Mosaic Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom of responsilbity
Field Marketing Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario12 April 2013
Great to learn products from different companys, and work with people. Nice to do a great job without haveing all the stress and presure of management.
Pros
fun co workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work for this company again
sales rep (Current Employee) –  NB15 March 2013
this company treats its employees like a number instead of family
Cons
false pretenses
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, exciting, and rewarding
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines area16 January 2013
Working with consumers allowed me to further my costumer relations skills as well as independence within the workforce.
Pros
working with people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around alright place to work
jouneyman welder and pressure welder (Current Employee) –  Colonsay, SK17 December 2012
we fab and install all our own lots of different jobs from millwright work to welding and repair. I learned a lot at this companyand enjoyed working here but would like to further my career. my co workers are great to work with , The hardest part of the job is sometimes heat and dust in certain areas but i find you adjust to this . the most enjoyable part of my job is seeing what weve accomplished at the end of a big job.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
dirty and want to advance further
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and good learning experience
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Belle Plaine, Sask.12 December 2012
We start with a safety talk, plan and organize priority jobs with educated foreman/supervisors and workers tackle them as a team or individually, as required. The hardest part was when i over-saw the Machine shop. Too busy for two machinist and near eighty tradesman, waiting for parts. Enjoyable parts were the company meals and different festivities that brought co-workers together in all trades and management.
Pros
safety meetings and pro-active attitude
Cons
one hour travel each way
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, difficult application process
Demo Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2012
Good place to work overall but difficult to find work within the company after the campaigns were over. Also low pay and benefits.
Pros
interesting positions
Cons
finding employment multiple times within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun and you get to meet plenty of good people
Apple Merchandise Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 September 2012
Due to the nature of the job you get to meet new interesting people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 August 2012
Good wages, excellent people to work with. lots of travel. Night work.
Pros
paid travel time
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Hewlett-Packard Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 May 2012
Mosaic typically hires students for either short term contract work or permanent part-time work. The latter involves entering into a store to represent a specific brand delegated to you. There's pressure to sell and you are assumed to be able to work completely independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but no job security and your work might not be noticed
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2012
Its hard work it can be fun if you make it I can't complain about my co-workers I love them all. The hardest part is the insecurity but that's the same with any marketing job especially these days. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agencement dans les IGA
marchandiseur (Current Employee) –  région de la beauce15 July 2014
Belle opportunité de carrière
travail d'équipe
Chef d'équipe nous aide dans nos taches
Pros
Paie le kilométrage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité d'avancement
Représentante (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2013
Une journée de travail typique en tant que représentante pour la compagnie Mosaic dépend toujours du contrat.
En ce moment, je représente une brasserie pour un de leurs nouveau produit dans les épiceries autour de chez moi.
Le but est de faire connaître à un plus grand nombre de personne possible leur nouvelle bière récemment entrée dans le marché québécois.
Les opportunités de développement sont assez grande puisque Mosaic opère depuis 18 ans et possède une assez vaste banque de clients diversifié à représenter.
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste serait que je dois parfois rester de longues heures debout. Cependant, l'aspect positif est que je puisse interagir avec de nouvelle personnes tout les jours.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report

See more Mosaic reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 478 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7