Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something to do
Sales Associate Specialist (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILMay 21, 2013
Pros: good discount for being a employee, gives a lot of hours
Cons: healthcare benefits, not good pay
My typical day is a okay day at times it can be frustrating & overwhelming.
What I have learned at motherhood is to be responsible for opening & closing the store.
The managers are alright at motherhood maternity.
All my co-workers are all very nice people & great to work with. The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with customers & helping – more... the customer find outfits & making the customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJMay 18, 2013
I wouldn't have any of the skills i have working in retail if it wasn't for this company. It is the best company I have ever worked for. They treat there employees great and a typical day at work is just as easy as any other day. It's a tiny company but completely worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburg, CAMay 13, 2013
it was okay very slow low volume store management isnt that great and is very unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Sales Associate/Key Holder/Traveling MSR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 9, 2013
A typical day at Motherhood Maternity will consist of helping customers and straightening the store. Management in this company are very ethical. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with pregnant womens moods. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing customers come back with their bundle of joy finally delivered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Sales Associate/ Acting Store manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTMay 9, 2013
Great experience with this company. Mangement was the best, opportunities were abundant. I learned alot with thsi company on how to size a women for manternity colthes to nursing bras as well as being a manager. the hardest part was returning colthes for a mom to be who lost the pregnancy. the best was when the moms would come back in to show you the – more... babies after they were born! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers are great, job is not so great.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Madison, WIApril 12, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: hours, management, coworkers
Typical day at work is boring. Not much to do other then clean or shipment. I learned a lot about management and sales with this company though. Co workers are very judgement, as is management. Management is not willing to be fair with scheduling hours. Expects a part time to work only 5 hours a week and be happy with that. Always calls on my days off – more... to see if I can come in early/late/cover a shift. Hardest part is the lack of hours and pay. Enjoyable part is working with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Sales Associate- Key Holder (Current Employee), Davenport, IAApril 2, 2013
Good atmosphere
growth promoting
selling techniques taught
good clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a horrible company to work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Estero, FLMarch 14, 2013
Cons: to much overtime
They expected you to do all the work without any help. I was awarded an extra 600.00 after I left because they worked you to much overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great client base to work with.
STORE MANAGER/SALES (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 8, 2013
The hardest part of the job is working alone with no break. But the best is hands down the clients. It is such an exciting time in a woman's life that you get to share with them and to make a difference on how they feel about their changing body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with pregnant women
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 6, 2013
Pros: big discount
Cons: retail hours are sometimes hard
I was recruited for this job. They needed a driven sales person and I was their girl. I had no problem talking about growing midsections and nursing. The customer nor I was never uncomfortable. usually they were relieved and had a ton of questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 6, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: n/a
I definitely recommend this employer. Working for Motherhood Maternity was a great experience. It was special to help soon to be mothers and hearing stories about their pregnancy was amazing. The culture of the company was close knit and personable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just work.
Personal Shopper and Key Holder Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCFebruary 22, 2013
I originally work for Motherhood Maternity with there sister company Pea in the Pod. Pea in the Pod was more personal with the clients and felt more like family.

Never really felt excited to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/MSR (Former Employee), Greenfield, WIFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: energetic job
Cons: some down time but always had a productive day
Coming in to work for this company was a great experience. About seeing faces of soon to be mothers looking for clothes. Hearing stories from customers about there pregnancy was amazing. Co workers were very outgoing and fun to work with. I would so work with this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Positive work Enviorment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: happy familys. prganant women .
Cons: nothing
Courteously greet customers and efficiently process transactions within busy, fast-paced retail work environments. Operate cash register, and computers to itemize and total customer purchases; collect payments and make change for cash transactions; and balance drawer at the end of each shift. Assist with store stocking, floor-sets and opening/closing – more... procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: worked in the mall
Cons: no job advancement
Depending on whether I opened or closed the store determined my responsibilities. In either situation I dealt with the registers, bank documents and store information. Throughout the day when product came into the store we updated it in the computer and then rearranged the store for the product. I learned the background of how to properly, maintain – more... financial documents for Motherhood Maternity and the appropriate way to handle all documents. In the store there was only one manager and one assistant manager the rest were part time employees that had other jobs. The hardest part of the job was meeting your sales goal for the day. The most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with all the newly pregnant women and helping them with anything they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to bulid relationships with clients
Store Manager (Current Employee), Rivergate Mall / Cool Springs GalleriaJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: great customers to work with
Cons: no breaks offered due to single coverage at stores to save payroll
I have been at Motherhood for over 4 years, I currently manage 2 stores, I have been the acting District Manager many times and have personally trained 4 other store managers and assisted in training the District Mananger. I have really enjoyed the many people I work with, I do all the second interviews for the district. I have personally approved over – more... 50 people to be hired with the company. I have traveled with the company to run and hire staff for 12 stores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i absolutly loved it!
Title (Store Manager) (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: 401 k no match
my job was to help pregnant women find the best items for special occassions and to fit their budget, product knoledge is a big part of how much you can sell, asking a lot of questions to determine their needs, i learned a lot about suggesting extra items because you just don't know how much people will spend if you don't mention something you missed – more... that sale. i was the manager there for almost 12 years and i loved everything about it, my co-workers were awesome and the most enjoyable part of it was when women came in with their new borns. the hardest part of my job was working on floor sets while store was open and it was only 2 of us and we only had about 2 days to finish it, we had to do 100% of client service and cashier, also we could never have overtime – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a short term job.
Merchandise Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FlJanuary 16, 2013
An ok place to work but not much room for growth within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal environment for empowered self-starters
Store Manager (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: empowerment
Cons: limited staff, limited payroll hours (specifically during peak periods)
While I enjoyed my experience at Motherhood overall, this is a very difficult company in which to manage as the company has very high expectations without providing the necessary resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
Sales rep (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: working with new morther
Cons: not sure
it a great place to work. you get to meet all type of people when working there.

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos