Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with expectent Moms was the best part of working at Motherhood
Manager (Former Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: more then one person on at a time on a shift...
Cons: to heavy bags of shipment over 60 pounds or more. to much on a daily bases.
Opening and or closing store. Banking. Taking care of Clients.
Learned how to multi task on a daily bases. With shipment and working with clients.. Making sure everything was in its place at all times.
Management will always make sure everything is correct and store is running smooth with employees, computer and inventory. etc.
Co-workers were the best – more... of employees I have worked with.
Hardest part of my job was telling someone that they had to be let go.
The best and most enjoyable part of working was the clients that were experience a life changing time in their life and I was part of it.
Till this day I have and still know people and children that came in to Motherhood.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 27, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: not enough hours
Its a great place to work for someone that just wants a part time job or needs a little break from life. But, for someone who is trying to support a family it's not the typical place to make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motherhood
Cashier (Former Employee), Hanover, MdSeptember 19, 2013
The worst company i have ever worked for. management is rude and very disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Part-Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 17, 2013
A typical day at Motherhood would begin with morning paper work. Throughout the day you are expected to provide great customer service and help women pick out clothing items that will go along with their wardrobe. Management and co-workers are very friendly and work together as a team. The hardest part of the job was obtaining the high unrealistic numbers – more... that corporate has set as standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REtail
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 9, 2013
Typical retail environment, but you work alone a lot. you can move up fast if you are willing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to do with so little time
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: great clients
Cons: management, single coverage
The product is wonderful and the customers are fantastic. Motherhood is a great place to get started with learning visual standards and being a self starter. You rarely see your coworkers. The hardest part of the job is just making sure you got everything done that you needed to. Everyday there is always a big list of things to do. After a few weeks – more... it gets easier. The most enjoyable part of the job had to be the customers. Helping women feel better about themselves and meeting so many different people really impacted everything I learned there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun calm work place
Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, OHSeptember 6, 2013
I did the stock for their outside stores(sears dept) i worked by myself an ran several depts before i moved to cincinnatti an then did both in store travel and the department stores as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: 15 min break times.
Cons: alot of work for little money
Working with pregnant women was very challenging but I enjoyed considering the career I am currently going to school for. Helping women build a positive outlook on pregnancy and not be ashamed of their bellies was a confidence booster for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), glendale caSeptember 3, 2013
customers always come first, were aimed to please our clilents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Lead Key Holder (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 3, 2013
OK management reasonable sales goals. Work a lot with the same customers through out their pregnencys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 2, 2013
Fun and busy work environment. Friendly customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee), lakeland flAugust 27, 2013
Motherhood is a good company.

Slow workload
slow traffic
coworkers are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), 6301 NW Loop 410August 25, 2013
Very organize plan out for the week even though different days were different. Being able to ran 3 others lease stores besides my base store. Always helped as a team . Got along with my co workers. Work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whoa!
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: traveling
I met some interesting characters, but also learned about the joys of what to expect. Loved the bonuses we received for making sales. Management was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everthing for mommy to be
Maternity Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 19, 2013
Loved to see a pleased smile of an expectant mother, that may have came in feeling overwhelmed and leaves cheerful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self reliance
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Farmington, NMAugust 18, 2013
A job where you get to test your interpersonal skills and independent abilities having to balance the work load all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life/Work Balance
Store Manager (Current Employee), Deptford, NJAugust 14, 2013
Although you are required to work all shifts alone (no breaks for over 8 hours!) The ability to balance personal life and work is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love customer service, great place to work. If you like to stay busy, it is an awful place to work.
Part-Time Supervisor (Former Employee), Florence, ALJuly 24, 2013
Overall this is not a bad company at all. I am a person who likes to stay busy and there is a low workload. Some days you would only have 3 customers the entire day. I would re-fold entire tables, denim walls and size the entire store to keep myself busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and competitive pay
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sunrise FLJuly 12, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: no growth opportunities
My typical day at work, is planning out activites and the sales goals. Processing shipment, reviewing tranasctions. Completing any markdowns or promotion changes. Visual changes. My co workers are fun. The most enjoyable part of my day is dealng with customers and helping them find what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job, but great place to develop communication skills.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJune 24, 2013
Pros: busy job with lots to always do and wonderful hardworking team members.
Cons: little focus or care about customer service.
A typical day often including coming into a morning shift, making the bank run for change a taking deposits, then returning to the store to read all the morning communications. Each morning you received many emails that directed the store to complete anything such as transfers, window changes, floorset updates or entire floorsets, make downs, and price – more... increases. Next you would complete the morning inventory poll, which meant that the company would ask for you to find a size run of a specific product and key into the computer how many of each size you had. It would immediately provide you with the number of units you had off, and if you were missing any you processed an inventory report. After opening you would receive your daily shipment, and you must complete all shipment that day, along with daily tasks before the closing team came in that night. There was little focus on customer service because there was often a lot of tasks to do and we also took daily conference calls. We did hourly reads and emailed our results along with actions plans hourly to our DSM. – less

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos