Find companies:
Morgan Stanley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
741 reviews

Morgan Stanley Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morgan Stanley Financial Services
Joined as an Associate Fund Account (Current Employee), IndiaNovember 23, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: compensation
At Morgan Stanley Fund Services, work culture is quite open. During my 8 years of stay I got to learn a lot of professional culture and managerial skills. I have learned a lot about financial products in this profile. Also related to Hedge fund I acquired lot of in depth knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many intelligent and hard working people
Basel III Reporting, Senior PM - Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 22, 2014
Many intelligent and hard working people working towards a common goal. Good teamwork across the board. A typical workday includes team meetings, reviews along with some time to focus on analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The firm has continually broken new ground in advising our clients on strategic transactions
Accounting Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2014
The firm has continually broken new ground in advising our clients on strategic transactions, in pioneering the global expansion of finance and capital markets, and in providing new opportunities for individual and institutional investors. Click below to see a timeline of Morgan Stanley's growth, which parallels the history of modern finance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vauable Training available
Corporate Finance Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 17, 2014
Great environment with training opportunity for individuals within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for college graduate
Sourcing Analyst (Full-Time) (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 16, 2014
Pros: many versions of milk in their pantry
Morgan Stanley doesn't foster a culture of innovation. Their policies are traditional, and management is allergic to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly and fast paced environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 15, 2014
A typical day at work was getting in ahead of the crowd and beginning the tasks which were most time sensitive for that day. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. I appreciated the support and contact I had with them. The hardest part of my job was when an unplanned assignment came up and time was short. It would be then that I realized how important – more... it was to plan for the time sensitive tasks for that day. Though, the unplanned assignment was always completed and well done, it became a bigger challenge in a short time frame. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with and meeting other employees from different departments. I enjoyed learning new skills which I could incorporate into my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Jr Project Manager -PMO - Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
A Qualified IT graduate with comprehensive knowledge of Product lifecycles, Analysis, MS Excel, Access, Project, Crystal reports, SQL, Powerpoint,etc . I am a quick learner with excellent team work abilities and can meet tight deadlines. Possess excellent communication, interpersonal, analytical, and problem-solving and team management skills. Possess – more... excellent eye for design, creative and very eager to learn. In all my previous jobs I have worked as a Business Analyst whereby my main role was to act as a liaison between Business and technology, providing solutions to business/technology teams, reporting on the progress of the projects, escalating at risk milestones to senior management, collecting and documenting requirements for various projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy contract
Network Support Engineer (Former Employee), Stanley, SCTNovember 12, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: no time for myself
Working Day & Night Shifts, monitoring the Network for any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VANovember 10, 2014
Was only an intern there for a summer. Great location downtown, good people to work with. Highly Flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QAPM Engineering Support
Quality Assurance Project management(QAPM) (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: lack of people level communication from management
Morgan Stanley is a global company. Support teams are located all over the world. The firm has created a technical infrastructure that is solely specific to their environment requiring new employees to undergo specific technical training to be functional in their technical roles. This is a good thing for in the long term for employees but for consultants – more... the time required to be functional in their jobs usually is 6 months or greater and they typically go off contract within a year or more and have not really gained transferable skills to their next assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed years working in one of the world's premier IT shops.
Associate (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILNovember 7, 2014
Pros: latest technology, enthusiastic workers, good pay
Cons: burn-out is optional. not encouraged, but achievable if your'e not careful.
Morgan Stanley is the "Premier global financial services firm dedicated to being investors’ first choice," and everything about the organization reflects this ethic, and the challenges faced.

I was privileged to work for many years with the best and brightest in Information Technology, and the skills I learned allowed me to establish my own company, – more... Results Matter, Inc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, Smart people
Senior Developer, Order Management System (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Excellent environment, Smart people
-------------------------------
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company and people
Global Wealth Management Operations Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Great company to work for. Amazing corporate culture. Challenging projects. Very intellectual colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive java web application developer
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), ChennaiNovember 6, 2014
Productive java web application developer in health care domain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive
Assistant to Corp Comms and Marketing (Current Employee), Canary Wharf, LondonNovember 6, 2014
Very supportive and professional culture. Personable considering a very large organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed Project Manaement experience while at Morgan Stanley
PROJECT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 2, 2014
Pros: good opportunity for me to develope as a project manager
Cons: positon required lots of late night and weekend support
As part of PMO, I participated in many projects and day to day service delivery. Projects included , training the trainer for the account along with upgrades, and roll outs. I got lots of experience in Vendor Management and Client relations . The PMO provided support for U.S. , including Alaska , Hawaii and Puerto Rico
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
Furthered career in financial planning under excellent leadership and guidance. Learned the essentials of asset allocation and diversification in order to produce sound and structured financial plans for individual clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brokerage
Client Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 30, 2014
Morgan Stanley was a good company to work for with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
FAA (Former Employee), Palm BeachOctober 30, 2014
Big company with benefits.....employee friendly.

Structure and compensation very similar to competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Intern / Part time Job (Former Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 29, 2014
Not much to say, I was glad when I left. Very high turn over in the office.

About Morgan Stanley

One of the world's top investment banks, Morgan Stanley serves up a smorgasbord of financial services. The company operates in three primary – Read more

Morgan Stanley Photos