Money Mart Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
Horrible pay along with long hours and lack of management support.
If you even have any sort of health problem that can cause even a day of absence, don't reply.
Management doesn't believe in being sick along with emotional support and development.
Customers are very aggressive and To support to the staff.
Unrealistic targets for certain stores
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Mart Summary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 May 2016
I find my workplace enjoyable. I take phone calls, make professional calls, local marketing and serve customers. I love my job and I have made many professional relationships with my customers. In fact I know most of them by name. Majority of the time I am working alone. I open and close the store (key holder). Although my job does satisfy me, I am looking for more. I am unhappy with the management and the treatment given. I am looking for a career in my field to gain experience. I am looking for something perfect for me, in any part of Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a high school student
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 December 2016
minimum wage job with way to many expectations, ceos make all the money and the csrs at the front lines get nothing. bonuses include $20 tim card once every 2 years.
Pros
$5 tim card
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that has strong culture in learning and development
Multi-Unit Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 May 2016
I am responsible for the recruitment, staffing, training, and coaching of my employees at 4 stores. Their tasks include sales, customer service, collections, maintenance of the stores and administration. My typical day includes delegating, following up and coaching to all of my great employees. Much of my time is spent communicating with HR, Loss prevention, Regional trainer, conducting recruitment events, and most importantly conducting Marketing events and implementing sales & Growth tactics in order to increase revenues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, good company to work for
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 October 2016
Just started 3 mths ago and the training is great because there is so much to know with rules & regs of the industry. They take care in keeping you safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many different tasks at hand
Manager and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2016
There were many services offered so it wasn't always the same thing. I learned alot about money handling and the safety and security necessary when dealing with money. Co-workers were great. It was a small store so we were like a small family. Hardest part of the job was turning away customers who didn't have the necessary requirements. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help someone who needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun workplace
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  calgary, AB (Canada)22 September 2016
Easy to communicate with higher authorities
Supporting and opportunities for growth to deserving employees
Harassment and Bulling free work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 August 2016
Money Mart helped with my customer service skills and the work environment was a great to work within. Management wanted to see personal growth and did what they needed to do to see it happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can learn everything quickly to operate a small office
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2016
Money Mart is a place that you never got bored. I met all kinds of customers on daily basis. I figured out customer's needs quickly in fast paced environment and delivered the best service to our customers while using up selling skills. I remain calm, courteous and respectful all the time while take accountability for identifying solutions that work best for the customers and our company,Money Mart.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment for the independent person
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON20 April 2016
Typical day involved processing financial transactions and payday loans. Hardest part of the job was lack of staff on busier days and the most enjoyable aspect was being able to work independently.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK6 March 2016
Executed customer transactions, including deposits, withdrawals, money orders and checks.
Sold cashier\'s checks, traveler\'s checks and money orders.
Created strategies to develop and expand sales of services to existing customer which resulted in a 60%
increase in annual revenue.
Organized, stocked and maintained the teller window area.
Pulled daily branch reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team envirnoment, customer service, and sales
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON21 February 2016
Provide excellent customer service to clients either on the phone or person. Ensuring daily sales and targets are meet or achieved. Performing clerical duties. Most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things, and helping out our customers with there needs.
Pros
positive feedback from customers.
Cons
not enough hours only 6hr a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun to be part of
Part time CSR (Current Employee) –  Midland, ON26 February 2016
Responsible for opening and closing the store, Balancing tills and Safe, Cross selling product, Giving and receiving money transactions, Making sure the nightly paperwork is complete for the next business day, Making sure the store is clean and tidy. AML certified, Western union certified, Easy tax certified.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Mart is a great place to work. Good staff and Challenging Workload
Part time CSR (Current Employee) –  Midland, ON2 February 2016
At Money Mart, my typical day there is to help clients with any financial situations that they may need help in. Plus we also try to cross sell other products that we also have to offer that may be better for there financial situation.
Pros
Easy going staff and Good business hours
Cons
Not enough working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improve my confidance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  north vancouver7 April 2016
dealing with very special customers with mostly no credit or bad credit, being alone by yourself that makes you to find a way to solve your problem when it's neccessary
Pros
flexibale schedule
Cons
limited benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was my first job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 April 2016
i loved working for money mart i had the best team that was working with me the hours were great lots of overtime i was in a safe location and i enjoyed the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Excellent communication and good customer service skills.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  winnipeg,MB1 October 2015
• Perform customer transactions competently.
• Balance cash drawer at the end of the day.
• Processing checks.
• Referring bank services to customers when asked about bank programs.
• Perform general clerical work, organizing incoming and outgoing mails.
• Accept loan payments and payday loans.
• Issue prepaid credit card and Open Money Mart account.
• Initiate required action for response to customer service requests for order changes, including fulfilling orders/customer information files and communicate changes to the appropriate departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Learning Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB6 November 2015
I didn't have a lot of financial experience when I started with Money Mart. It was educational, fun and a different type of job than I had ever experienced. Working with all of our clients and helping them out of difficult situations was very fulfilling for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGER
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 August 2015
Multi-tasking was essential in order to service the clients and meet company objectives. Team playing and cohesiveness among staff made the job easier and enjoyable. Dealing directly with the public on both a professional and personal level sharpened the staffs communication skills and enabled us to service the customers and increase product knowledge.The hardest part of the job was working with the safe that constantly malfunctioned.The overall atmosphere of the job was relaxed yet productive.The most enjoyable part of the position was interaction with the customers.
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
SHORT BREAK
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please DONOT WORK HERE
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tri-cities/ Vancouver BC4 July 2015
Horrible Company to work! As a Branch Manager we are forced to cut hours for CSR and let us all work like a horse. no proper breaks, how can you take breaks if you are working on your own all the time and customers are keep coming and then if you are not serving customer you have to do collection calls because they monitored your "productivity". Then the system is always down and yet they will blame you and your staff for not meeting the targets or they BS expectations. The training is sucks. they will send you to different stores to get trained and they will not reimburse you for your mileage. They will not pay you for OT.

SAVE YOURSELF from embarrassment.

NO STAR FOR THIS COMPANY
Pros
nothing
Cons
low pay, no breaks, extended hours and they will not pay you for overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes26NoReport

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1