Moreau Industries Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great crew
Superintendent - Shut down at Cnrl Albian Sands (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 October 2017
I was there in a supervisory role and ended up with a great bunch of people working with me. Most interactions with head office went smooth if able to communicate directly rather than thru third parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement tres famillial
charger de projet en tuyauterie industriels (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-noranda, QC18 April 2017
commence notre journée en se mettant en forme tous le monde s implique .

être patient

rester neutre dans les conflits pour porter un bon jugement .

de qualités et connaitre chaque personne qui travaille avec vous.

le plus difficile, quand vs gérer 200 personne ces de pouvoir rester juste avec tous.

la confrérie , la réalisations d un projet ,pour lequel vous avez fais des sacrifices ,de remettre un projet et de partager ce mérites avec vos travailleurs.
Pros
de pouvoir grandir
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My career in a nut shell
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 March 2017
Up until recently I worked in the oil patch. I helped build the new plants, ran my own crews, trained and became a safety advisor As work slowed down I went back on tools.
The last 18 months I have been doing odd construction and landscaping jobs around town and in Red Deer.
I love the interaction with the local people here and of course all of our visitors. I take great pride in our town and it would give me great pleasure to be part of a team the helped kep it looking clean and green.
Pros
Being home every night. being a helpful particpant in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever, no problem only solution.
Journeyman pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB11 November 2016
Anything you need to get job done you will get it and quick.
Management are great, good living being.
If you are good you will stay but if not you are gone.
No problem with the pay check.
Camp are alright, gym is great.
Pros
professional team and management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne compagnie
apprentice pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 August 2016
Très bon salaire
Sécurité de l'emploie A1
Équipement de qualité
a l'écoute de ces employés
Pros
Belle esprit d'équipe
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The camp is horrible
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 May 2016
The camp needs to be greatly improved. Food is horrible, shared bathrooms with your whole floor. Had a great gym, however you had to get up earlier in order to be able to use the equipment without a line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Ironworker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 May 2016
Didn't work with Moreau long but the time spend there was great. Everyone I worked with were fun to be around and everyone got along great,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management poor Supervisory in the field
Rigger/Ironworker Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 April 2016
I worked my way to foreman very fast and got shafted very quickly and abruptly for no reason at all. Lied to about coming back at a certain date and not replied to when I emailed the GF. This is not the first time such a shaddy example of supervisors actions has resulted in unhappy co-workers and angry workers getting shoved out the door before they can even get a clear explanation as to what was going on at that point for this result to take place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
material handler (Current Employee) –  fort McMurray18 June 2015
I am constantly getting moved from job to job. Then I would get yelled at as to why the one job wasn't done. My fellow workers are great but the management doesn't treat you very well.
Pros
fellow workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Type de travail motivant
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-noranda, QC24 April 2014
Je travaillais sur un horaire de 12 heures, sur le chantier à la Baie Déception. J'ai fait de l'ensachage de minerais, du contrôle/qualité ainsi que du ramassage de poches souillées de minerais dans le but de les détruire (très physique).

L'atmosphère de travail était agréable. Les superviseurs étaient très respectueux et avaient le soucis du bien être des travailleurs. Plusieurs tâches m'étaient demandées car ils voyaient mes capacités dans plusieurs domaines (physique/intellectuel).

Le mode de vie dans le Nord me convient parfaitement. J'ai vraiment apprécié le fait de travailler à l'extérieur de Rouyn-Noranda pendant des semaines et il m'est facile de partir.

L'aspect le plus difficile était de ne pas toujours savoir quel type de travail j'aurais à accomplir dans la journée.
Pros
logée, nourrie, blanchie et milieu de vie sain
Cons
Insécurité au niveau de l'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would work with them anytime
Red-Seal Journeyman and lead hand (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB2 October 2013
they were a very good company to work for ... worked at cnrl doing various cable pulls and heat trace removal and installation
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement
Opérateur de machinerie (Current Employee) –  Nunavuk,3 August 2013
Faire la livraison du matériel.
Travaillé dans divers condition de température
Équipe agréable a travailler avec
Toujours dehors
Pros
Je ne vois pas le temps passé
Cons
Travail très physiques
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report

See more Moreau Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moreau Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2