Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A review at Motorola
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 24, 2015
It was a good place to work, clean and very professional way to work at a big company such as Motorola. People there are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a contract position that I came on half waythrough the project
Construction /Project Manager (Current Employee) –  TorontoJune 3, 2015
check the prgress off all sites under construction
when you come into a job a little different then what you have done in the past there is not alot of ramp up time
the managers were great took all our feedback and backed us up all the way
there was only one other CM and we worked all the sites together
when I arrived not all the contractors had a clear picture of what was wanted and had to sort that out in a hurry
seeing the project grtting completed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Telecom organization
Dealer Support/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga OnJanuary 22, 2015
A great experience, once a Telecom Giant, unfortunately time has not been kind to the organization. Hopefully they can rebound.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and fast paced work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Come in clock in on the computer
Task included packaging plastic in boxes
Keeping records of how many bags is in the box and how many boxes on the skid.
This job required us to use basic math
Pros
steady work and overtime
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 21, 2014
Have been working for same company for 24.8 years. Started as a Purchasing Assistant and was promoted to Jr. Buyer, then to Buyer and in 2010 was eventually promoted to Senior Buyer. Had the opportunity to learn so much due to the job transition as well as some of the managers, who were tremendous mentors.

The Supply Chain department was outsourced to Malaysia in 2013 and left in June 2014.

Company background:
Started with Teklogix Inc, in 1989 - was great place to work
In 2000, Teklogix was acquired by Psion PLC, thus became Psion Teklogix,
In 2011, Psion has shortened its operating company name by removing Psion
in 2012 - Psion Inc. was acquired by Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Pros
love the company and the wonderful people
Cons
cannot find any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress
PCM (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 5, 2014
Long hours without pay, no job security, people dont know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough projects and amazing people make your work challenging and fun!
Hardware Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 4, 2014
You will be kept busy. Your projects will be challenging and there is a strong team culture. Hard work never felt so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Experience
Multitask Engineer (Former Employee) –  Middle EastJune 27, 2014
1- Lot of experience
2- To be Multitask
3- Lot of Fun with customers and operators
4- good Salary
6- Training out of the country you work in
Pros
fun and experience
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buzy but satisfying workplace
SYSTEMS SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2014
Small intimate teams
lots of interaction with management
Learned how to manage large global infrastructure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great atmosphere
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 2, 2014
Days filled with busy hours
Learnt BGA soldering, diagnosing iDEN phones, Schematics of Motorola Phones
Very supportive co-worker
The hardest part was the quantity of work load
Most enjoyable part was the team work
Pros
work environment
Cons
contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work with
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  vancouver, caNovember 20, 2013
a typical day at work : 8:00am -5:00pm
what you learned: 3G wireless networks.
management: ok
your co-workers : good
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Pros
too big to move forward
Cons
good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but driving the necessary process changes is very difficult
Solutions and Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 21, 2013
I really enjoy the people that I work with and they are all very talented and forthcoming. I have many friends here. The environment is relaxed so long as you stay on top of your work. The hardest part of the job is trying to get past all the meetings and actually execute the plan to a solution. This is clearly an attribute of being a part of such a large organization.
Pros
excellent benefits, great people, oppertunity to grow
Cons
work/life balance, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very nice friendly place for working.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 23, 2013
My day normally starts off (at work) when I walk into our building with Morning greeting to everyone you meet at 9am. Go to my cubicle and turn my PC.
The first thing I do is checking my email and prioritizing the Emails and processing(replying or forwarding ...) them.
Then checking my Calendar and my task. Attending the 10 minutes daily Standup meeting, in the meeting everybody working for the project talk about what was done yesterday and what barrier you have for you work, what you are going to do today.
After that I do some automation and manual test and report the bugs I found through the bug report tool after communicating with the product support person, the project manager and the relevant developer.
Of course I have 30 minutes lunch time every day at 12pm.
Attending or organizing 1 hour bug fixed checking in meeting, in the meeting making decision for the bug fixing and checking in priorities. Do some more function test/ regression test via automation tool/manual, analyzing the bug I found with co-worker/test lead/developer and reporting the bug via bug managing tool. Training junior new co-worker/ sharing new knowlege/technical experiences with my team members.
Writing down what I did today and what issues I solved today and what I'm going to do Tomorrow.
Setting up the over night running test case and let is run over night and say good night to the team and go home at 5pm.
Pros
fexible working hours
Cons
it's far away from my home, i've to waste too much time because of traffic jam.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse help
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 26, 2013
This was employment thru Manpower temp agency when I first move to Mississauga. Overall it was a great experience and my first job working in a warehouse. I enjoyed management and loved working with my co-workers. The hardest part of this work was not enough hours for the week and then lots of over time other week
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work in
Packet Core Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuwait, KuwaitDecember 4, 2012
Not focused, and no vision

Working on hard environment where the politics is too much, makes you learn more. because you try to be focused and create your own path within the miss around you.

The management was focusing on building conflicts to keep things under their control

Coworkers, simply they were enemy for each other. and it was really hard to stay balanced.

Politics was the hardest part.

Learning was the only fun in this company.
Pros
learning
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with a hot cafiteria
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 1, 2012
pick orders
remove shipments from inventory
receive in orders made from the assembly line
pick transport and couriers for shipments leaving
Pros
close to my home
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviroment
Customer Service Technician/ Team Lead (Current Employee) –  mississaugaJuly 13, 2012
Motorola has a great work enviroment and is very good to be at. I would suggest more in terms of advancement but otheerwise a great employer!
Pros
great people
Cons
no opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Motorola Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,613 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture