Find companies:
Motel 6 / Studio 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
344 reviews

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning!
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Huntsville, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours, repetitive.
Everyday is the same. Clock in, stock cart, start cleaning rooms, and then clean your cart and take garbage out, then clock out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJune 26, 2014
Pros: nice co workers and manager
Cons: cleaning washrooms and night shifts
checking guests in and out
handling complaints and inquiries
doing laundry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and got really good experience
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 27, 2014
Pros: employees appreciation
Cons: different types of customers
- Answer phone calls and make reservations, check-in guest, ensure balance all the payments at the end of the shift, may be have to do extra shifts (16 hours altogether), deal with companies for the direct billing, enquiries and problems, deal customers problems or complains, sometimes have to call police officers for guest safety.
- Deal with housekeepers – more... - know how to deal or behave with co-workers. improved really good customer service, can any type of situations
- Really great management, very flexible
- co-workers - sometimes hard to deal with housekeepers
- i did not find anything hardest part
- morning shift is really enjoyable part of this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy customer service environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABNovember 18, 2013
Pros: fun environment, benifits, stability
Cons: long hours
Answer phone and communicate with people all day. As I was the Assistant manager I provided staff with goals and leadership.

Assisted with scheduling, hiring new staff and training new staff.

Hardest part of position was dealing with upset customers. On the other hand seeing happy customers made up for the very few bad times.

Absolutely loved everyone – more... I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 17, 2013
Fast pace environment really taught me how to work under a fast pace workplace and it allowed me to challenge myself to see how well I could work under a certain amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience with lovely co-workers
housekeeper (Former Employee), Brandon, MBJuly 3, 2013
Pros: totally a hour resting time, it seperates three times evenly.
Cons: long hours
It was a full time job, and I worked 8 hours everyday. It requires lots of human labours. I learned how to make my daily life time better, because I spent most time with my job. The hardest part always are lots of check out rooms, but I enjoy to work with my co-workers, I'm the youngest when I was there, they taught me a lot, and sometimes if we have – more... lots of rooms, we helped each other. It's a good experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work..
House Keeping & Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with..
Cons: disagreeable customers..
Peaceful work environment, great staff to work with. I have learnt to be efficient in all areas of this establishment and to represent my work effectively and responsibly. Management sets proper guidelines for workers to follow in order to work efficiently and to accomodate satisfied customers. No part of any job is hard if you apply yourself with knowledge, – more... common-sense and hard work. The best part of the day is to have the work completed in a satisfactory manner pleasing to the clients, management and myself... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Whitby, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: very long hours and no appreciation
Our day at work consisted of cleaning motel rooms. We worked very hard and did our job to the best of our ability. We were never appreciated for our hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting wayt o meet poeple
GSR/MOD (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: management, teamwork, advancements and customer area.
Cons: wages, difficult transfers, and breaks during shifts.
Property management has a lot to do with the overall working environment. Stable hours and encouragong work advancements. "Teamwork" was the motto as much as allowed. Always interesting people and cultures form around the world, as well as, stories to be heard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIXED REVIEWS
Hotel Night Auditor (Former Employee), Dania Beach, FLJuly 25, 2014
WORKING FOR MOTEL 6 WAS BITTERSWEET. WE HAD SOME OF THE NICEST GUEST AT TIMES. IT WAS OUR ASSISTANT MANAGER THAT WAS GREAT. SHE WENT HARD FOR THE STAFF UNLIKE OUR GM AT THE TIME. COMPANY DOES ALLOW YOU TO GROW WITH THE COMPANY WHICH IS A PLUS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH IMPACT PLACE OF BUSINESS.
Front Desk Clerk, Accommodate (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: 401k plan
Cons: hours
I GREETED CUSTOMERS. I ALSO ENTER DATA INTO COMPUTER FOILS SYSTEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with guest
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
I provided excellent customer service to all guest.I enjoyed meeting people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to spend a few days.
housekeeper (Former Employee), Hacienda Heights, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: nice pool area, nice renovated rooms
The place is nice, nice rooms, friendly staff. But for me as a employee it was to much hard work, especially being short staff for so many months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hammond, INJuly 10, 2014
A typical day at work was unpredictable. i have learned to cope with different types of people. my managers were understanding, the co-workers did there part. the hardest part of the job was stripping the beds. the most enjoyable was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Housekeeper/ Front desk attendent (Former Employee), Canton, MIJuly 9, 2014
Check front desk for to see what room needed to be serviced. Gathered supplies, serviced rooms. Some days I had to work the front desk, check in Guest, handle complaints, booked reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mnagement
Vice President, Human Resources (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2014
Following 34 years with the IBM Corporation, the Motel 6 environment required a significant change. Making this change proved both a broadening experience and an educational one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires Patience
Guest Service Relations (Former Employee), Carson, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: discounts at other hotels
Cons: rude guests
Depending on who walks in through the door will be your day. Some guests are delightful other not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
popualr facility
GUEST SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE/ MANAGER ON DUTY (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: customer service
cashier, customer service, cleaning, faxing, prepared bank depsoits to go to the bank,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my position
General Manager (Former Employee), Cocoa Beach, FLJune 25, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: franchisee need better standards
I enjoyed my position with the company. I was very disappointed that they sold a lot of properties as franchisee. Hope they start holding franchisee to higher standards. I always stay at Motel 6 when traveling, because they leave the light on for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Vernal, UTJune 24, 2014
Pros: making new friends
Cons: not enough hours
Just did a lot of cleaning in the rooms and bathrooms, vacuum the hallways and stairs and made sure everything was wiped down and that the trash was taken out. Cleaned the outside as well and I loved working with all my coworkers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Motel 6 / Studio 6

Accor est l'hospitalit√©.¬†France's Accor is one of the world's leading hotel operators and the market leader in Europe. Present – Read more

Motel 6 / Studio 6 Photos