Mosaic Sales Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Product Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 June 2017
11Am-5 Pm
Product training
Fun and energetic
Hardest part of the job standing up for six hours straight
most enjoyable part is meeting new people constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work temporarily
Galaxy S6 Field Training and Sales Assist program (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2017
overall the managers are flexible, but head office isn't. HR also has a tenancy for screwups and hiring really low quality people. if you are in the west coast they don't have a head office so the possibility of you moving up in the company is minimal. if you are on contract you get zero benifits and never work during stat holidays.
Pros
flexible with shift timing
Cons
really poor HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Not A Bad Place
Client Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
Not a bad place to work but the work that you have and your experience is very much determined by your manager. They have a good fun environment but sometimes the office politics and bureaucracy ruined the mood and made it difficult to advance.
Pros
Flexible work hours, Fun people
Cons
Poor management, Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON11 June 2017
Great fun place to work and grow . Lots of opportunity there and lots of different programs to work on . Every one is fun and easy going . Great company and good perk s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was short lived, and overall okay
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON31 May 2017
My work experience with Mosaic was rather short but generally enjoyable. Management was very enthusiastic and motivating, but had a tendency to leave the team to their own devices, often not being present on shifts.
Pros
Very good salary and a very easy way to travel your region, making connections and meeting people
Cons
Long hours, long commutes with very little balance of work and home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic rocks!
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2017
Amazing work oppertunity!
The people I had the oppertunity to work with and the experiences I gained were valuable and will help me work harder in my next role!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
QA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 May 2017
A typical day at Mosaic would involve working with the team to meet the deadlines for development and QA. I learned a lot here with regards to Agile, Scrum, JIRA as well as programming in Java, Javascript and Android.

Mosaic's culture was very friendly and homely. It was almost like having a second family/home.

The hardest part of my job was encouraging the clients to not push for completion and allow the time required to build, test and deploy websites and mobile applications so as to avoid unnecessary problems/glitches when the application was to go live.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the level of trust. Micromanagement was unheard of. Every one knew what their tasks were and accomplished all tasks on time never once delayed on a deadline.
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
There is no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, friendly to students
Marketing Associate/Event Planning (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2017
Great opportunity for students.
Fast paith and fun environment,
Supportive team
Flexible schedule and houres
Best work for Part Time availability
Comissions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day on Canada Day
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 April 2017
Really busy day working Canada Day. Upbeat staff, music playing constantly, never ran out of anything. Payment was about $14 an hour working about 10 hours. Super happy / grateful customers.
Pros
Located under canopy (shielded from sun and rain)
Cons
So busy it was a little difficult to schedule breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work inviroment
merchandising in Metro grocery stores (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2017
I am happy at Mosaic but getting tired of the same job everyday. Would like to try something different..but still in the area of merchandising. I like the hours Mon. to Thurs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive
Merchandising Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2017
he rate of pay is insufficient for this type of job as it requires you to travel and be away from your home for almost the entire week
Overall the company is good to work for , if it had a better rate of pay wold be the ideal company to work for.
Pros
Per Diem is given to cover lunches when away from home
Cons
Depending on the job at times very little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Représentante et Marchandiseuse (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2017
Merchandising and sales representant for Lego program
territory agent spesialist
Wal-Mart and ToysRus stores
Regarding around 8 stores
That was such a nice place to work with technological environement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun comapany
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 March 2017
Mosaic is a fun company especially for those looking for contract work. They are an easy going company and there is usually someone to help guide you with your job responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all i really enjoyed my experience and the people i had the chance to work with through mosaic.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 February 2017
I really enjoyed working for mosaic, I enjoyed the upbeat environment and friendly people I had the chance of meeting throughout my employment with mosaic.
Pros
Fun, flexibility for students
Cons
not enough pay, and management was not always organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexible, not full time
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON23 February 2017
Overall the job is easy and enjoyable. I am very detail-oriented so I love being able to take the time to check every product for expiry and damages, and ensure that the display is neat and visually appealing. The job is technically part time but we usually get close to 40 hours a week (sometimes more like 16 hours). This job is great as a second income but is not steady enough to rely on as your primary income unless you're willing to be away from home constantly.
Pros
Flexible hours, fun and friendly co-workers
Cons
Low pay rate, Lots of hotel travel, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Low Pay
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 February 2017
Amazing group of people and amazing opportunity - Low pay, high accreditation.

Fun client, fun brands, credible industry connections, great networking opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Retail
Retail Specialist - Whirlpool family (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 January 2017
Customer relations was key. Inventory management and keyholder ingetrity was a high priority for everyone. Hardest part of the job was staying professional when customers reemed you out for something.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment with short term projects
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 January 2017
Amazing outgoing staff and team. A lot of management support along with great appreciation. great perks to work with many of the top and leading brands and companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming
Internal Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 January 2017
Modern workplace that has an up and coming management. Flexibility in your day however be prepared to put in long hours and no overtime pay to show for it.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
long hours, lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but they primarily offer a series of short term contracts
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 January 2017
Mosaic prefers to offer a series of short term (1-3 month) contracts rather than providing any long term job security. Contracts have occasionally been extended one week at a time. Some employees have gone years jumping from contract to contract with varying breaks of unemployment in between. This is the procedure for most of their positions.

My position as a coordinator required 24/7 availability with no expectation of having days off. Many coordinators either quit due to stress or became burnt out.

With that said: most of my colleagues were exceptional and hard working people that I would love to work with again.

Management above a certain level seemed completely unaware or uninterested in systematic issues at the company and how it is affecting their employees.

These problems lead to a lot of turnover so there is, at least, some room for advancement, but many promotions seem arbitrary rather than based off any metric of qualification.
Pros
some great people
Cons
zero job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mosaic Sales Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 400 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

82%
100 ratings
Add your rating