Money Mart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucked the soul from me
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 January 2018
I had to leave this place due to feeling like I was losing my soul. Pressure from US parent company to give online payday loans to anyone and everyone as long as the computer said yes... even when against Canadian Law.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money mart
AREA MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 January 2018
It was a fun place to work, owners and managers treated the staff amazing. Staff were wonderful, worked together as a team. customers were great, overall a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 January 2018
A good company for someone who would like to start their career in the financial industry. Excellent training provided. Supportive team. Great customers.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Long hours, working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, always meeting someone new
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 January 2018
This company was amazing to work for. They cared about their employees. Very face paced, exciting, always someone there to answer any question you had.
Pros
benefits, salary, life balanced
Cons
i dont have one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC4 January 2018
there are three stores to work at for money mart and i have now the opportunity to work at both. there are a lot of differences between all three stores. i enjoy the customers and again meeting new people and working with the girls at money mart. it has taught me a lot.
Cons
long hours and all night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 December 2017
I am working at Money mart for about 6 months; its really nice place to work and to learn ; Good Development training program, Good management and work environment;
Pros
Good Training program; QuarterlyBonus;
Cons
sometimes have to deal with horrible customers; Collection calls;
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrost experiance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 December 2017
There is no job security.They just terminate me during my 7 month pregancy without any notice and just for entry level mistake which i did and accepted . Manager was oweful. they didn't even support you in this kind of situation. They were just watching like a show.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite and boring if you ask me
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 December 2017
they don't give chances .. if they see no potential in you.. your good as gone . apart from that I think if one gets hired you would have a good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC26 November 2017
High level of stress. Smart people are left to their own devices without any clear direction but what ever you can do it to figure it out. No real interest in staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON7 November 2017
Fun workplace, great management, customers and team members.
benefits at 3 months.
income increase in 6 months and then 1 year and yearly after that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

Want to know more about Money Mart?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 November 2017
The workload is overall easy to balance, sometimes customers can be very hard to deal with. Managers are easy to talk to and deal with, they listen to you and pay attention to your input
Pros
Easy to Balance
Cons
Customers can be hard to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 October 2017
It was a great experience working at the national money mart. there pay was good but the amount of pressure ad work was not worth according to the pay they wer epaying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 October 2017
You might as well work for the devil, pay and benefits would probably be better and you won't have to deal with as much BS as Money Mart has! Money Mart will suck the life out of you!
Pros
Going home
Cons
Going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I could give a lower rating I would.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 October 2017
You work like a slave. The management tries to convince you that you are doing a good deed when in fact you are not. The dm's use intimidation techniques to make managers meet sales targets. The dm's and some managers are nasty and gossip behind people's back. 80% of customers are rude even though you try your best to help them. I liked going home and the experience. Not worth the pay. The organizational structure doesn't work. CA is the most useless department there.
Pros
going home, experience
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun PLACE to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2017
I honestly enjoy working at Moneymart I have an awesome team. They are really flexible with my sechdule, busy days are my favourite days, since then it makes your day go by faster.
Pros
felixble with hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You’re better off working at fast food restaurant
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2017
Intimation. Unethical. Biased. No work/life balance. HR violation. No personal growth. Slave driver!!!!

Sometime you work extra hours without pay. Force to work double shift. Force to work overnight.

Stressful job.
Pros
None
Cons
Slave driver
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportuve Management; Opportunity to innovate and learn
New Product Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC21 October 2017
Great place to start an accounting career. Not much room to advance at this time as the company is changing its business strategy. Little communication to help employees understand how they fit into the strategic plan. There is no sense of security at this time.

The best benefit is the tuition program, they will fully sponsor your education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and very well trained in financial department
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 October 2017
I learnt a lot from company they train employees in a variety of departments from front customer service to many other areas of the company. I enjoyed the benefits and people I worked with I would recommend working here if your interest is in customer service and finance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were sweet
CSR (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 October 2017
I worked for this company for 2 years. The most disheveling 2 years of my career thus far. The managers gossip too much,and give you unnecessary write ups for doing things that they do as well. The shifts are never given out fairly. If your manager doesn't like you , then you work close shifts everyday or you get mid shifts and weekend shifts only. The district managers are like puppets and all they really care about are the numbers and sales. The customers were sweet. That's the only thing i miss, the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service, open and close store (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 September 2017
Working for money mart was a great way to expand my customer service skills and build personal relationships to better serve the community, I enjoyed working for the company made friends and build relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport