Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Always Busy, Multi-Tasking
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 24, 2013
A day at motherhood maternity would always be different. You meed new people and learn how to interact with everyone. My co-workers were always very helpful and willing to teach me something new each day. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and learning how to interact with them as well. There would always be someone new walking through our – more... doors and that was the most exciting part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Excellent customer service policies.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: contests, incentives
Cons: no breaks most shifts
Open store taking a good look around to insure that all merchandise is neatly showcased and appealing to the customers. Greet customers and let them know about the specials as well as take the time to make a connection with the customer. Suggest other outfits, colors to add to the customers selections. While continuing to assist customers also check, – more... finish marketing/promotion signage, as well as, replenish stock/merchandise. Aid co-workers with their sales and presentations. Clean store. I learned different aspects of customer service which can be used anywhere and that are very valuable. The greatest group of people I've ever worked with. Friendly, Professional, Knowledgeable, and very helpful.

The hardest part of the job in my opinion, would be working in the store alone and getting an influx of customers at one time. It can sometimes be chaotic and unnerving trying to keep up with the customers, their needs/demands and keeping track of the merchandise on the floor as well as in the dressing rooms.

Without a doubt working with the customers and making sure all of their needs are met. After all these customers are short term. It's wonderful to have them recommend you to their friends/family. It's also great when you can contact them a few weeks down the line to inform them that certain items they were interested in have come in, or that sales are going on now for items they declined to purchase at their last visit. It's also great to hear about their little bundles of joy!

Overall it was great working at this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: dealt with public
Cons: moody women
dealt with deliveries
handled cash transactions
management was cool
co workers were fun to work with
hardest part of job was dealing with hormonal women
enjoyable part was seeing the different stages of pregnancy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with expectent Moms was the best part of working at Motherhood
Manager (Former Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: more then one person on at a time on a shift...
Cons: to heavy bags of shipment over 60 pounds or more. to much on a daily bases.
Opening and or closing store. Banking. Taking care of Clients.
Learned how to multi task on a daily bases. With shipment and working with clients.. Making sure everything was in its place at all times.
Management will always make sure everything is correct and store is running smooth with employees, computer and inventory. etc.
Co-workers were the best – more... of employees I have worked with.
Hardest part of my job was telling someone that they had to be let go.
The best and most enjoyable part of working was the clients that were experience a life changing time in their life and I was part of it.
Till this day I have and still know people and children that came in to Motherhood.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 27, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: not enough hours
Its a great place to work for someone that just wants a part time job or needs a little break from life. But, for someone who is trying to support a family it's not the typical place to make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motherhood
Cashier (Former Employee), Hanover, MdSeptember 19, 2013
The worst company i have ever worked for. management is rude and very disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Part-Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 17, 2013
A typical day at Motherhood would begin with morning paper work. Throughout the day you are expected to provide great customer service and help women pick out clothing items that will go along with their wardrobe. Management and co-workers are very friendly and work together as a team. The hardest part of the job was obtaining the high unrealistic numbers – more... that corporate has set as standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REtail
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 9, 2013
Typical retail environment, but you work alone a lot. you can move up fast if you are willing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to do with so little time
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: great clients
Cons: management, single coverage
The product is wonderful and the customers are fantastic. Motherhood is a great place to get started with learning visual standards and being a self starter. You rarely see your coworkers. The hardest part of the job is just making sure you got everything done that you needed to. Everyday there is always a big list of things to do. After a few weeks – more... it gets easier. The most enjoyable part of the job had to be the customers. Helping women feel better about themselves and meeting so many different people really impacted everything I learned there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun calm work place
Sales (Former Employee), Richmond, OHSeptember 6, 2013
I did the stock for their outside stores(sears dept) i worked by myself an ran several depts before i moved to cincinnatti an then did both in store travel and the department stores as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: 15 min break times.
Cons: alot of work for little money
Working with pregnant women was very challenging but I enjoyed considering the career I am currently going to school for. Helping women build a positive outlook on pregnancy and not be ashamed of their bellies was a confidence booster for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), glendale caSeptember 3, 2013
customers always come first, were aimed to please our clilents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Lead Key Holder (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXSeptember 3, 2013
OK management reasonable sales goals. Work a lot with the same customers through out their pregnencys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 2, 2013
Fun and busy work environment. Friendly customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee), lakeland flAugust 27, 2013
Motherhood is a good company.

Slow workload
slow traffic
coworkers are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), 6301 NW Loop 410August 25, 2013
Very organize plan out for the week even though different days were different. Being able to ran 3 others lease stores besides my base store. Always helped as a team . Got along with my co workers. Work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whoa!
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: traveling
I met some interesting characters, but also learned about the joys of what to expect. Loved the bonuses we received for making sales. Management was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everthing for mommy to be
Maternity Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 19, 2013
Loved to see a pleased smile of an expectant mother, that may have came in feeling overwhelmed and leaves cheerful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self reliance
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Farmington, NMAugust 18, 2013
A job where you get to test your interpersonal skills and independent abilities having to balance the work load all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life/Work Balance
Store Manager (Current Employee), Deptford, NJAugust 14, 2013
Although you are required to work all shifts alone (no breaks for over 8 hours!) The ability to balance personal life and work is great

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos