Find companies:
Motorola Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Motorola Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with good benefits
Senior Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no innovative products, very limited opportunities for advancement
No growth, software development outsourced, new opportunities in services.
Highly skilled management but management culture is very confrontational.
Good cooperation from co-workers.
Upper management is focused on stock price and profits without growing the company.
Only some lip service to innovation lately.
No breakthrough products.
Mostly only improvement – more... to existing products.
Constant layoffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 21, 2013
Cons: short breaks, standing up long hours is painful
It was a hard days work. Long hours standing up was not pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11+ years of experience in Information technology
Senior Security application Support specialist (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 16, 2013
My Typical work day starts with looking at my emails and creating a task list.
Assign priorities to my tasks.
Manage and maintain the applications I support that includes working with different technologies like firewalls and database, windows operating systems.VM Ware.
I love to work with my co workers and appreciate their knowledge and skills and – more... try to learn from them.
Hardest part is keeping balance on my task list.

Mostly I enjoy working with my peers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
ASSEMBLER AS A CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch's at occasions and end of the quater and year
Cons: short breaks
everyday a enjoyable day at work..there are so many diffrent stations to work like reparing, programming, building, leaking, airflash, inspection and many types of radios..its very interesting place to work and i learn these all in motorola and i learn how to motivate peoples to work and explaning all conditions and term and services of the jobs for – more... new hires.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly political
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sunrise, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: corporate benefits are good - healthcare, the annual bonus, stock plan
Cons: poor home/work balance, unreasonable expectations, mismanagement
Too much cronyism, favoritism and politics. Too many little empires - "camps" and they are called. To be recognized and promoted, one must have friends and do a lot of "kissing u-know-what". I know that a lot of this is true everywhere one works. but its especially bad in Sunrise, Fl... FL08 location.

And once you are over 50, expect to be run out – more... of Dodge. They don't value experience but DO VALUE new grads who know nothing but will work like slaves and travel at a whim. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work surrounded by brilliant people
Software engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: good work
Cons: no much benifits
A typical day at work will come in morning test some products and go. the work life balance is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: growth and compensation
It's a fantastic place to work with very flexible work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate culture
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), ENGSeptember 12, 2013
typical corporate culture, too slow to progress, long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Plantation, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Enjoyed My internship. Intern projects were interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Senior Manager, IT Service Delivery and Governance (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 27, 2013
Pros: flexible work environment, people, culture, diversity
Cons: long hours, continuous cost reductions
I had a good career with Motorola and the work environment was top notched. The position was a difficult one since it involved changing the IT model which resulted in my change in job status.

The company was very supportive in relieving the typical stress related by the position with great flexible work environment. I truly enjoyed working for Motorola – more... Solutions and the relationships I had with my co-workers.

It is a great place to work if you are driven to be the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Production Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 20, 2013
Pros: longevity
Cons: lay off
great place to work for nice employees and a company you would like to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler (Former Employee), Schaumburg,ILAugust 13, 2013
Pros: sound engineering
Cons: respond immediately to alarms
I developed highly sophisticated products such as police radios and police scanners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked my job and benefits at Motorola.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 5, 2013
I got to sit at a large enough desk area for all my parts and equipment to be close and handy.

My supervisor never had to tell me what to do. He made sure I knew how to repair the things that came to our area and occasionally would let me know that one of the products was a higher priority at that time.

I liked all my co-workers.

The hardest part – more... was learning a new product.

The most enjoyable part of working at Motorola was that I got to learn how to work on many products. I was not micro-managed. I was allowed to listen to music and my production was always good to great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pre Sales Businees Manager (Current Employee), ColoradoJune 20, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: political
Executive Management Greg Brown is a exellent CEO and I would consider him a "A" team player! He is moving this 100 year company into the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola Review
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJune 18, 2013
I learned alot at Motorola Solutions. I managed calendars, email, pagers, supplies, started meetings. I enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILMay 10, 2013
Company has a fairy low attrition making it harder to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Lean/Efficient
Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 30, 2013
Motorola Solutions gives the employees a lot of power to make decisions on their own. This helps to make things more efficient. They make it very clear what is expected of you. There is a lot of work to be done and you need to stay on your toes. I found the co-workers and management very easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented
Technical Architect (Former Employee), Bangalore KAApril 3, 2013
Very hard measures for Quality product.
Very Innovative
Standard Structure of development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr Java Developer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2013
Wholesale Customer Relationship Management system is the back end core services framework for the Customer Knowledge Center and few other chase applications in different line of businesses. The Customer Knowledge Center (CKC) is the sales and customer relationship management platform for bankers, product sales, support staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and management
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Brno, Czech RepublicMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good food, great management, great people
Cons: after while night shifts are getting to long
Working for Motorola was a great experience, I have enjoyed it and I would come back any time.
I left the company cause I moved back to the USA, and the company was in the Czech Republic.
I worked 7 days, 12 hours shift, but the following week was off.
Great experience