Find companies:
Motel 6 / Studio 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
377 reviews

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning!
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Huntsville, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours, repetitive.
Everyday is the same. Clock in, stock cart, start cleaning rooms, and then clean your cart and take garbage out, then clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: nice co workers and manager
Cons: cleaning washrooms and night shifts
checking guests in and out
handling complaints and inquiries
doing laundry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and got really good experience
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 27, 2014
Pros: employees appreciation
Cons: different types of customers
- Answer phone calls and make reservations, check-in guest, ensure balance all the payments at the end of the shift, may be have to do extra shifts (16 hours altogether), deal with companies for the direct billing, enquiries and problems, deal customers problems or complains, sometimes have to call police officers for guest safety.
- Deal with housekeepers – more... - know how to deal or behave with co-workers. improved really good customer service, can any type of situations
- Really great management, very flexible
- co-workers - sometimes hard to deal with housekeepers
- i did not find anything hardest part
- morning shift is really enjoyable part of this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy customer service environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABNovember 18, 2013
Pros: fun environment, benifits, stability
Cons: long hours
Answer phone and communicate with people all day. As I was the Assistant manager I provided staff with goals and leadership.

Assisted with scheduling, hiring new staff and training new staff.

Hardest part of position was dealing with upset customers. On the other hand seeing happy customers made up for the very few bad times.

Absolutely loved everyone – more... I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 17, 2013
Fast pace environment really taught me how to work under a fast pace workplace and it allowed me to challenge myself to see how well I could work under a certain amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience with lovely co-workers
housekeeper (Former Employee), Brandon, MBJuly 3, 2013
Pros: totally a hour resting time, it seperates three times evenly.
Cons: long hours
It was a full time job, and I worked 8 hours everyday. It requires lots of human labours. I learned how to make my daily life time better, because I spent most time with my job. The hardest part always are lots of check out rooms, but I enjoy to work with my co-workers, I'm the youngest when I was there, they taught me a lot, and sometimes if we have – more... lots of rooms, we helped each other. It's a good experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work..
House Keeping & Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with..
Cons: disagreeable customers..
Peaceful work environment, great staff to work with. I have learnt to be efficient in all areas of this establishment and to represent my work effectively and responsibly. Management sets proper guidelines for workers to follow in order to work efficiently and to accomodate satisfied customers. No part of any job is hard if you apply yourself with knowledge, – more... common-sense and hard work. The best part of the day is to have the work completed in a satisfactory manner pleasing to the clients, management and myself... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Whitby, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: very long hours and no appreciation
Our day at work consisted of cleaning motel rooms. We worked very hard and did our job to the best of our ability. We were never appreciated for our hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counter Sales Representative
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2014
Issued receipts, refunds, credits, and change due to customers.
Offered new promotions, dine in/out service at the completion of transactions.
Received payments by cash, credit/debit cards, and gift cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare on Hades Street
GENERAL MANAGER, G6 HOSPITALITY (Current Employee), OklahomaOctober 21, 2014
Cons: wages, lack of training, no advancement
Liar, liar pants on fire!! You live on property as a GM, so they can work you to death. You are constantly working hourly positions because their is not enough labor. So you are the laundry person after working your ten hours, you get to wash linen 5-6 days a week. You are constantly being held accountable for an outdated product, old buildngs, dated – more... equpment. Your job s threatened every month based on unfair guest satisfaction scores - even if you make profit. No support!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work and guests
MANAGER ON DUTY (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 19, 2014
I love working with the staff and the guests. Hard to move up the ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Stable job with flexible hours
General Manager (Former Employee), Lima, OHOctober 16, 2014
Pros: comfortable job, flexible hours
Cons: poor clientel
Nice job to have. Semi flexible hours. Mostly full positions. Fun to help with and plan events. Can learn many things with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
General Service Representative (GSR) (Former Employee), Paso Robles, CAOctober 15, 2014
The reason I quit was due to a coworker repetitively hitting me on my head. I was warned about several of the employees, which has been there for a while, how they like to push the new employees out. Well, they won and that is why i am searching for another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager
General Manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZOctober 14, 2014
managed the entire motel daily
cash deposits
check ins
payables
receivables
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
House keeper (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
I love to clean, far as any type of cleaning so that's what I like most about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Full Drama
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 8, 2014
The job was stressful because of the hours that were needed to work and coworkers were always gossiping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is excellent.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Essington, PAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: an hour for lunch and time to sit in between, if needed.
Cons: no horseplaying, stay professional.
I've only been here for a short time and so far everything is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment that allowed creativity when sovling problems.
Manager on Duty (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 5, 2014
Pros: many new customers, something new everyday, hard work.
Cons: often an unsafe and threatening location.
My day at work would consist of arriving early in the morning to count out and drop off the nightly revenue at the bank, deal with any pressing matters from the night before, and correspond with the corporate offices as needed. I would then spend some time with my employees in their different departments to observe, correct, and advise upon their conduct. – more... I would assign daily projects for my team and hold a safety committee meeting as well. The rest of my day would be spent greeting customers, inspecting rooms at the hotel to ensure company standards, and to complete special projects of my own. I learned how to lead a team effectively and honed my customer service skills. The management team personal often changed but I had a great working relationship with all my supervisors and worked hard to support them. I managed two different locations and both teams were extremely close-knit. Many of my co-workers had been there for years and had be trained primarily by myself. I really enjoyed making positive changes and a real difference in my daily work. I believe mistakes are a training opportunity and I loved to watch my employees grow and succeed with my help. The hardest part of the job was remaining safe as both locations were not in a good area. I would often have to contact the local police for external incidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motel 6 was a nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Bangor, MEOctober 4, 2014
Pros: worked in the mornings up till noon then had rest of day to get things done at home family time
Cons: never had enough towels for rooms, had to run up and down stairs, not enough supplies, upstairs never stocked of supplies
Motel 6 was a nice place to work for was a quiet job for the most part and was also hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace with great employees and managers
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 3, 2014
very productive workplace, good pay, good hours, great manager

1 2 3 4 5

About Motel 6 / Studio 6

Accor est l'hospitalit√©.¬†France's Accor is one of the world's leading hotel operators and the market leader in Europe. Present – Read more

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Photos