Mosaic Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Hewlett-Packard Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 May 2012
Mosaic typically hires students for either short term contract work or permanent part-time work. The latter involves entering into a store to represent a specific brand delegated to you. There's pressure to sell and you are assumed to be able to work completely independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but no job security and your work might not be noticed
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2012
Its hard work it can be fun if you make it I can't complain about my co-workers I love them all. The hardest part is the insecurity but that's the same with any marketing job especially these days. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are too sporadic
Consolidated Reset Team Member (Current Employee) –  Various locations throughout Western Canada23 January 2015
The actual job I have no problem with, the hours are just too up and down. Makes it harder to balance personal life and budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run organization
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Oshawa/Peterborough5 June 2013
Travel from Store to Stores merchandinsing, rotating and growing the business.
Good Communication
Team Players
Elected Banner Champion
Gaining additional Bunker and Endcap space without Ads
Building great rappore with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, exciting, and rewarding
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines area16 January 2013
Working with consumers allowed me to further my costumer relations skills as well as independence within the workforce.
Pros
working with people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience and fun work place
Inventory specialist (Current Employee) –  Melville, SK22 December 2013
I like the work place because we are introducing new product and services some times thoes are new for us too. It is fun and positive always.
Pros
providing accomodations
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 August 2012
Good wages, excellent people to work with. lots of travel. Night work.
Pros
paid travel time
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mill Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Colonsay, SK12 April 2014
Good place to work wish I was still there. I was "terminated without cause" on March 24th due to conditions in the potash market.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun and you get to meet plenty of good people
Apple Merchandise Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 September 2012
Due to the nature of the job you get to meet new interesting people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with great ideas!
Volunteer Event Assistant/Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 February 2014
Enjoying volunteering and meeting new people from different backgrounds at MOSAIC.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work for this company again
sales rep (Current Employee) –  NB15 March 2013
this company treats its employees like a number instead of family
Cons
false pretenses
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Merchandise Reset (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2014
Worked in a team. Entailed physical work. Shift were done at night to prepare for the upcoming day,
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandising
merchandising (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 August 2014
I had to resocked the shelves and rotate producted with Coca- cola
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 March 2014
THEY KEEP MOVING PEOPLE AROUND, AND CONFUSING EMPLOYEE'S.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle opportunité d'avancement
Représentante (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2013
Une journée de travail typique en tant que représentante pour la compagnie Mosaic dépend toujours du contrat.
En ce moment, je représente une brasserie pour un de leurs nouveau produit dans les épiceries autour de chez moi.
Le but est de faire connaître à un plus grand nombre de personne possible leur nouvelle bière récemment entrée dans le marché québécois.
Les opportunités de développement sont assez grande puisque Mosaic opère depuis 18 ans et possède une assez vaste banque de clients diversifié à représenter.
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste serait que je dois parfois rester de longues heures debout. Cependant, l'aspect positif est que je puisse interagir avec de nouvelle personnes tout les jours.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agencement dans les IGA
marchandiseur (Current Employee) –  région de la beauce15 July 2014
Belle opportunité de carrière
travail d'équipe
Chef d'équipe nous aide dans nos taches
Pros
Paie le kilométrage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Mosaic reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 504 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7