Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant forward thinking company
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON8 January 2018
This company is privately owned with forward thinking and with a commitment to job security Never had a layoff for lack of work. It is also customer orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment nice people working with you
Line Leader, Production (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2017
I've been working at MP close to a year now.
Just like most large companies, there's good and there's bad. My experience however was mostly positive, I had the opportunity to work with some really good people that took the time to teach me that role and my responsibilities.
Pros
Good people
Cons
there's a disconnect with the managers/machine operators
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Supply Chain Employee (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 September 2017
worked at Mississauga plant. coworkers are really nice. Decent salary and benefits. worked for almost 1.5 years. overall good experience working with Mother Parkers.
Pros
Free Coffee, Nice coworkers, good salary and benefits
Cons
Too many agency workers in production
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, action packed workplace (Maintenance department)
Manufacturing Engineering Student (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 September 2017
The atmosphere is very friendly and inclusive which is a great benefit to start a new position with. There is constantly something going on so you'll always have work on your desk but that's expected when it comes to maintaining a 24/7 operating plant. With the help of your smart coworkers and reliable supervision, Mother Parker's is definitely a good workplace I would recommend to anyone looking at the manufacturing/production work environment.

As a 4-month co-op student, a typical day involved creating reports, complicated spreadsheets and combing over work orders, machine manuals and the parts database. You'll be given the guidance you need to complete your tasks but expect a fast-paced workflow and differing deadlines you'll have to prioritize to complete.
Pros
Free lunches, great environment, laid-back but hardworking atmosphere
Cons
May be stressful to start, fast-paced, not for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok for temporary work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2017
Hired thru Randstad so you are not really a legit MParkers employee. As such you are treated differently so no one really knows you at work. Some employees/supervisors might take advantage of you because of that so be careful. i.e. One time i witnessed employee X and supervisor Y abusing break times and so I had to do 2x work than usual. Hours are long and you are on your feet all the time and will be tiring. Pay is also not the greatest. Overall, I would say if your desperate for some extra coin I would work here. There are certainly better warehouse jobs that pay better and have benefits.
Pros
free coffee and tea
Cons
long hours, might have lazy employees and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supposedly family oriented and respectful
Unwilling (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 August 2017
Severe shift in management to inexperienced and know it all. Unwilling.ro accept new ideas and take ideas for their own. Total negativity instead of building they beat people down and lie to suit their needs.

No regards for mental health or work life balance.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Too numerous to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult people to work with.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 July 2017
No systems in place to support business.
Management are not supportive.
People that have worked their for a long time are resistant to change.
Overall not a health work environment.
Cons
enviroment and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the environment
Receptionist / Administrator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON18 July 2017
I enjoyed the environment. The people were great. But its temp life.
You still get treated like one too. I dont want to really write a review.
I did have fun however some members of management dont acknowledge you as a person only a temp.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educative environment to work in
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2017
Worked at a Quality Control Department. It was one of the most interesting places to work, because there were many quality control testings, and lots of moving around.
Pros
Learned new things everyday
Cons
Had to work many overtime shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work culture
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 May 2017
Best place to work and the machines used in th warehouse are the one of the best machines ever seen in the warehouse . Good work culture and the supervisor is very helpful.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Over time avaliable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report

Want to know more about Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
Get coworkers, safe and easy going work place. Great boss and the work is very fast paced great for quick learners. Friendly and very helpful when getting trained. And they teach you safe work place rules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Team Leader – General Labour (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2017
Good work, consistent
friendly people
cooperative
flexible hours
worked through agency
got good hours
pay can be improved
benefits as well
should increase chances of hiring
Pros
team members
Cons
advancement opportunities limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with decent timings - Not very progressive though
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2017
A pretty good work place.
Sometimes the work can be hard.
Pay is decent.
Sometimes there are free lunches.
Sometimes the supervisors are very rude.
Fellow workers are not too cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
production packer (Former Employee) –  2530 standfield road mississauga ontario24 March 2017
people working there are great. they are approachable and has good manners. It has clean working area and has good secure of the locker as well as the lounge room is perfectly sanitize.
Pros
free ice pops, coffee and chocolate drinks
Cons
long hours of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Warehouse Duties
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2017
A typical warehouse. General labour duties such as handling boxes, tending to industrial equipment, maintaining a lean working environment.
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Left a good job to come to MP's.....what a mistake that was. Management "JK" is the worst manager, most unprofessional manager ever. Not to mention not very smart...
Pros
hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Cleaning & Loading Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2017
same thing. I did allot of cleaning of the racks and all of the floors. Sweeping. I also cleaned the lunch rooms garbahe bins. And deliver the mails. BEST
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with amazing coworkers
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2017
My typical day would consist of sending emails for invoices, bill of ladings, etc. I learned to use a new system called Microsoft AX. The management was very friendly and never complained if I had any questions. The hardest part of the job was probably the cash application aspect but I enjoyed the challenge. I enjoyed being under minimal supervision, it showed that they had trust in me to get my job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2016
I found Mother Parkers a good place to start your career in Canada. As a production associate I learned many things as being a team player and coordinating with team members. How to work in fast pace. Everyday I had multiple tasks assigned and learn different skills which are basics requirements for Production related environment.The most enjoyable part of the job was to work in R&D department and do some quality testing and providing feedback to the management.
Pros
Free Coffee and Tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very large part of my learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 November 2016
Management was very professional, enjoyed the hours and people I worked with. Had a small store to order personal items to take home if desired.

Learned a lot of skills that a I can now use in my future positions. I enjoyed working on my own and as a group. The hours were great.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Contract position for only 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee Reviews by Location