Find companies:
Mosaic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
194 reviews

Mosaic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosiac was a fun and enjoyable workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2014
Pros: very nice environment
Cons: was far from home
Mosiac taught me a lot about leadeship and responsibilty as I was working with full time employees that had been working their for many years. A typical day at work would include doing the usual inventory check, filling up the cases with food and beverages, makng sure the cafe was clean and working as the cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet Access is a must.
Overnight Reset - Casual Employment (Current Employee), Halifax, NSJune 9, 2014
Pros: they pay for my travel/accomodations when i go away for work
Cons: company is based out of toronto so there is no face to face contact to resolve issues
Much easier to work for a company based out of where you live. There have been many issues where I have had to play phone tag or email numerous people to have the issue resolved. Most of the training I received was by email and I would have to teach myself. People I deal with at work are great, but getting anything done through the higher ups is always – more... a hassel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple yet rewarding
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: some days are dynamic
Cons: some days are static
Different locations for most work days means you're not stuck in the same space all the time. This job is great to meet new people; resulting in plenty teaching and also learning experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exclusive Home Depot
Lead Merchandiser/Installer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not regular full time
Very detailed work. Enjoyable.
Most work was extensively in Home Depot
A lot of travelling
Poor communication from management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilites
Brand Ambassador for Samsung Canada (Current Employee), ontarioApril 21, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: part time
Brand Ambassador for Samsung Canada. I am responsible for promoting sales to existing and new clients, identifying and soliciting potential clients. Other duties include training and educating other employees from external stores, assessing client's needs and resources and recommending the appropriate goods and/or services. I also set up displays of – more... merchandise in stores or in malls to attract new customers. I deliver sales presentations to employees and administer and close sales transactions with clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Annapolis ValleyMarch 17, 2014
product promotion
knowledge of product
travel
meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 16, 2014
THEY KEEP MOVING PEOPLE AROUND, AND CONFUSING EMPLOYEE'S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with great ideas!
Volunteer Event Assistant/Coordinator (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 17, 2014
Enjoying volunteering and meeting new people from different backgrounds at MOSAIC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Merchandise Reset (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Worked in a team. Entailed physical work. Shift were done at night to prepare for the upcoming day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: supportive staff, good hours, great overall work environment
Cons: jobs can vary based on contractual offers
Strong Supportive Management
Exceptional work Environment
Typical work Day varies by day and contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience and fun work place
Inventory specialist (Current Employee), Melville, SKDecember 22, 2013
Pros: providing accomodations
I like the work place because we are introducing new product and services some times thoes are new for us too. It is fun and positive always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good second career
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Laval and North ShoreDecember 9, 2013
Pros: flexible hours to a degree, free golf shirts
Cons: some jobs require a lot of schlepping of equipment and preparation.
I've done several sorts of jobs including experiential merchandising, store resets, firmware upgrades and blitz crew work (setting up gas station convenience stores). Pay is reasonable. Mileage payout is weak. There was plenty of support when I needed to ask questions. I find their pay system arcane and hard to interpret as to what exactly I was paid – more... for which service I provided.

Met many good people, almost no one I couldn't get along with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I"ve always enjoyed mining
Hoist operater (Former Employee), Colonsay, SKSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: not breathing the dust that i was underground and also a quieter surrounding
Cons: shift work if i have to mention a con
I was on production @Mosaic for approx. 25 years before getting my hoisting ticket I enjoyed the underground world while I was there but enjoy the hoist position even more. A typical day on the hoist is doing your daily checks on the hoist with the shaft crew or electricians, Lowering material underground. My co-worker are great and I also have a great – more... boss too. Hardest part is not see the people you working with and going with the signals and bell system but learning that skill is great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Overnight reset (Former Employee), British ColumbiaJune 19, 2013
Pros: good honest work
Cons: waiting well over 2 weeks for a paycheque and having to fight with payroll and hr to get it sent out
while i enjoyed the work....the hours were waaaaay too little...(8-16 a month! Overnight reset @Home Depot) The crews i worked with were always great...understanding..helpful and friendly....the worst part was waiting to get paid ( waited over a month for an 8 hour paycheque)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A non-profit organization that helps the community. A great place to learn.
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 3, 2013
Pros: flexible hours based on my personal availability and i am able to ride my bike to work, which makes me happy.
Cons: i would like to gather more experience and take on new work, but there is no real position for me to move into.
The group at MOSAIC is very willing to teach, making this a great place to start in an office environment. A typical day would include scanning performance reviews and emailing them to coworkers, filing documents related to personal files, updating salary information in Payworks, updating contract information in MS Access, rearranging files to and from – more... the termination list. Support the HR department where ever necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company you want to 'grow' with
Brand Ambassador and Program Coordinator (Former Employee), VancouverApril 30, 2013
Pros: paid travel
Cons: expected to have the ability to front $8000 for promotional expenses.
I really loved working for Mosaic as a B.A. and Promo Model, and was very excited when I was promoted to a Coordinator.

Unfortunately, that was the worst position I have ever had, and by the conversations I have had with other Coordinators, their experiences were no better. Expectations include, having no social life, working 90+ hour weeks with no – more... time off in compensation, refusal to pay out expenses in a timely matter, and expectation of staff to forge results to meet clients expectations.

All around such a negative experience with this company. I would not feel comfortable recommending anyone to work in any other role then a Brand Ambassador. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom of responsilbity
Field Marketing Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioApril 12, 2013
Pros: fun co workers
Cons: long hours
Great to learn products from different companys, and work with people. Nice to do a great job without haveing all the stress and presure of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never work for this company again
sales rep (Current Employee), NBMarch 15, 2013
Cons: false pretenses
this company treats its employees like a number instead of family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, exciting, and rewarding
Customer Service (Current Employee), St. Catharines areaJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: working with people
Cons: not enough hours
Working with consumers allowed me to further my costumer relations skills as well as independence within the workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, difficult application process
Demo Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: interesting positions
Cons: finding employment multiple times within the company
Good place to work overall but difficult to find work within the company after the campaigns were over. Also low pay and benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mosaic

Mosaic is among the fastest growing agencies in North America. By utilizing its People as Media™ approach to connecting – Read more