Mount Sinai Health System

Mount Sinai Health System Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Clinical Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2015
I have no issues with my current employer. Work with great people and patients everyday. typical day involves a lot of coordination, phone calls and helping out co workers. My resume will explain in more detail my everyday duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with skillful people working there
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2013
A well-known hospital with extremely useful management.
I learned a lot while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2014
- great place to work at
- a wonderful hospital that facilitates learning opportunities and gaining new skills from evidence based research
- supportive work environment where you team work is effective
- great work staff
Pros
constantly learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Research Assistant in Bioethics (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2014
I have found my work place a great example of where good deeds from good people can provide both patients and researchers with new horizons of healthcare and learning, respectively. And sympathy, equity and respect compose the fluid atmosphere every body is exposed to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly managers, lower on comparable payscale, little room for growth
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  toronto8 September 2014
I enjoy having Mount Sinai as a employer and have a good relationship with coworkers and managers. The hospital pays less than others in the city and I HR is finicky and slow moving.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff and Management was excellent!
Front Office Administrator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2013
I learnt a lot at MSH I was a pro at what I was doing. Until they had budget cuts.
I triaged every call and patients that came to the office seeking to see a nurse. I was able to get my patients in and out in a reasonable time frame.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
PhD Candidate Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2014
Excellent atomsphere to perfrom cutting edge research. Great opportunities for collaborations with wolrd renowed scientists.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest place to work, period.
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2012
Wether it's due to the culture, employees, atmosphere, location, Mt Sinai is simply put the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
NURSE MANAGER - INFLAMMATORY BOWEL DISEASE SURGERY (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2015
Magnet status organization. High professional standards Very low turnover rates. Staff never leave. A very happy place
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning environment; very fast paced
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2014
Help provide patients with little things they may need, such as ice water or towels. Often times I would shadow the nurse and assist her . Also helped to organize paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good hospital to work in.
Registed nurse in medicine (Current Employee) –  toronto2 October 2014
Mount Sinai is a great hospital with great health professional team working together as a team to provide the best care for the patient and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Values
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2013
Great values and people motivated towards patient centered care and intraprofessional interaction. Providing best practice and patient experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2013
Supportive and enjoyable place of work. Cohesive and co-operative team environment. HR office is diverse.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Application specialist (Current Employee) –  LIS8 November 2012
Well rounded work place.
Multicultural.
Fun.
Great Team and leadership in LIS
Pros
diverse, respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2014
I was a volunteer there. The people were really nice. They told you what to expect from the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Sinai Hospital
COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2014
A great hospital to work at in the downtown core of Toronto, ON.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Biomedical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2012
Friendly staff, great company to work for. Celebrates multiculturalism .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Mount Sinai Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 638 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Mount Sinai Health System Reviews by Location