Find companies:
Motorola Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARJanuary 22, 2014
Performed changes and retrofits on clients’s equipment in conjunction with routine maintenance.
▪ Diagnoses most equipment problems using appropriate tools, test equipment, and documentation.
▪ Performed duties as assigned with an accurate and timely return of repair paperwork and parts kit while
adgherin to established ESD guidelines, repair procedures, – more... and associated safety standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Software Developer Intern (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Was a fun place to work with lots to learn. Learned to work as a member of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, learn
Lead software engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 19, 2014
Good work, life balance. Good encouragement to try out new ideas. In 5 five years at Motorola Solutions, I learnt a great deal programming in C/C++ in the Unix environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible timing
Cons: slow growth
The company is flexible with your work timings, but it doesn't offer good growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, IlJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Great place to work and grow. Excellent management team and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Project Management Specialist/Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILDecember 13, 2013
Great company to work for...................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment on hard working teams
Product Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FlDecember 4, 2013
Pros: job security and compensation
Cons: potential disrupters in the horizon having an impact on job security
Motorola Solutions has a strong market presence in the sectors of the economy it sells to primarily in the Public Safety communication arena. As a result, there is a strong sense of job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research and Development in latest Communication Product
Digital Software Engineer (Former Employee), Plantation, FLNovember 24, 2013
One has to work 2 - 3 hours more daily to achieve the target. I had opportunity to implement the latest technology available for Communication research & development task. Dynamic management encouraging employee for team work. Very co-operative group of highly qualified engineers were my co-workers. It was state-of-art R & D work for new communication – more... product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and regular feedback on company performance and future vision from management
FP&A (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 29, 2013
Productive workplace and regular feedback on company performance and future vision from management. Constant communications from senior management to keep employees updated on the latest happenings and their impact.

Clear line visibility to how an individual employee's role helps company meet goals and impact results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with good benefits
Senior Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no innovative products, very limited opportunities for advancement
No growth, software development outsourced, new opportunities in services.
Highly skilled management but management culture is very confrontational.
Good cooperation from co-workers.
Upper management is focused on stock price and profits without growing the company.
Only some lip service to innovation lately.
No breakthrough products.
Mostly only improvement – more... to existing products.
Constant layoffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 21, 2013
Cons: short breaks, standing up long hours is painful
It was a hard days work. Long hours standing up was not pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11+ years of experience in Information technology
Senior Security application Support specialist (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 16, 2013
My Typical work day starts with looking at my emails and creating a task list.
Assign priorities to my tasks.
Manage and maintain the applications I support that includes working with different technologies like firewalls and database, windows operating systems.VM Ware.
I love to work with my co workers and appreciate their knowledge and skills and – more... try to learn from them.
Hardest part is keeping balance on my task list.

Mostly I enjoy working with my peers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
ASSEMBLER AS A CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch's at occasions and end of the quater and year
Cons: short breaks
everyday a enjoyable day at work..there are so many diffrent stations to work like reparing, programming, building, leaking, airflash, inspection and many types of radios..its very interesting place to work and i learn these all in motorola and i learn how to motivate peoples to work and explaning all conditions and term and services of the jobs for – more... new hires.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly political
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sunrise, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: corporate benefits are good - healthcare, the annual bonus, stock plan
Cons: poor home/work balance, unreasonable expectations, mismanagement
Too much cronyism, favoritism and politics. Too many little empires - "camps" and they are called. To be recognized and promoted, one must have friends and do a lot of "kissing u-know-what". I know that a lot of this is true everywhere one works. but its especially bad in Sunrise, Fl... FL08 location.

And once you are over 50, expect to be run out – more... of Dodge. They don't value experience but DO VALUE new grads who know nothing but will work like slaves and travel at a whim. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work surrounded by brilliant people
Software engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: good work
Cons: no much benifits
A typical day at work will come in morning test some products and go. the work life balance is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: growth and compensation
It's a fantastic place to work with very flexible work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate culture
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), ENGSeptember 12, 2013
typical corporate culture, too slow to progress, long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Plantation, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Enjoyed My internship. Intern projects were interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Senior Manager, IT Service Delivery and Governance (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexible work environment, people, culture, diversity
Cons: long hours, continuous cost reductions
I had a good career with Motorola and the work environment was top notched. The position was a difficult one since it involved changing the IT model which resulted in my change in job status.

The company was very supportive in relieving the typical stress related by the position with great flexible work environment. I truly enjoyed working for Motorola – more... Solutions and the relationships I had with my co-workers.

It is a great place to work if you are driven to be the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Production Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 20, 2013
Pros: longevity
Cons: lay off
great place to work for nice employees and a company you would like to work for.