Find companies:
Motorola Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate culture
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), ENGSeptember 12, 2013
typical corporate culture, too slow to progress, long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Plantation, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Enjoyed My internship. Intern projects were interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Senior Manager, IT Service Delivery and Governance (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexible work environment, people, culture, diversity
Cons: long hours, continuous cost reductions
I had a good career with Motorola and the work environment was top notched. The position was a difficult one since it involved changing the IT model which resulted in my change in job status.

The company was very supportive in relieving the typical stress related by the position with great flexible work environment. I truly enjoyed working for Motorola – more... Solutions and the relationships I had with my co-workers.

It is a great place to work if you are driven to be the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Production Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 20, 2013
Pros: longevity
Cons: lay off
great place to work for nice employees and a company you would like to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Schaumburg,ILAugust 13, 2013
Pros: sound engineering
Cons: respond immediately to alarms
I developed highly sophisticated products such as police radios and police scanners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my job and benefits at Motorola.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 5, 2013
I got to sit at a large enough desk area for all my parts and equipment to be close and handy.

My supervisor never had to tell me what to do. He made sure I knew how to repair the things that came to our area and occasionally would let me know that one of the products was a higher priority at that time.

I liked all my co-workers.

The hardest part – more... was learning a new product.

The most enjoyable part of working at Motorola was that I got to learn how to work on many products. I was not micro-managed. I was allowed to listen to music and my production was always good to great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pre Sales Businees Manager (Current Employee), ColoradoJune 20, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: political
Executive Management Greg Brown is a exellent CEO and I would consider him a "A" team player! He is moving this 100 year company into the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola Review
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJune 18, 2013
I learned alot at Motorola Solutions. I managed calendars, email, pagers, supplies, started meetings. I enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILMay 10, 2013
Company has a fairy low attrition making it harder to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Lean/Efficient
Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 30, 2013
Motorola Solutions gives the employees a lot of power to make decisions on their own. This helps to make things more efficient. They make it very clear what is expected of you. There is a lot of work to be done and you need to stay on your toes. I found the co-workers and management very easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented
Technical Architect (Former Employee), Bangalore KAApril 3, 2013
Very hard measures for Quality product.
Very Innovative
Standard Structure of development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr Java Developer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2013
Wholesale Customer Relationship Management system is the back end core services framework for the Customer Knowledge Center and few other chase applications in different line of businesses. The Customer Knowledge Center (CKC) is the sales and customer relationship management platform for bankers, product sales, support staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and management
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Brno, Czech RepublicMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good food, great management, great people
Cons: after while night shifts are getting to long
Working for Motorola was a great experience, I have enjoyed it and I would come back any time.
I left the company cause I moved back to the USA, and the company was in the Czech Republic.
I worked 7 days, 12 hours shift, but the following week was off.
Great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great products, on the right path up
Marketing (Current Employee), FloridaMarch 4, 2013
Pros: employee stock purchase, annual bonus, 401k
Cons: limited employee tuition reimbursement
I have learned quite a bit in terms of marketing technical products and working with different sales channels (direct, indirect) to meet sales goals. The company is starting to really embrace vertical markets and creating solutions within those markets and seems to be growing in almost every business. One drawback to Motorola Solutions is that it is – more... a big company with many moving parts so it does take a while to build your personal network and become truly effective in your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch the politics
sales director (Former Employee), EMEAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: the will to get things done
Cons: mediocre/out of depth managers exist
good reputation with customers, enjoyable work
too many mediocre people in too senior positions
self imposed pressure to work long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can do any thing related to hk & helpdesk
facility coordinator (Former Employee), Gurgaon siteDecember 19, 2012
i taking wolk round, i learned everything here,i can manage all things related to customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can do any thing related to hk & helpdesk
facility coordinator (Former Employee), Gurgaon siteDecember 19, 2012
i taking wolk round, i learned everything here,i can manage all things related to customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1950's Leadership Strategies Plagued by Fifedom's
Director, Global Mobility Solutions Marketing (Current Employee), Holtsville, NYOctober 19, 2012
Cons: not sufficient room in this space - i mean universe.
There could be an ongoing series of books highlighting the incredibly bizzare company called Motorola.

The imbecilic "executive" team is hands down the biggest group of fortunate losers in the history of american business. This group of titled executives started in the mail room together and they create a circle of toothless growling "wolves" opposing – more... any new idea and/or criticism - which is one in the same to them - smother and gumming to death any business or proposal or process they don't understand - which is to say most everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 7, 2012
Pros: none that come to mind
Cons: poor managememt, poor leadership, poor quality, poor economic vision
Motorola was an excellent place to work but with the economic conditions declining and management not staying in line with current technologies overall Motorola appears not to be a leader but less than a followerer. Their overall management structure has not followed as an industry leader, hey are stuck with the "good old boy network" in control and – more... allot of middle managers that are not qualified to manage or have little or noone reporting to them. Motorola should take a hard look at middle management and above and remove 75% of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glabal company with a vision
Credit and Collections Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: flexability
Cons: job security
Best company to work for

Great management

Flexable

cutting-edge technology