Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and competitive pay
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sunrise FLJuly 12, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: no growth opportunities
My typical day at work, is planning out activites and the sales goals. Processing shipment, reviewing tranasctions. Completing any markdowns or promotion changes. Visual changes. My co workers are fun. The most enjoyable part of my day is dealng with customers and helping them find what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job, but great place to develop communication skills.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJune 24, 2013
Pros: busy job with lots to always do and wonderful hardworking team members.
Cons: little focus or care about customer service.
A typical day often including coming into a morning shift, making the bank run for change a taking deposits, then returning to the store to read all the morning communications. Each morning you received many emails that directed the store to complete anything such as transfers, window changes, floorset updates or entire floorsets, make downs, and price – more... increases. Next you would complete the morning inventory poll, which meant that the company would ask for you to find a size run of a specific product and key into the computer how many of each size you had. It would immediately provide you with the number of units you had off, and if you were missing any you processed an inventory report. After opening you would receive your daily shipment, and you must complete all shipment that day, along with daily tasks before the closing team came in that night. There was little focus on customer service because there was often a lot of tasks to do and we also took daily conference calls. We did hourly reads and emailed our results along with actions plans hourly to our DSM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at
PT Sales Associate Motherhood Maternity (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 7, 2013
Pros: learned a lot about retail
Cons: too much drama not enough pay
I loved working retail but too much drama. Most of the time manager involved in the drama or causing it. They dont pay much and if you get a bonus its only for manager who gets it and you get 1 cent increase after 6 month review IF you do good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at and really nice people
Key Holder (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDMay 30, 2013
A typical day at work was a medium amount of customers with a lot of store work to do. I learned a better approach with visual updates and a lot of things that managers do. Management was pretty good and the co-workers were amazing. The hardest part of the job was the weekend customers while trying to get a lot of store activities done at the same time. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was all the new things I have learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Sales Associate /Customer Service (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 28, 2013
Cons: advancement
The only reason I left is because they were not advancing from within at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something to do
Sales Associate Specialist (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILMay 21, 2013
Pros: good discount for being a employee, gives a lot of hours
Cons: healthcare benefits, not good pay
My typical day is a okay day at times it can be frustrating & overwhelming.
What I have learned at motherhood is to be responsible for opening & closing the store.
The managers are alright at motherhood maternity.
All my co-workers are all very nice people & great to work with. The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with customers & helping – more... the customer find outfits & making the customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJMay 18, 2013
I wouldn't have any of the skills i have working in retail if it wasn't for this company. It is the best company I have ever worked for. They treat there employees great and a typical day at work is just as easy as any other day. It's a tiny company but completely worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburg, CAMay 13, 2013
it was okay very slow low volume store management isnt that great and is very unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Sales Associate/Key Holder/Traveling MSR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 9, 2013
A typical day at Motherhood Maternity will consist of helping customers and straightening the store. Management in this company are very ethical. The hardest part of the job is having to deal with pregnant womens moods. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing customers come back with their bundle of joy finally delivered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Sales Associate/ Acting Store manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTMay 9, 2013
Great experience with this company. Mangement was the best, opportunities were abundant. I learned alot with thsi company on how to size a women for manternity colthes to nursing bras as well as being a manager. the hardest part was returning colthes for a mom to be who lost the pregnancy. the best was when the moms would come back in to show you the – more... babies after they were born! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers are great, job is not so great.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Madison, WIApril 12, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: hours, management, coworkers
Typical day at work is boring. Not much to do other then clean or shipment. I learned a lot about management and sales with this company though. Co workers are very judgement, as is management. Management is not willing to be fair with scheduling hours. Expects a part time to work only 5 hours a week and be happy with that. Always calls on my days off – more... to see if I can come in early/late/cover a shift. Hardest part is the lack of hours and pay. Enjoyable part is working with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Sales Associate- Key Holder (Current Employee), Davenport, IAApril 2, 2013
Good atmosphere
growth promoting
selling techniques taught
good clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a horrible company to work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Estero, FLMarch 14, 2013
Cons: to much overtime
They expected you to do all the work without any help. I was awarded an extra 600.00 after I left because they worked you to much overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great client base to work with.
STORE MANAGER/SALES (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 8, 2013
The hardest part of the job is working alone with no break. But the best is hands down the clients. It is such an exciting time in a woman's life that you get to share with them and to make a difference on how they feel about their changing body.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with pregnant women
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 6, 2013
Pros: big discount
Cons: retail hours are sometimes hard
I was recruited for this job. They needed a driven sales person and I was their girl. I had no problem talking about growing midsections and nursing. The customer nor I was never uncomfortable. usually they were relieved and had a ton of questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 6, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: n/a
I definitely recommend this employer. Working for Motherhood Maternity was a great experience. It was special to help soon to be mothers and hearing stories about their pregnancy was amazing. The culture of the company was close knit and personable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just work.
Personal Shopper and Key Holder Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCFebruary 22, 2013
I originally work for Motherhood Maternity with there sister company Pea in the Pod. Pea in the Pod was more personal with the clients and felt more like family.

Never really felt excited to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/MSR (Former Employee), Greenfield, WIFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: energetic job
Cons: some down time but always had a productive day
Coming in to work for this company was a great experience. About seeing faces of soon to be mothers looking for clothes. Hearing stories from customers about there pregnancy was amazing. Co workers were very outgoing and fun to work with. I would so work with this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Positive work Enviorment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: happy familys. prganant women .
Cons: nothing
Courteously greet customers and efficiently process transactions within busy, fast-paced retail work environments. Operate cash register, and computers to itemize and total customer purchases; collect payments and make change for cash transactions; and balance drawer at the end of each shift. Assist with store stocking, floor-sets and opening/closing – more... procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: worked in the mall
Cons: no job advancement
Depending on whether I opened or closed the store determined my responsibilities. In either situation I dealt with the registers, bank documents and store information. Throughout the day when product came into the store we updated it in the computer and then rearranged the store for the product. I learned the background of how to properly, maintain – more... financial documents for Motherhood Maternity and the appropriate way to handle all documents. In the store there was only one manager and one assistant manager the rest were part time employees that had other jobs. The hardest part of the job was meeting your sales goal for the day. The most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with all the newly pregnant women and helping them with anything they needed. – less

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos