Find companies:
Motorola Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Motorola Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can do any thing related to hk & helpdesk
facility coordinator (Former Employee), Gurgaon siteDecember 19, 2012
i taking wolk round, i learned everything here,i can manage all things related to customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can do any thing related to hk & helpdesk
facility coordinator (Former Employee), Gurgaon siteDecember 19, 2012
i taking wolk round, i learned everything here,i can manage all things related to customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1950's Leadership Strategies Plagued by Fifedom's
Director, Global Mobility Solutions Marketing (Current Employee), Holtsville, NYOctober 19, 2012
Cons: not sufficient room in this space - i mean universe.
There could be an ongoing series of books highlighting the incredibly bizzare company called Motorola.

The imbecilic "executive" team is hands down the biggest group of fortunate losers in the history of american business. This group of titled executives started in the mail room together and they create a circle of toothless growling "wolves" opposing – more... any new idea and/or criticism - which is one in the same to them - smother and gumming to death any business or proposal or process they don't understand - which is to say most everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 7, 2012
Pros: none that come to mind
Cons: poor managememt, poor leadership, poor quality, poor economic vision
Motorola was an excellent place to work but with the economic conditions declining and management not staying in line with current technologies overall Motorola appears not to be a leader but less than a followerer. Their overall management structure has not followed as an industry leader, hey are stuck with the "good old boy network" in control and – more... allot of middle managers that are not qualified to manage or have little or noone reporting to them. Motorola should take a hard look at middle management and above and remove 75% of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glabal company with a vision
Credit and Collections Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: flexability
Cons: job security
Best company to work for

Great management

Flexable

cutting-edge technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola Solutions
Lead Designer & Human Factors Specialist (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: layoffs
Decent job but continual layoffs.The atmosphere is casual and the staff is nice. Sometimes challenging to manage waterfall and Agile methods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Radio Processor (Former Employee), Schamburg,ILAugust 14, 2012
Cons: no benefits
I learned at Motorola Solutions how to become an excellent team player and I also learned how to process radios.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work culture
ClearCase/ClearQuest Administrator (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2012
Productive and good work culture.enjoyed the role in which I have got many friends.Management team and the technical friends were real friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications company
Project Manager (Former Employee), SchaumburgJuly 23, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: mangemnent
OK Cnahnged allot over the years. No longer a really good co. to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment with opportunities for training.
Sr. Electronic Technician (Current Employee), Lanham, MDJuly 9, 2012
Working for Motorola Solutions for the past 3 years has been a positive experience. Currently, I am working at the Federal Technical Center and at times it can be challenging. The high volume of equipment that comes through the department can be overwhelming for anyone but I find it to be rewarding. Typically I work at my bench but that is hardly where – more... I spend most of my day. With my roll as the Sr. Electronic Technician, I come face to face with various tasks such as proper training of technical candidates, ATE repair, production reports and repair documentation. Our technicians have entrusted me with providing correct and accurate information to keep their production fluid. With the expansion of the department, I am the first to receive training on new equipment. Management trusts that I am efficient in giving instruction to the rest of the team. They are a group of hard working individuals that are eager to provide assistance where necessary. The team is all on the same page when it comes to getting the work done and this environment is provided by our management. They allow us to voice ideas and give us constant feedback to improve our processes.

One of the toughest parts of the job are the long hours. At times it can be exhausting working over 10 hours a day and also on weekends. Our clients observe our constant improvements in quality and productivity within the department by a continual increase of equipment. On the other hand, the best part of the job are the rewards. The ability to be recognized for one's efforts is very satisfying. Motorola provides awards for Employee of the Quarter, which I have had the privilege of being nominated and selected. I have learned that a job can be demanding as well as fulfilling, strenuous but accommodating, all in a positive energetic environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment in IT is not healthy
Director, Information Technology (Current Employee), USJune 29, 2012
Pros: work from home if desired
Cons: caustic peer environment; leaders only reward brown nosers
expected to work global hours, plus US hours
IT leadership has deteriorated significantly in the past few years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Documentation Consulting CAD Drafter (Former Employee), Montvale, NJJune 27, 2012
Pros: free lunches time to time, flexible schedule...
Cons: n/a
Fast pace workplace, learned a lot. Respectful work environment with great managers. A place I can voice my opinion without being scared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good if you work on the assembly line.
Sales (Former Employee), SchaumburgJune 12, 2012
Pros: travel, sushi.
Cons: management and slow hr.
Management here is weak at best. I loved the independence I had but the misdirection from management needs improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the opportunity to learn and develop in various areas of the company.
IT Data Analyst Mgmt (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJune 4, 2012
Pros: work environment flexibilty
The most important aspect of the daily routine is having opportunities to learn, understand, and then provide opportunities for improving the work being done.

It is also very satisfying to be given a directive and allowed the ability to acquire the skills sets necessary and then press forward to accomplishing the goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Product Marketing (Current Employee), Plantation, FLMay 15, 2012
Poor Management - no guidance or leadership. Excellent performance is not appreciated. Its hard to advance unless you have very good connections - nepotism is prevalent.

July 12, 2013

unless you know someone promotions are rare. Had the worse manager anyone can have - whom everyone hated - and he's still there.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Assistant Supervisor/ Production Assembly (Former Employee), San Leandro,CAApril 9, 2012
Pros: people friendly, there for eachother if one was out
Cons: not good on raises, not moving up properly, each department needed to comunicate better
I would sign in then go to my supervisor to get the workorder for the week and check the inventory for all the items on the list needed to be built, sometimes I would weigh them and pull the items from stock.
I would then go to our QRA (derawings) then set up the line and let the employees know where they were going to be positioned at that day and – more... what kind of assembly was required. I would then run barcodes run into test to configure and check all numbers ans CPN to make sure they match. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
assembly line worker (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 2, 2012
great place to work with very nice supervisor n workers. i' ve learned to to build government communication products. the hardest part of the job was i had to wear steel toe boots which were very uncomfortable to stand in for 8 to 10 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and a great place to learn
Information Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Holtsville, NYFebruary 12, 2012
The internship was a great learning experience with friendly people and a great place to start a new career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very much helpful
Trainee software developer (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 23, 2011
In motorola work culture is very good. all people are very productive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
ASISTENTE DE SMT (Former Employee), Reynosa, TAMMay 14, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores
Cons: solo dan dos descansos en jornadas de 12 hrs
EN GENERAL LA CONVIVENCIA ES BUENA HAY GENTE CAPACITADA Y DISPUESTA A AYUDAR.
LOS GERENTES SON GENTE AMABLE Y ATENTA Y DISPUESTOS A ESCUCHAR LAS OPINIONES DEL PERSONAL