Find companies:
Monsanto
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

Monsanto Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no sense of honesty
Seasonal Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, WIMarch 6, 2013
Cons: no company loyalty
worked for them for 13 years started when i was 13, I was offered full time employment and was hired but then my job was put on a hireing freeze I was asked if I would continue serving in the military and I told them that i was going to continue serving then I got layed off and had to take a volunteer deployment while I was deployed they hired another – more... person as a receptionist and then she was hired as a assistant wich was very similar to the job I was "hired" for, then a guy retired who had the exact same job that i was "hired" for. I was told that now they required a 4 year degree for all positions and that even though I was hired before that I was ineligible now because I did not have a 4 year degree. To me it seems pretty shady and underhanded but that is life I guess. good luck to anyone who obtaines employment with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Seed Lab (Former Employee), Findlay, OHMarch 1, 2013
work in seed lab sorting seeds to be sent to other labs for futher testing. Worked on as needed basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Data Architect (Former Employee), St LouisFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: fexible timings, smart people
Cons: biotechnology terms could be overwhelming.
It doesnt matter if you are a contractor or a employee this is a great place to work. I worked in research organization for 6 years and thoroughly enjoyed. There is not much distinction between contractor and employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Corn Breeder (Former Employee), Waterman, ILFebruary 25, 2013
very hot long day work outside. Going to different site learn about how corn grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Monsanto
HR Training Coord., Compliance Coord. (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NFebruary 9, 2013
Excellent company to work for. I wish they had left their plant open in FAY, NC so I could have retired by now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Accountant
International Accountant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 23, 2013
Work with the controllers in other countries in Europe, Asia and Africa to ensure proper General Ledger reporting. Great to learn other culture accounting practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working job
Corn Inspector (Former Employee), Constantine, MIJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: bonuses, holiday pay, staff events, lots of hard work.
Cons: may not always be flexible and a lot of contact with chemical environments.
I enjoyed the worked I did there and I had great reviews. It appears to have good benefits of people that work full-time there. The co-workers may not always have the most professional form of communication but workable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty common work place environment
Seed Laborer (Former Employee), Waterman, ILJanuary 21, 2013
typical day at work was awsome on everday bases and i actually learned alot from shipping samples that were very important for the company and developing technology on corn hybirds. The Co-workers were very friendly and so was management they comunicated very well and treated everyone with much respect. the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing – more... that the work environment was very positive and that i would always have a good day at work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP MM/WM Functional Consultant
SAP Material and Customer Master Data Consultant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 14, 2013
Re leaving from Monsanto.
Served as a strategic information life cycle management services team member specializing as an SAP Master Data and Integration Consultant.
Management were really good and cooperative.
Co-workers, were good too.
The hardest part was as there was no option to work from home.
The most enjoyable part was casuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Seed Technician (Current Employee), Waterman, ILJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: christmas, free t-shirts, very nice break room.
Cons: seasonal
I have learned many new skills and have found the working environment to be extremely positive . Management is extremely helpful in teaching new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitor (Former Employee), Muscatine, IAJanuary 2, 2013
I kept busy when I was cleaning the offices then doing the floors it was a 8 hour job in all the offices so I was busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive cotton seed company
Cotton Seed Techinican (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 2, 2013
I like this job but need something new and also want to expand my careers opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful and Innovative
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Louis, MODecember 29, 2012
Company is completely people focused both on internal and external customers. There is a reason they have consistently been voted one of the best places to work! Personal and career development paired with two-way communication between managers and employees drives the passion of the corporate environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Tax Accountant - Intern (Current Employee), st louis, MODecember 28, 2012
Best place to work. People are great. Management is great. Everyone has respect for each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed atmosphere
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Mystic, CTDecember 15, 2012
This is a very nice laboratory environment to work in. Everyone is extremely friendly. I would love to continue working here, but there is currently no room in the company for advancement. They are currently only hiring contractors and full time positions have not opened up in the past several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Sales Intern
Field Sales (Former Employee), Creve Coeur, MODecember 13, 2012
Position held exposed to variable conditions that dramatically influence the comprehension of seeing the bridge between theory in the classroom and application. Headquarters in St. Louis, MO has a greet, inviting atmosphere where everyone is happy and enthusiastic at work. The cookies are so delicious so take caution! Company takes care of employees – more... is exceptional ways.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Programmer Intern (Intern-Ship) (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 10, 2012
Working for the Monsanto was challenging position. This environment is build for retired people or students. I've met a lot of people from different walks of life. The average work day is clear-cut, earliest 8 hours shift. My co-workers and speaking to the clients make the average day faster. The hardest part of the job was work like balance. However, – more... the most enjoy part of the job is the incentives and the cheer during each holiday season. As a result, it a great company to work for, very hands on, job security environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Programmer Intern (Intern-Ship) (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 10, 2012
Working for the Monsanto was challenging position. This environment is build for retired people or students. I've met a lot of people from different walks of life. The average work day is clear-cut, earliest 8 hours shift. My co-workers and speaking to the clients make the average day faster. The hardest part of the job was work like balance. However, – more... the most enjoy part of the job is the incentives and the cheer during each holiday season. As a result, it a great company to work for, very hands on, job security environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading the way
International Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Boise, IDDecember 10, 2012
Monsanto employs very talented people. It is a thought leader in agricultural sciences and business organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong family oriented work place
Seed Technician (Current Employee), Dumas, TXDecember 5, 2012
Monsanto is a great place to work. My co-workers are easy to get along with and you are not micro-managed by anyone. It offers variety in work and the benefits are great.

About Monsanto

Monsanto is one of the world’s leading agricultural technology companies. We’re a company committed to innovation, – Read more