Morgan Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
N/A (Former Employee) –  All locations11 December 2017
This company is horrible. They don't appreciate any employees and the management team will harrass you and make you feel less than human. The management team does not like women in management positions and will do anything to get you fired.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll hate it
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, PA7 December 2017
This company goes through people like crazy. New people start every Monday. This occurs in every department up to and including the Supervisory level.

You will hate it. Everyone does. Do not think for one moment that you will be the exception. You will hate it too.
Pros
You will lose a lot of weight in the summer because it is so hot.
Cons
No air conditioning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heading in the right direction
Employee (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, PA5 December 2017
The manufacturing environment is not an easy one yet leadership at Morgan has made great strides in taking care of employees to ensure better work-life balance and good benefits and fair pay.

There are a lot of opportunities to advance at across the company and everyone is very helpful and works together to be the best in the truck body business. The education assistance benefit is amazing and I hope that more employees take advantage of it to grow their skills.

I am really happy to work here and would recommend it.
Pros
Improving culture, great advancement opportunities, leadership in sync with needs of workers.
Cons
More appreciation from sr. management for production staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door rotted out after one winter, products are no good.
Box Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Who cares28 November 2017
Door rotted out after one winter, the latches fell off. Outer layer of the door is corroding and peeling off. Don’t buy their products! Stay away! Customer service doesn’t want to help, no quality to these products. Their products are trash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Morgan while it lasted or until lay off
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  The mines and plant two at Morgantown pa.19 November 2017
All the jobs I did at Morgan I enjoyed including learning new things from the good people that taught me. Enjoyed everything the company did for it's people and would really enjoy working for a company like Morgan anytime in my life.
Pros
Great place to work and great money and benifits
Cons
No cons when you enjoy the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Denver, PA1 November 2017
The days were long, I learned to operate an overhead crane. Management sucked. I would never recommend this employer to anyone due to lack of livable wages
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makes you feel bad that all good employees are getting screwed so bad
Night production (Current Employee) –  Corsicana, TX14 October 2017
You work all night long and they change your shift time at the supervisors whim. He said because his bedtime is at nine o'clock that we have to start coming in at five o'clock. Means you don't get to see your family or have a home life, have friends, watch a ball game or have a beer like a normal American. Good group of employees to get screwed by employers ,as always. My pay is good but there are people that don't get the recognition they deserve. We work a lot of weekend also, taking more home life. They wont work the whole shift meaning you drive back and forth for two hours and work only five. I just don't see how some employers could be so ignorant and it goes all the way to the top. No opportunity for advancement, people have been here twenty years plus and they'll hire someone over them and expect the long time employee to train the new supervisor. Almost forgot, they hire in new people with wages more than people who have been working there for years. They say that they will adjust pay buy it still hasn't happened. I don't expect to see this review as it will probably be deleted.
Pros
Has most benefits
Cons
Its all about poduction, period. Employees do not matter. Unless your the boss' pet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for newbes
Welder/Serviceman (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO2 October 2017
good place to get your feet wet you can learn a lot if you want to most don't they just want a pay check good group of guys to work with thay just don't weld as much as I want to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work option and environment, very friendly co-workers.
traffic coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ehrenberg, AZ28 September 2017
during my time being at Morgan Corporation I have learned many skills, such as, how to drive semis, standard and automatic, use a straddle lift and forklift, and work at a fast pace.
Pros
longer lunch, good breaks, off on the wekkends, paid holidays and great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not provided what was needed
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  North Jersey, NY, Conn, Mass, RI6 September 2017
Was recruited and hired under the pretense of supplying what I could sell. Sever lack of inventory and delivery times that were months late with no quality control...
Pros
an opportunity to grow a start up division
Cons
little inventory, non competitive delivery times, poor quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job that offers variety
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WI1 September 2017
Morgan offers a lot of different production positions with ability to learn then all. If you desire you learn a job related trait they will provide you with schooling (for example: welding)
Pros
no Sundays
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad culture
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, PA30 August 2017
Company is badly managed... they refuse to adjust to modern practices and treat people like numbers. Only a place for you if you're looking to gain experience.
Pros
Entry level opportunities
Cons
Lack of vacation, no innovation, poorly managed, stifle personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out as a good work place..
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO23 August 2017
Started good, New management.. No support, low wages for new employees... Good benefits, but low pay. Needs more management that support the working crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Painter
painter (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, PA23 August 2017
i loved the job n would take is back in a heart beat , other then changing company hours with short notice n all the boring meetings i have no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but relaxed atmosphere
Materials Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Janesville, WI17 August 2017
Very busy day. I bounce around jobs so my days go by very quickly. Management is great. Very relaxed atmosphere but yet the job can sometimes be stressful. Enjoy this job.
Pros
Management
Cons
Stressful job sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work if you dont mind roller coaster production.
Finish Welder (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FL17 August 2017
Need to pay better wages and could use some stronger people in certain team foundation areas. All in all though a good company to work for. Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with great people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FL15 August 2017
Morgan Corporation is a high quality manufacturer that is constantly looking to grow. Decent pay, Management will help you grow. Would like to see more HR Managers.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Finish Mechanic II (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, PA10 August 2017
Very hard (physically) work for little pay. Spontaneous, last minute, schedule changes. No chance for outside life. Management blames big department mistakes on individual employees- when they are out of the workers hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, time goes by fast
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ehrenberg, AZ9 August 2017
It's a fun job if you like working different types of tools (drills, Sanders, saws, shears, etc.) Time goes by fast because your always moving and doing something.
Pros
2 breaks plus a lunch through out the day. Weekends off most of the time
Cons
fast paced, so you do get tired. Gets hot during the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Welder (Current Employee) –  Janesville, WI7 August 2017
Everything your first few days is a joke but is easy after that you start actually working. they pride themselves on safety and they are correct to do so. good place to work
Pros
steady work day goes quick 2 - 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch
Cons
6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8