Find companies:
Mosaic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Mosaic Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work
Direct Support Personnel (Current Employee), Garden City, KSNovember 25, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the clients and the bond that is made with them. The hardest part of the job is the physical aspect of some of the work. The turnover rate is very high and so I am working alot of times by myself and it can be stressful. I have learned that love comes in all forms from all types of people. The clients – more... love you for no reason at all, just because of who you are and because you show up for them everyday. Falling in love with them was very easy and surprising. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to do for a quick learner
Vendor (Former Employee), OaklandNovember 18, 2014
Its a good job to travel to different stores as a vendor and set up merchandise in a certain section. The pay is decent enough but the hours are short
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retirement job
Under IT (Current Employee), Riverview, FLNovember 18, 2014
Cons: too many
If you want to work in a place with no direction, no structure and poor leadership, this is the perfect place to work. Bathrooms are horrible and nasty. There is no accountability and colleagues take credit for other colleagues work. If you put in 100%, you'd be lucky to get 30% back. Don't believe in the motto, "Invest in our people", not true. Don't – more... believe the previous posts, thats HR trying to lure you in, just contact an employee off of Linkedin, past or present. People are leaving left and right, Enterprise, Network and especially security is falling apart, they will be leveraging a MSSP shortly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOSAIC
Samsung Experienced Consultant PT (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCNovember 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: just wish it was full time
it's a great company to work for, I feel that they care for their employees, they also train us well and make sure that we are full abreast of what new products are coming down the pipeline that we are able to educate our customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to meet new people.
Team lead/Promo Model (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: 2 hour events with maybe 3 events a day, great pay, and easy job
Cons: not enough work.
Working with Mosaic has been a great opportunity. A typical day includes engaging with people and offering them sample of product while giving them information about it. They enviornemt is relaxed and the people I work with are amazing. The hardest part about my job is having consistent work and standing in heels for 6+ hours. The best part is seeing – more... new places and meeting new people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Certified Medication Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 30, 2014
the days were pretty simple
management was ok
most co-workers were very helpful
hardest part of the job was behavior problems
most enjoyable taking the residents on outings they enjoyed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: support from management
Pushed the limits of what could be accomplished in one day and allowed me to develop great multi-tasking skills

Expanded management experience

allowed for experience with HR issues and further experience in training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing hours
merchandiser (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 24, 2014
I loved the hours and meeting new people everyday. The work was amazing and at times challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: no start time
Cons: no benefits ecpected to make a parttime job your life
I worked hard to try and make my stores look m=nice and have product out. The trouble was communication was non existent and I had a boss who would email at least 10 times a day. She wanted everyone answered this was supposed to be a two day a week job she wanted this as our life. Unfortunately this led me to resigning especially when i was asked to – more... lie say a product was put out when the store never even received the merchandise , Also the fact that I was in trouble for missing work when my daughter appendix burst family comes first especially emergency surgery in an 11 year old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the clients
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee), Osceola, INOctober 14, 2014
I love the clients and knowing that I am making a difference in their everyday lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Game On
Merchandising Associate (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: emailing, easy access by contact manager by call, text and email.
Cons: part-time, travling
Typical day: inventory and organizing and lifting and taking out new products to the floor. I am constantly communicating with managers and sales associates about new products launching. I travel from counties to counties. I'm constantly checking and looking over emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Direct Support Assistant (Former Employee), Garden City, KSOctober 7, 2014
different areas of opportunity available, on going training that can be utilized in other fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid well for leaving your life behind, not willing to help balance it
Being expert certified in Samsung Academy (Current Employee), Everett, MASeptember 28, 2014
The title says it all, they pay decently but unable to work with you on managing your life. Expecting you to work beyond your hours where pay isn't being given for the additional work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good transition job to learn sales, customer service
Lead Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee), MultipleSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: retail without inventory, sales complete process
Cons: work/life balance; hours; inability for advancement without relocation
Greeting potential customers and informing them on Samsung products and how they would fit into their life. Training staff of Samsung/Mosaic and Best Buy on current promotions and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic Review
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks, stessful
A typical day at work involved being completely alert and ready to handle the day as each day varied as we provided services to individuals with aggressive behavior. I learned how to manage and handle the behaviors that was displayed by a few clients. I also learned how to effectively meet each clients needs. Management were not always on the same page – more... and it seemed that management sometimes stepped on each others toes. But managers did listen to the concerns of employees and tried to provide support. I had a great experience with my co-workers and we all worked well as a team. The hardest part of the job was always being on your feet moving constantly. The best part of the job was being able to make a difference in these individual lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain OSHA guidelines, Support Safety Superintendent
Safety Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mulberry, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Major priority was maintaining OSHA recordables, first aids, near misses and Environmental incidents in our Risk Management database (Aon).

Create and maintain employee/contractor incidents in Excel for all of Florida and Louisiana. These statistics were sent out via email to 100s of employees on a daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and annual bases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was demonstrating a product call the power mate
Retail Training Specialist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: was able to keep demo product
Cons: real time contact from up line was lacking
This was a great experience. I learned a lot about our product and different was to create product awareness in my community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
Microsoft Market Ambassador (Current Employee), texasSeptember 17, 2014
great job, good pay! must be willing to travel and work alone. your can make your own hours and work at any time you want !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Savvy Business
PT Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Metro DetroitSeptember 11, 2014
Company gives you awesome tools to work with out in the field! It makes reporting and product tracking very easy! The hardest part of my job is being the liaison between vendor and store. Some stores are more receptive and find me indispensable, while others make my job very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my freedom
Retail Merchandising Representative (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: worked alone
Cons: wear and tear on personal car
my day would be get in my car and drive all over to make sure that the stores had all the up dated information needed.

About Mosaic

The Mosaic Company (Mosaic) is a producer and marketer of concentrated phosphate and potash crop nutrients for the global agriculture – Read more