Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun calm work place
Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, OHSeptember 6, 2013
I did the stock for their outside stores(sears dept) i worked by myself an ran several depts before i moved to cincinnatti an then did both in store travel and the department stores as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: 15 min break times.
Cons: alot of work for little money
Working with pregnant women was very challenging but I enjoyed considering the career I am currently going to school for. Helping women build a positive outlook on pregnancy and not be ashamed of their bellies was a confidence booster for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), glendale caSeptember 3, 2013
customers always come first, were aimed to please our clilents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Lead Key Holder (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 3, 2013
OK management reasonable sales goals. Work a lot with the same customers through out their pregnencys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 2, 2013
Fun and busy work environment. Friendly customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee), lakeland flAugust 27, 2013
Motherhood is a good company.

Slow workload
slow traffic
coworkers are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), 6301 NW Loop 410August 25, 2013
Very organize plan out for the week even though different days were different. Being able to ran 3 others lease stores besides my base store. Always helped as a team . Got along with my co workers. Work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whoa!
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: traveling
I met some interesting characters, but also learned about the joys of what to expect. Loved the bonuses we received for making sales. Management was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everthing for mommy to be
Maternity Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 19, 2013
Loved to see a pleased smile of an expectant mother, that may have came in feeling overwhelmed and leaves cheerful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self reliance
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Farmington, NMAugust 18, 2013
A job where you get to test your interpersonal skills and independent abilities having to balance the work load all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life/Work Balance
Store Manager (Current Employee), Deptford, NJAugust 14, 2013
Although you are required to work all shifts alone (no breaks for over 8 hours!) The ability to balance personal life and work is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love customer service, great place to work. If you like to stay busy, it is an awful place to work.
Part-Time Supervisor (Former Employee), Florence, ALJuly 24, 2013
Overall this is not a bad company at all. I am a person who likes to stay busy and there is a low workload. Some days you would only have 3 customers the entire day. I would re-fold entire tables, denim walls and size the entire store to keep myself busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and competitive pay
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sunrise FLJuly 12, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: no growth opportunities
My typical day at work, is planning out activites and the sales goals. Processing shipment, reviewing tranasctions. Completing any markdowns or promotion changes. Visual changes. My co workers are fun. The most enjoyable part of my day is dealng with customers and helping them find what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job, but great place to develop communication skills.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJune 24, 2013
Pros: busy job with lots to always do and wonderful hardworking team members.
Cons: little focus or care about customer service.
A typical day often including coming into a morning shift, making the bank run for change a taking deposits, then returning to the store to read all the morning communications. Each morning you received many emails that directed the store to complete anything such as transfers, window changes, floorset updates or entire floorsets, make downs, and price – more... increases. Next you would complete the morning inventory poll, which meant that the company would ask for you to find a size run of a specific product and key into the computer how many of each size you had. It would immediately provide you with the number of units you had off, and if you were missing any you processed an inventory report. After opening you would receive your daily shipment, and you must complete all shipment that day, along with daily tasks before the closing team came in that night. There was little focus on customer service because there was often a lot of tasks to do and we also took daily conference calls. We did hourly reads and emailed our results along with actions plans hourly to our DSM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at
PT Sales Associate Motherhood Maternity (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 7, 2013
Pros: learned a lot about retail
Cons: too much drama not enough pay
I loved working retail but too much drama. Most of the time manager involved in the drama or causing it. They dont pay much and if you get a bonus its only for manager who gets it and you get 1 cent increase after 6 month review IF you do good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at and really nice people
Key Holder (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDMay 30, 2013
A typical day at work was a medium amount of customers with a lot of store work to do. I learned a better approach with visual updates and a lot of things that managers do. Management was pretty good and the co-workers were amazing. The hardest part of the job was the weekend customers while trying to get a lot of store activities done at the same time. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was all the new things I have learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Sales Associate /Customer Service (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 28, 2013
Cons: advancement
The only reason I left is because they were not advancing from within at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something to do
Sales Associate Specialist (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILMay 21, 2013
Pros: good discount for being a employee, gives a lot of hours
Cons: healthcare benefits, not good pay
My typical day is a okay day at times it can be frustrating & overwhelming.
What I have learned at motherhood is to be responsible for opening & closing the store.
The managers are alright at motherhood maternity.
All my co-workers are all very nice people & great to work with. The most enjoyable part of this job is interacting with customers & helping – more... the customer find outfits & making the customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJMay 18, 2013
I wouldn't have any of the skills i have working in retail if it wasn't for this company. It is the best company I have ever worked for. They treat there employees great and a typical day at work is just as easy as any other day. It's a tiny company but completely worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburg, CAMay 13, 2013
it was okay very slow low volume store management isnt that great and is very unorganized

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos