Find companies:
Mosaic Sales Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Mosaic Sales Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment is so much fun
Experiential Marketing Program Coordinator (Former Employee), MississaugaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: best work culture, great people, happy energetic team environment.
Cons: long hours, no over-time
You learn a lot! Which being young is especially great. Lots of opportunity, great people, fun and work hard, play hard environment. Long hours and no over-time which can be a downer, but the energy and parties and free suff do make up a bit for that. The culture is great especially if you love traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great, young company.
Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2014
Pros: grest exerince, fun and memorable
Cons: a little bit of travel
Ambitious, young company. specializes in field promotions engaging customer with brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really love my team!
Field Representative/ Merchandiser (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 26, 2014
Well managed company, lots of hours, good pay, and AWESOME teams.
I have fun at work and enjoy my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Internal Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: you can work from home quite often
Cons: pay
I am reviewing this company from the perspective of a coordinator.

I think it is a great first job because you will gain many skills and confidence. You will gain knowledge of more than one industry because Mosaic's clients are in every industry. You will be an excel pro...and a very detail oriented person. You will learn to communicate with all levels – more... of the organizations and with clients....overall great first job....the only downside is pay...but it is not the lowest paying company...so it is still worth it :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, informal culture with high demands
Coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: events, clients, work life balance
Cons: short timelines, competing priorities, internal client management.
Work hours set by you, I work 8-4 others work 10-6, I get to wear jeans to work every day.

Majority of the company has been hired because they're pretty and some can be less than the desired level of intelligent but everybody has a great personality. Great opportunities to work for amazing clients and participate in some great events.

Hardest part – more... of the job is the lack of process that has been established and working with very tight timelines.

Best part of the job - the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for part time
Team Lead (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: inconsistant work
For part time this company is not bad. The pay is good and the work nights are usually long.

However, for someone with a family / mortgage, the work is too inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Barrie, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Visit selected Metro & Food Basics grocery stores to re-merchandise selected areas of the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Energetic work environment.
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 28, 2013
Little job security, based on client needs. Great experience for individuals begining in the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts for Promotional Marketing
Digital Brand Ambassador/ Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free vitamin water, use of featured cell phone with unlimited data plan
Cons: poor upper management
I have been contracted by two of Mosaic's clients (Rogers & Coca-Cola) to promote their products. I have worked on four leaseline marketing programs for Rogers which required me to arrive at a Rogers Plus mall location and invite people who were passing the store to enter a draw. The prize for the draw varied from program to program, but was typically – more... a phone or cash prize. I would have a sign to promote the contest as well as the phone i was there to promote. THe phones which I have been trained on and have promoted are the Samsung Galaxy S3, Nokia Lumia 920, Blackberry Z10 and most recently the Samsung Galaxy S4. Using the draw, I would promote the featured phone and attempt to draw them into the store to hopefully make a sale. During busy store hours, I would also assist customer with answers to frequently asked questions and also show them a variety of different cell phones and help find which phone is best for them so they would make a purchase. A sales report also had to be completed online at the end of each shift.

During the Summer of 2013 I received a position on the Vitamin Water Street Team as a Digital Brand Ambassador. My partner and I would drive the branded company truck to various cultural, charitable, athletic and musical events across southern Alberta. Typically we would set up our large tent and distribute samples while delivering key marketing for the product. If no events were scheduled, we would do "blitz marketing," where we would generally arrive at a random location where there were lots of people and give away product. My role also included digital roles, including Tweeting under the handle "@vitaminwater_ab" which was shared with the Edmonton street team, posting our location on FourSquare, and posting pictures to Instagram.

On both the leaseline marketing and Street Team positions I learnt a great deal about working unsupervised and meeting targets. While I would have to check in with my coordinator with a picture at the start of each shift, they rarely came to the job site. However there were always daily targets to acheive, either in contest entries and sales, or bottles of water distributed. Rarely were these targets not met and in the case of the Rogers programs, there were bonus incentives to those who exceeded targets. On one occasion I was rewarded with the best sales nationally for the featured phone.

One complaint I have is a lack of proper management and poor communication. As my final Rogers program came to an end I contacted one of the managers on the Rogers account who had previously promised another contract immediately following the end of my current one. He told me that the program was cut and I would not be employed on the coming program and left me with little explanation. My program coordinator, who also worked as a recruiter recommended me for the Street Team position which was later offered to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Team Coordinator (Former Employee), Ottawa, OnOctober 7, 2013
Pros: interesting work
Cons: inconsistant schedule
I enjoyed the variety of this position as well as the variety of people that I was able to work with and learn from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Day is the Same
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Calgary AlbertaSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: access to summer events, meet lots of new people
Cons: typically only know your schedule one week in advance
There is no such thing as a typical day at work with Mosaic Sales Solutions. Everyday is a new challenge!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and learning focused agency
Account Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great culture
Cons: long hours
Mosaic was a great place for me to jump start my management career. It allowed me the oppoortunity to manage huge program budgets at a young age. It also allowed me to manage a lot of people which is a skill that will be trasferable to any role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic Sales Solutions
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Moncton, NBMarch 26, 2013
Pros: interaction with customer, learn leadership, interesting sampling
Cons: last minute training, sometimes hard to reach manager
Arrive 20 to 30 minutes before shift set up display for product which I am sampling that day. Next greet customers and engage inconversation asking them if they want a sample while tasting educate the customer on the product its history its smell and what tastes they will get. Throughout the night keep track of how many were in store? how many customer – more... you spoke to? How many were sampled and how many bought also make surer to right down gender and any comments. It is a very independent job there is not much teamwork on the jobsite but we all do act as a team and are there if anyone is sick we have all proven willing to help and take over. Management you deal with mostly through phone and email but very often, Hardest part of the job is sometimes pulling people from one product to another but i also find it the most enjoyable as thats where i really dig to learn more of the product im sampling gain so much more knowledge to be able to do it better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with valuable experience
Microsoft Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 11, 2013
- interaction with customers
- developed communication and self-starter skills
- management is extremely motivating
- really liked engaging with a wide variety of customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & Diverse Work Environment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: meeting lots of people
Cons: ice cream promotion was very sticky
The training provided by Mosaic is an excellent tool while in the field and sparking my interest in business and marketing. The competitive training and work environment was highly enjoyable because after dedication I was selected to work in corporate events for clients. I was the person they could rely on when they needed someone last minute, which – more... was my favourite part of the job because I love helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Recruiter in Talent Acquisition (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 8, 2013
Good place to work, people are friendly. They offer internal training and have a great review and goal process to help you improve you skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture with a great supporting cast!
District Manager, Sales and Merchandising (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great management team
Cons: could see better compensation
Mosaic was a place that really enabled me to grow and provided me autonomy to manage a program the way we saw best.
The business I worked on was fun and forever changing allowing us to grow and adapt new skill sets.

Would definitely consider pursuing another opportunity with Mosaic in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great projects
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), mississaugaJanuary 4, 2013
Contracts are harder to get unless you are a young model. The projects are fun and good co workers. The online pay system is very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, helpful management.
HP Sales Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 8, 2012
Pros: short, flexible hours.
Cons: short hours, only shifts are weekend based.
Selling and promoting the HP brand through word of mouth recommendations and use of example prints and information provided to successfully sell the company and the product to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Mosaic nearly 10 months
Reset Team (Former Employee), Vancouver IslandOctober 2, 2012
Pros: worked nights so days were freed up to work day job. meet greeat people
Cons: too much too list.
The group I worked with was a great cross section of people from all walks of life. Strong guys did he brunt of the heavy work. While the ladies printed out price labels. Mosaic managers were quick to blame and quite dishonest. Web site Q relay was a joke as your mileage and times were never paid for exactly as our times worked were entered. Mosaic – more... then got our execution mangers to take our mileage and food allowances (receipts) manipulated them as they saw fit to be under budget so they looked good but left the workers shorted. A good life experience but never would I recommend this company to anyone. Although wages were $18 per hour which I made in 1983 lol they never kept their promises in paying mileage accurately , only paid 35 per diem for food and made the reset crews sleep in hotels with bed bugs, stinky places. Very disappointing company. I truly would like to know if all the people with good reviews on Mosaic worked in western Canada???? Over in the West coast we were a very well traveled team but not looked after too well I must say. Head office never had the decency to respond to email, complaints or deal with money shortages on cheques. I just walked away without being paid and never expected such a large company to be dishonest with their employees like this. I took this job as a extra cash job. I busted my butt for the company but got treated poorly.. Ive owned companies since Ive been 19 years old built good size companies nothing close to Mosaics size but I always treated and respected both clients and my workers very much. Mosaic has a lot to learn about respecting their workers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

Mosaic Sales Solutions Photos