Find companies:
Motel 6 / Studio 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
357 reviews

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning!
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Huntsville, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours, repetitive.
Everyday is the same. Clock in, stock cart, start cleaning rooms, and then clean your cart and take garbage out, then clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: nice co workers and manager
Cons: cleaning washrooms and night shifts
checking guests in and out
handling complaints and inquiries
doing laundry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and got really good experience
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 27, 2014
Pros: employees appreciation
Cons: different types of customers
- Answer phone calls and make reservations, check-in guest, ensure balance all the payments at the end of the shift, may be have to do extra shifts (16 hours altogether), deal with companies for the direct billing, enquiries and problems, deal customers problems or complains, sometimes have to call police officers for guest safety.
- Deal with housekeepers – more... - know how to deal or behave with co-workers. improved really good customer service, can any type of situations
- Really great management, very flexible
- co-workers - sometimes hard to deal with housekeepers
- i did not find anything hardest part
- morning shift is really enjoyable part of this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy customer service environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABNovember 18, 2013
Pros: fun environment, benifits, stability
Cons: long hours
Answer phone and communicate with people all day. As I was the Assistant manager I provided staff with goals and leadership.

Assisted with scheduling, hiring new staff and training new staff.

Hardest part of position was dealing with upset customers. On the other hand seeing happy customers made up for the very few bad times.

Absolutely loved everyone – more... I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 17, 2013
Fast pace environment really taught me how to work under a fast pace workplace and it allowed me to challenge myself to see how well I could work under a certain amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience with lovely co-workers
housekeeper (Former Employee), Brandon, MBJuly 3, 2013
Pros: totally a hour resting time, it seperates three times evenly.
Cons: long hours
It was a full time job, and I worked 8 hours everyday. It requires lots of human labours. I learned how to make my daily life time better, because I spent most time with my job. The hardest part always are lots of check out rooms, but I enjoy to work with my co-workers, I'm the youngest when I was there, they taught me a lot, and sometimes if we have – more... lots of rooms, we helped each other. It's a good experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work..
House Keeping & Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with..
Cons: disagreeable customers..
Peaceful work environment, great staff to work with. I have learnt to be efficient in all areas of this establishment and to represent my work effectively and responsibly. Management sets proper guidelines for workers to follow in order to work efficiently and to accomodate satisfied customers. No part of any job is hard if you apply yourself with knowledge, – more... common-sense and hard work. The best part of the day is to have the work completed in a satisfactory manner pleasing to the clients, management and myself... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Whitby, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: very long hours and no appreciation
Our day at work consisted of cleaning motel rooms. We worked very hard and did our job to the best of our ability. We were never appreciated for our hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good jobduring school
Receptionist (Former Employee), Richland, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly co workers
Cons: long hours for not so good pay
I really wish I could have advanced more for all the work I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constent work with no breaks.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Willoughby, OHSeptember 10, 2014
The day usually starts around 10am, and could last until 6pm. there isn't a set time to clock out. Co-workers are friendly but I rarely see them. Management was terrible. No breaks. Police Officers were call to this location at least once a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
HouseKeeping (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: starts at part time
Cons: short breaks
Loved the position. Would not mind working for them again. The hardest part of the job was not enough hours given to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was ok
housekeeper (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 25, 2014
I wouldn't ever want to go back to housekeeping. it was really hard labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady management
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Merced, CAAugust 25, 2014
This is a franchise and the management is shady. Housekeepers are lazy they don't clean the rooms like they are supposed to and they leave the front desk staff dealing with everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Geneva, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, management, and housekeeping staff! also meeting new people on a daily basis
Cons: winter months make for long shifts here in north eastern ohio
I really enjoyed working at Motel 6. I loved checking guest in, I would meet people from all over the country that would travel through needing a place to stay. You meet many different walks of life. One time I actually had Lizard Man come to stay. Yes, the man from Ripley's Believe It Or Not. He had a normal personality though. My co-workers and management – more... were all really nice. Management always treated us like her own kids. She was more like a mom to all of us. We all really enjoyed her. The most hardest part of the job was when our hotel ended up becoming over booked due to our bookings and the online bookings. We had to deal with angry customers that's never fun. We as a team came up with a solution to set aside extra rooms to accommodate anytime this would happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Supervisor
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Normal, ILAugust 21, 2014
Pros: laid back enviroment
Cons: no room for advancement or benefits
Working at the front desk gives me the opportunity to meet lots of different individuals.
Small team of employees makes a family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Station
Receptionist (Current Employee), Baytown, TXAugust 16, 2014
The cops are called every single day. Illegal things shifting around in the back area. Very dangerous place, looking for another job ASAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company you can trust.
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 13, 2014
Cons: your experance means nothing to this company.
Horrible Management, I can not say one good thing about my 3 years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in you like dealing with the public.
Guest Service Representative, Motel (Former Employee), Elko, NevadaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: high turnover in management, made it difficult to always know what was expected of staff.
This property has been around for a long time. At the end of any current remodel projects and could really use it. The staff is very thoughtful and does its best with not a lot of support from corporate. There is a very high turnover is all staff positions, mostly I believe from the low wages, and would say this was the hardest part of the job, as there – more... were always new people being trained. Housekeeping is a very tough job, think most people do not really appreciate what they do. There were 5 managers in the 4 years I was there. I had been there the longest and admired the staff, of all ages, working under adverse conditions. There were no typical days. The hardest part of the job was the old equipment and room condition. The girls worked miracles to keep it clean and looking presentable. I loved my job, the people I got to meet every day, and the opportunity to make someone's trip a little better. Even on its worst day, I was ready to get up and go in for another shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet alot of people
Guest Service Representative/Front Desk (Former Employee), Newark, CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: easy wrok place and clean invairoment
Cons: low paying job
Greeting and registering guests into and out of the hotel.
Posts charges to guestrooms; verifies credit card; cash/ payment handling; balances bank at the end of the shift; assists in rectifying guest’s questions and concerns responding and following up on complaints or service requests
Answer multi-line calls; perform general office duties (filling, – more... paper auditing and data entry) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing the laundry
Head of Laundry (Former Employee), Laramie, WYAugust 1, 2014
Great people to work with. You sure do get to meet lots of people. Well they travel around the world.

1 2 3 4 5

About Motel 6 / Studio 6

Accor est l'hospitalité. France's Accor is one of the world's leading hotel operators and the market leader in Europe. Present – Read more

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Photos