatment is disgusting
operator (Current Employee), walworth wisconsinMay 15, 2013
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: managemnet, employee treatment.
Not allowed to make plans on off days as they will force you to work . Even when management is proven wrong, The employee will be harassed or fired for speaking out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of incentive's working for this co.
leedman (Former Employee), Walworth, WIFebruary 25, 2013
paid birthday's if you work your bday you got paid for 24hr's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal rates,13.50
grader (Former Employee), taurangaFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: narmal period
Cons: 7-5.30
The work depend on the weather,if its rainning then no work cause there are no work under the kiwi tree(supplier) we at the pack house so all the we have to do is to pack the fruits and making orders for oversease and local aswell so yeah.etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place and productive
rotoscopy artist (Former Employee), bangalore ,KAFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: skodok passes
Cons: long hours
learn't about industry and new software's .. there is a wide range of opportunity to be successful in industry .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Chaotic company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Walworth, WIDecember 10, 2012
Although I had several direct bosses and nothing ever seemed to be in order, I did enjoy my job and I learned a lot from my co workers. The hardest part of my job was training other co workers, I enjoyed working on my final line the most. The majority of my bosses were easy to get along with and I enjoyed working with them, after all we were all after – more... the same goal and that was to get QUALITY parts to our customers on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established organization with dynamic environment
Controller (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2012
Pros: changing daily tasks/challenges to improve skills
Cons: current culture stifles creativity/new ideas
Prepare daily cash reporting
Monthly balancing/posting in Mas 200
Reconciliation projects
Month end close & financial reporting preparation
The hardest part of the job is surviving in a no win culture
The team of coworkers helps get the task at hand done with mutual support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Walworth, WINovember 28, 2012
My days consisted of helping production reach there goals and assisting Engineering with new product launches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Brighton, TNOctober 28, 2012
Pros: convient
Cons: family owned
its family run and that is never good for a personal family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I ever had.
Temp (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaJune 30, 2012
The job in a whole was a disgrace! The management either wasn't trained properly or they just didn't care about the well-being of their employees! The best part of the job was coming in to work the next day and seeing the co-workers that you became friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
development and investment company that achieved a lot
DIRECTOR & MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD (Former Employee), BelgradeJune 21, 2012
It was about the real estate developer and investor where we did lots of good work, performing well today as well. Crowned by the shareholding deal with one of major investment banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great!
Ford Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJune 15, 2012
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: pay, benefits, location
Processed requests from the Ford Account Managers. Created timelines, capacity studies, RFQ's and SERA's. The 6 Account Managers and VP of Sales were great to work with. There wasn't a "hardest part" of this job either. I enjoyed the work and supporting the Ford Account Managers.