Mosaic Sales Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Sales retail Kraft (Former Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON4 August 2017
Managers are difcuntional.not a good team. Very youbg managers . Pass off the answres to the other person.

Not orgainozed . Late on emails difcuntional managers
Pros
Left alone
Cons
No anaswers when need one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students
Field Specialist/Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
good job for students, not regular shifts, lots of travel, need to study alot on your own not paid for, little hours 4 hour shifts but if youre a student its good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Product Promoter (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 July 2017
Didn't mind my work with Mosaic, I enjoyed working with the public and doing the demos in store. Just physically I couldn't continue due to my health issues. I had a very pleasant supervisor who was quite flexible and innovative. Occasionally there were some issues with knowing which direction to go until management was accessible but once contacted, very good to work with and sort out any issues that there may be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 July 2017
Truly flexible company, I was able to finish my education and work part-time and enjoy it as well. The salary is sufficient and management is good as well.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario14 July 2017
It was a summer job.
Didn't see a full time career with this company or role.
Retail marketing and sales was a good position to start and learn with but not grow completely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
Merchandising.
Work fluctuates. 85 work hours one week, 14 the next.
No benefits, no full time positions available.
Very hard to balance cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace which gives you the opportunity to showcase your skills.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 June 2017
Each day was always a fun and very eye opening experience as I had to use my interactive skills to communicate with individuals to promote great products. I learnt that each individual customer is different and needs a different style of conversation to lure their interest. The hardest part of the job was trying to attract customers who showed no interest at all but I took it as a challenge to try to change their opinion by telling them all the great things about the products and speaking of personal experiences with the products to give them a first hand review of its great attributes. Overall the short time I had with the company was one of the best learning and working experiences I had!
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
Great place for young people just starting out to work. great company culture but not much opportunity for movement. overall great place for young people to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Product Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 June 2017
11Am-5 Pm
Product training
Fun and energetic
Hardest part of the job standing up for six hours straight
most enjoyable part is meeting new people constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work temporarily
Galaxy S6 Field Training and Sales Assist program (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2017
overall the managers are flexible, but head office isn't. HR also has a tenancy for screwups and hiring really low quality people. if you are in the west coast they don't have a head office so the possibility of you moving up in the company is minimal. if you are on contract you get zero benifits and never work during stat holidays.
Pros
flexible with shift timing
Cons
really poor HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Not A Bad Place
Client Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
Not a bad place to work but the work that you have and your experience is very much determined by your manager. They have a good fun environment but sometimes the office politics and bureaucracy ruined the mood and made it difficult to advance.
Pros
Flexible work hours, Fun people
Cons
Poor management, Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON11 June 2017
Great fun place to work and grow . Lots of opportunity there and lots of different programs to work on . Every one is fun and easy going . Great company and good perk s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was short lived, and overall okay
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON31 May 2017
My work experience with Mosaic was rather short but generally enjoyable. Management was very enthusiastic and motivating, but had a tendency to leave the team to their own devices, often not being present on shifts.
Pros
Very good salary and a very easy way to travel your region, making connections and meeting people
Cons
Long hours, long commutes with very little balance of work and home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic rocks!
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2017
Amazing work oppertunity!
The people I had the oppertunity to work with and the experiences I gained were valuable and will help me work harder in my next role!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
QA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
A typical day at Mosaic would involve working with the team to meet the deadlines for development and QA. I learned a lot here with regards to Agile, Scrum, JIRA as well as programming in Java, Javascript and Android.

Mosaic's culture was very friendly and homely. It was almost like having a second family/home.

The hardest part of my job was encouraging the clients to not push for completion and allow the time required to build, test and deploy websites and mobile applications so as to avoid unnecessary problems/glitches when the application was to go live.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the level of trust. Micromanagement was unheard of. Every one knew what their tasks were and accomplished all tasks on time never once delayed on a deadline.
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
There is no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, friendly to students
Marketing Associate/Event Planning (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2017
Great opportunity for students.
Fast paith and fun environment,
Supportive team
Flexible schedule and houres
Best work for Part Time availability
Comissions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day on Canada Day
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 April 2017
Really busy day working Canada Day. Upbeat staff, music playing constantly, never ran out of anything. Payment was about $14 an hour working about 10 hours. Super happy / grateful customers.
Pros
Located under canopy (shielded from sun and rain)
Cons
So busy it was a little difficult to schedule breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work inviroment
merchandising in Metro grocery stores (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2017
I am happy at Mosaic but getting tired of the same job everyday. Would like to try something different..but still in the area of merchandising. I like the hours Mon. to Thurs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive
Merchandising Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
he rate of pay is insufficient for this type of job as it requires you to travel and be away from your home for almost the entire week
Overall the company is good to work for , if it had a better rate of pay wold be the ideal company to work for.
Pros
Per Diem is given to cover lunches when away from home
Cons
Depending on the job at times very little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Représentante et Marchandiseuse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2017
Merchandising and sales representant for Lego program
territory agent spesialist
Wal-Mart and ToysRus stores
Regarding around 8 stores
That was such a nice place to work with technological environement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mosaic Sales Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 422 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

80%
115 ratings
Add your rating