Mount Sinai Health System Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Healthy Workplace Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
I had a great experience at Mount Sinai Hospital.
All the employees were very kind and helpful. I was assisting in the health promotion of the hospital, and felt well supported in my short time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 June 2017
i worked as medical and ICU nurse in the Mount Sinai System for 6 years. Its a fast paced work culture with a great team dynamic. Definitely recommend as a place to work for medical professionals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Great work environment, friendly staff, lots to do. Loved spending my time here, truly was a pleasure. Would definitely recommend. Free food is a bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mt. Sinai
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2017
I only worked there for a month because it was for summer volunteer hours but the environment was overall very friendly, and I managed to get a lot of work done.
Pros
Friendly Enviromemt
Cons
Not fast paced enough for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job ever
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2017
I loved working at mount sinai hospital. I made a lot of friens and really felt like I was part of a community at work. The pay was great and it was located in a great part of Toronto.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent enviornment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2017
Mount sinai provides an excellent environment, friendly staff that make you feel very welcomed. The area is also very nice. Overall, great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee shop inside
Biomed Tech (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2017
It is nice place to work at, job security and friendly coworkers.

You can take your time and learn new things because you always have extra free time.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Not much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful learning experince
Part time Ward clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2017
enjoy the people and co-workers at sinai health wornderful expreince working and learing new expreinces. growth and movement through out the hospital
Pros
learing expreince
Cons
sad to see wonderful people sick and hepless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work here
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2017
It was an Ok job. Did not pay well enough to live on. Salary freezes The people are very nice and always willing to help. Good working environment but poor pay.
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
can't earn a living working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective teamwork
Clerical Assistant, Cardiology (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2017
In collaboration with nursing, hospital staff and various community services, provides and maintains a progressive and personalized health care environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital setting and overwhelming as this is one of the best hospital
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
I only had the chance to work as a student placement when I was finishing my program in Medical Office Administration in 2007 . I had the pleasure to had the chance to work in their nursing administrative department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse, Intensive Care Unit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2017
It's a very good hospital along the hospital strip and the although it's a smaller ICU it is staffed with skilled nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and team
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON14 February 2017
it was a really great place to work, unfortunately it was a temporary contract position and after my maternity leave I am unable to come back.
Pros
temporary contract position
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Inpatient Social Worker, High Risk Pregnancy Unit (Current Employee) –  600 university12 February 2017
I enjoy working at MSH. IT is a very busy environment but the unit I work on is wonderful. my colleagues in the social work department are also supportive. The salary is very reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Hospital
Medical Office Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2017
Wonderful work environment. Staff was very professional and caring and the patients were a pleasure to assist. Multi faceted training provided, including EMR systems and patient medical record processing.
Pros
Excellent work experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive fun workplace
Medical Secretary and Psychology coordinator (Former Employee) –  Canada26 January 2017
A typical day at work would be very busy but enjoyable at the same time as i am very passionate about what i do. Working in the Psychiatry Department I learned a lot more about mental health and the services provided.

There were four Secretaries in the office I worked in all working for different consultant's within the department. My colleagues and I worked great as a team, helping each other out with extra work flow within the office.

The hardest part of the job was sometimes dealing with very angry aggressive patients. These situations was something I could handle as the training provided gave me all the information and techniques I needed to know.

I gained a lot of experience in this job role. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to the gym on my lunch break which was in the Hospital itself.
Pros
Staff activites
Cons
long commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding workplace.
Veterinary Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2017
Typically an good place to work. Great benefits, pension and job security. We have not had a pay increase in years and no room for growth which are the 2 downfalls of this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep your mouth shut
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2016
Working with a whole bunch of women who manage the department was absolutely terrifying. You could tell that they despised men and that they were sexist - all of their "receptionists" were men. In short, I was let go because I was too popular. They even tried to spread vile lies about me when I was let go, and they didn't have the proof to substantiate this. The compensation was half decent but, you need to be a "yes" person or you will find how easily they would flex their powers to show you out the door. The hospital management is as corrupt as they come. They do favours for each other and how they stay in a power of position. There is a lot of hush hush meetings and there is very little accountability.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital for placement
Work Placement-Medical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2016
My supervisor has been working in this field for almost 15 years and let me lean much useful information. She is quite nice and helpful too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2016
Great place
long-term
friendly environment
good experience
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Sinai Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 753 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Mount Sinai Health System Reviews by Location