Find companies:
Motherhood Maternity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

Motherhood Maternity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers are my motivation
Asst Manager (Current Employee), Waldorf, MDJune 10, 2014
Stocking, making thank you calls to customers.I learned about making schedules,floorset, being a leader an marketing. The most enjoyable part are the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun and loving place to work
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJune 10, 2014
A typical day at work is paperwork before the gate opens, when the gate opens nothing else matters but the sales and the clients. when the store closes there is paperwork to be completed and call in all numbers that were made that day. What I have learned is that you can make anyone happy just by attending to their needs. Making them feel confident – more... in themselves makes me feel better about myself and my job. It is a friendly and loving environment filled with love . My co-workers felt more close than ever because we all worked together and at the end of our shift the numbers always showed. The most enjoyable part was coming in and not expecting to leave out feeling refreshed and ready for the next work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to show my willingness to help
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZMay 26, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, interaction with a wide range of customers
Cons: being pressured to persuade customers to purchase more items
As a sales associate at Motherhood Maternity, I was responsible for helping with store stock, customer service, cash register operation, and maintaining store cleanliness. I learned how to work with a wide range of people, how to run a cash register, and how to take responsibility for my work and accomplishments. The manager of my store knew that she – more... could rely on me to accomplish any tasks she needed me to around the store. I respected her and was happy to help her as she needed. My co-workers knew that if they needed someone to cover their shift, I would do my best to be able to be that person. The hardest part of this job for me was meeting my goal numbers for the amount of sales I made. I learned that it is against my character to be a pushy sales person. The thing I enjoyed most about this job, though, was helping customers find the things they needed, and being friendly and joyful in my service to each customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace Client based Retail
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SdMay 10, 2014
Motherhood is a company that prides itself on helping the client feel beautiful in their new pregnant bodies. It is a fast-pace, selling culture job that requires a lot of product knowledge and high customer service skills. The hardest part of the job is balancing the tasks that have to be completed while achieving metric goals. The most enjoyable part – more... of the jobs is creating the connections with the clients that translate into long standing relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not that bad of a place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Omaha NEApril 10, 2014
Worst part of it is having to work all by yourself. I don't really remember much about this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motherhood Review
Maternity Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lithonia, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: limited hours
Motherhood is a great company to work for. It introduces you to the operations of a retail store. As a worker at Motherhood I opened and closed the registers, assisted clients with all of their needs and wants. I executed floor sets, helped open and close stores, opened up credit card accounts. I processed shipment and made sure paper
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Retail Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Wyomissing, PAMarch 15, 2014
Helping pregnant women find what they need and want for there pregnancies is fun. Great work environment but its part time unless you are store manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,
HAND 2 HOME (Current Employee), Lakewood, WAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great hours
I learned so much here, especially about diversity. it was nice helping assist mothers through pregnancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely an interesting experience dealing with pregnant women
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 24, 2014
I worked trying to find the right look for a pregnant women.
i learned to be patient and vulnerable with the pregnant women the way they were vulnerable with me when they came in talking about their pregnancies.
my manager was the best manager ive ever known
co workers were great as well
the hardest part of the job was having to learn along the way – more... about pregnant women"s needs. I Knew nothing so when they asked me questions at first i was very unknowledgeable.
the most enjoyable part of the job was being around pregnant women all day and learning more about their needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Company, but..
Supervisor (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: amazing manager, product is excellent
Cons: no vacation time earned, not able to work 30+ hours
The company itself is great I love the idea of helping woman feel great about themselves during a special time in their lives is wonderful. I feel my job is jeopardy when business isn't going the way they want them going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved maternity and helping women during their time of pregnancy.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Victorville, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Great clothing and comfortable for women who are expecting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, easy job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Southaven, MSJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: got to dress other people
Cons: i was pregnant
I worked every hard at this job. I made sure the store was in order, drove back and forth to the other stores and made sure that store was in order, put up clothes, tend to the customers, open and close the store, deposit the money at the back. I learn how to work with all women. My manager helped me out a a lot in my life and while working in the store – more... and going to school. My co-workers was awesome. The hardest part was on my feet all day while pregnant. The enjoyable part is being able to dress other pregnant women and making them feel good about themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work ethic
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: opportunies to advance, and terrible business ethic.
I did not enjoy working for this company at all. I was hired as a full time employee, and without notice I was reduced to not even parttime hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at.
Store Manager (Current Employee), ogden utahJanuary 3, 2014
it is a really good company.good benefits,and get bonus every month if you make plan!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dislike the Job
Keyholder (Former Employee), Greendale, WIDecember 16, 2013
Very long hours by yourself and it was slow everyday. Not enough pay, not enough recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh work enviroment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tysons Corner, VADecember 9, 2013
This job has decent opportunities for advancement, however hard work is involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!!!
keyholder (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 8, 2013
Pros: pay was good, good hours
Cons: didn't get a lunch break
I would get to the store about 30 mins before opening time to print out daily papers and make sure the store was ready for the day etc. I loved this job it was easy and fun. Being a mother I could def relate to the "clients" we had. All of my co-workers got along good. Management was beyond good. It's nice to have a manager who is willing to do the – more... things she wants you to do. The hardest part of the job would be the shipments. Sometimes they would send so much at one time it would be impossible to get it all out within a day or two. The most enjoyable part is the daily interaction with the clients. You get to meet people from every stage of their pregnancy and you can join them in their excitement about their new bundle of joy: ) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job and customers
Floor supervisor/Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILDecember 3, 2013
This is a very tough place to work if you have a family. They do not like to give overtime. You are always alone. They expect so much out of you in a day and if you dont get it done its not good. I loved the customers and the small amount of staff I was able to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE QUIET ENVIROMENT
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2013
Pros: it was very easy and quick to learning the registers
Cons: no breaks, very slow sometimes, and the pay
I ACTUALLY HAD FUN WORKING THERE BECAUSE I LOVED THE FACT THAT I MADE THE LADIES FEEL GOOD ABOUT BEING PREGNANT AND SHOWING THEM DIFFERENT STYLES WHILE CARRYING A BABY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 2, 2013
Pretty good work environment. Assisting guest with bra sizing.

About Motherhood Maternity

The destination for moms-to-be may be a store operated by Destination Maternity, a designer and seller of  mid-priced to high-end – Read more

Motherhood Maternity Photos