Find companies:
Morgan Stanley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
615 reviews

Morgan Stanley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operations
Operation (TPMG) (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: was a great balance of work
Working at Morgan Stanley was a great experience. I learned a lot met great people and would have loved working there full time. My time was cut short due to Hurricane Sandy and the office switching locations. But I learned a lot while working there. The management was great and easy going, the job balance was steady so you rarely got swamped. The location – more... was great with Downtown Brooklyn really on the rise. I still have great relationships with the co workers I had while working there. A typical day at work was coming in and doing the treasury report for my supervisor, then at lunch putting together the SPO's and getting them authorized by two levels of management, and then my day to day job was working with up to 30 clients per month making sure the fails charge that we had with them for each month matched up with there's. If they did not then we would go back and forth until it was figured out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Work/Life Balance
Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2014
While Morgan Stanley has great compensation, the work is grueling and employees are expected to work long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Executive Director (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
The company is changing as are many others on the street. There have been many management changes that has changed the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant/Trust Operations
Consultant/Business Analyst II (Current Employee), 1 ny plazaJune 5, 2014
Open new accounts or Transfer Assets a/c to a/c or through DTC. Account maintenance processing. Updating account information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional experience and fun place to work
IT consultant (contract) (Former Employee), New YorkJune 3, 2014
Pros: good relationships with co-workers
Cons: deployment/project delivery overhead
Overall Morgan Stanley is a good place to work. learned a lot about working with our business partners and management. had excellent relationship with managers and co-workers. hardest part of the job is administrative work around the project, spending a good amount of time working on non-developmental issue regarding project delivery and release management – more... and enterprise services. most enjoyable part of the job was the location - I have worked the same building for nearly 20 years in 3 different companies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, MS is a great place to launch a career in financial services!
Vice President, Business Risk Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
Overall, MS is a great place to launch a career in financial services!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and well respected
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 30, 2014
The team setting was really great. I got to know my direct co-workers well and develop good relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
VP/HR Manager Operations (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
Morgan Stanley is a good place to work. Its forever changing, but a very warm and friend place (in HR that is).
Please are very nice, and have a family like environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Financial Advisor Associate (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 27, 2014
Pros: great training
Cons: long hours
Great training program and support for obtaining securities licenses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent talent and sharp group of individuals.
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 27, 2014
Pros: lateral and vertical movement plausible
Cons: long hours
A great team and a good solid staff. You will learn more about the firm and general corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Executive Director (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 24, 2014
Requires hard work and dedication but will be reworded with advancement and monetarily if deserved. The hardest part of the job is the hours and stress that comes with the dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 23, 2014
Pros: job compensation, good pay increases
Cons: no complaints
I really enjoyed working at this job always things to do which were not very repetitive. I like helping clients and resolving their issues. I was well compensated by my Financial Advisors for the job I did for them. It was a very pleasant environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behemoth of a company with little personal touch
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 22, 2014
It was a decent transitional period job, but the work environment was not to my liking. Constantly felt like I was just another numbered cog and had little personal touch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work schedule with long hours.
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 19, 2014
Pros: good experience.
Cons: growth.
A typical day would be manage and assigning approximately 250-500 incoming emails to various team members. Liaise with claims team located in Glasgow regarding risk global risk. Supervise the Hybrid products process consisting of continually increasing number of products. Create various reports including BD trade failures, Baltimore account balancing – more... and email activity.Perform various ad hoc projects including validating failing trades and dividend reinvestment and train new analyst and temporary employees various dividend processes. I have learned to multitask at a very high pace, work efficiently under pressure, use time management and importance to organize task throughout the day and to lead by and teach by example. My co- workers are learning and becoming stronger members of the team daily. We work as a team to bring down risk and keep clients happy by close of business each day. The hardest part of the job is the hours spent as I begin work at 8AM and close at 6PM. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning an existing process and modifying the process to make it easier and less time consuming for future employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional Culture
Professional Training Consultant (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 19, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Excellent firm to work for as well as a professional environment and great working culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Senior Loan Officer (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILMay 18, 2014
In my years at Morgan Stanley i learned so much and had a wonderful working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 16, 2014
The days were productive and; I enjoyed working with my counterparts. The teams I worked with were cohesive and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Desktop Support/Desktop Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 15, 2014
I learned new skills and great place to work. Worked with a great team that is filled with talented people that are ready and willing to share knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like culture
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 14, 2014
Great company to work for! The environment was easy going and management treated us like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical large corporation
Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 9 hour days at least
Large company with very good benefits. Year to Year compensation increases not so good.
Overall not bad if you like the large company atmosphere.

About Morgan Stanley

One of the world's top investment banks, Morgan Stanley serves up a smorgasbord of financial services. The company operates in three primary – Read more