Morrison Hershfield Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Structural EIT (Former Employee) –  VancouverNovember 25, 2014
My experience at Morrison Hershfield was a pleasant one. The work culture is excellent, fellow staff was very easy to work with and very willing to work as a team.

Management is respectful of my personal needs and trusted me to do my duties without excessive supervision.
Pros
excellent staff relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Great Engineers with lots of experience, Management lacks vision and disconnected with workers
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2014
Morrison Hershfield used to be a great company to work for. Staff are generally very nice and helpful. However since around 2012, the management's focus shifted dramatically, focus purely on profit (without much directions or vision). Many good engineers have moved on. Management for the most part is very disconnected with the staff. Emphasis purely on profit, and little on quality of work.
Pros
great engineers and friendly staff
Cons
management lacks vision, severely disconnected with the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMarch 27, 2014
A great place to work, lots of great guys working there. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work in Winnipeg office
Land Development (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMarch 14, 2014
I didn't mind the projects. The branch manager in Winnipeg was hard to work with.
Pros
nice office
Cons
low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smart engineering
civil engineering (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
learned a lot of skills in this company and the co-workers were very helpful people.
The hardest part of the job that was how I figure out the problem engineering?
The most enjoyable part of that job was working in the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New building, open concept, fully equipped kitchen.
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 24, 2013
Great people to work with, and they appreciate the work/life balance.
Pros
salary/benefits/flex hours
Cons
low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working, fun team building exercises, good training
Design Drafter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 6, 2013
• Operated computer-assisted design and drafting workstations such as AutoCAD, Civil 3D for importing the surveyed point, make profiles, label them, draw pipelines, choose manhole and connected to lagoon according to specification
• Drafting manhole and other pipe fitting according to the sizes from the specification charts
• Developed and prepare design sketches
• Participates in the team meetings to improve the progress of projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract administration
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2012
• Administered and inspected construction of Rehabilitation of Infield Tunnel and Spring Creek Culvert at Toronto Pearson International Airport Value $6M CAD including crack injection, back wall grouting, asphalt and concrete removal and restoration, installing new weep drain system and tie back anchor installation and concrete repair at spring creek retaining walls for Greater Toronto Airport Authority ( GTAA)
i
Was this review helpful?Yes4No21Report

See more Morrison Hershfield reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.6
Culture
3.5

Morrison Hershfield Reviews by Location